HP_Lee 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 wow FWs all bring 3-4 members.... FWs leh.................. you sure know how to stir and stir These are just average. I have Indians' FT staffs that brought it 6 - 8 immediate members. But not working. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 (edited) those are not bosses lah.. those are managers nia i though you refering to those who own the company You have see the whole context. We have external competitions. To stay afloat, we have to lower cost. Edited July 12, 2012 by HP_Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Democracy comes from Greece and if thats you definition of ang mo then Communism comes from Germany so that ang mo too! So ang mo say both Democracy and Communism good then they must be equally good. All I know is Greek people say retire at 50 at full pay and let the German people work to 60 and retire on half pay so that the German people can pay for the Greek people to retire early is a good thing. I fully support them! The founder of communism Karl Marx and Vladimir Lenin were not Ang Mo, there were Jews. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 These are just average. I have Indians' FT staffs that brought it 6 - 8 immediate members. But not working. what i meant was FWs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 what i meant was FWs Ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Actually i kinda concur. But i guess a rule has to apply to all nationalities since they are all not singaporeans. But especially malaysian chinese/indians coming to work here n commuting from JB. I think geographically and historically, they have close ties to us! and they are much more humble Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 (edited) The founder of communism Karl Marx and Vladimir Lenin were not Ang Mo, there were Jews. So who qualifies to be called ang mo? Besides her? Edited July 12, 2012 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 and they are much more humble I agree with you. They are very much one of us, till we dun see differences. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 So who qualifies to be called ang mo? Besides her? Just another girl next door Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 who ask you like to correct ppl spelling He is our teacher leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 those are not bosses lah.. those are managers nia i though you refering to those who own the company bosses network during work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 (edited) wow FWs all bring 3-4 members.... FWs leh.................. you sure know how to stir and stir Must be the s--t hole getting bigger and bigger , otherwise they wont need to increase the sponsorship to 4.3K per month from current 2.8K right . Maybe FWs with OT also got 2.8K take home leh ? Best is they publish stat so that people wont keep guessing lor . Edited July 12, 2012 by Jasonjst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Just another girl next door Then I would like to stay next door to her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Good... HDB price will be regulated gradually in this way. Will filter out the PRs who see HDB flats as money making tool. Now my PR fren is considering selling his flat. they can offload hdb and go private. they are not restricted from subletting right? if more of these folks offload hdb, then probably there is finally a time hdb price go down. good for hdb for its original intention.. a roof over citizen's head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 i suggest that hdb list out all the sublet units on their website. So that neighbours are aware that the house is being sublet or not. Seriously, who knows who is subletting legally and illegally unless there the tenants are the really troublesome ones. Good idea sia. [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 they can offload hdb and go private. they are not restricted from subletting right? if more of these folks offload hdb, then probably there is finally a time hdb price go down. good for hdb for its original intention.. a roof over citizen's head. actually no use one....see: http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthrea...4245&page=5 As of April this year, HDB said 2,142 PR owners currently sublet their flats. They form about five per cent of the total approved sublet cases. Key Executive Officer of ERA, Eugene Lim, said: "If you are a PR, why are you renting out your flat? You are here to stay, to work. If you have ability to buy another house, then you actually don't need a public flat and you should not be owning one." => the 2,142 SPR owners must now be SWEATING ... especially if they already sublet for 5y, that means no more rental is possible 2000 units not going to make much difference..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthrea...4245&page=8 just called HDB hot line, their response is extremely fast. Much better than the banks, M1, or SingTel hotlines. For 1 SC + 1 PR, the renting out HDB follows SC rules: a) 3 years for each approval, b) and not capped at total 5 years. I know many will say this is "unfair". Maybe a "fair" rule for 1 SC + 1 PR would be: a) 2 years for each approval. b) 10 years cap. Just to recap for 2 PRs, the rule is: a) 1 year for each approval; b) capped at total 5 years Thanks, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 actually no use one....see: http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthrea...4245&page=5 As of April this year, HDB said 2,142 PR owners currently sublet their flats. They form about five per cent of the total approved sublet cases. Key Executive Officer of ERA, Eugene Lim, said: "If you are a PR, why are you renting out your flat? You are here to stay, to work. If you have ability to buy another house, then you actually don't need a public flat and you should not be owning one." => the 2,142 SPR owners must now be SWEATING ... especially if they already sublet for 5y, that means no more rental is possible 2000 units not going to make much difference..... yep, i also expected it wont bring about meaningful movement in prices. this is mroe like a move to make singaproean happy in spirit but no meaningful change to affordability of HDB. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...