Blackvue users - please come in AGAIN 2

Hi, anyone care to share what's the main difference between power magic pro and cellink?

Would installing magic pro void warranty?

Power magic pro uses car battery to power car cam.

Cellink has built in battery to power car cam so wont drain car battery.

Installing both by tapping into car electronics, if not done by AD, warranty is void.

My blackvue 650 out of sudden don't wake up after engine is started. I noticed the GPS blue LED light is still enabled though.

I got to remove the power cable and put back after few seconds in order for the camera to start.

My car battery is using the old technology type ... using car battery water type. Not sure if the car battery is weak but my car is just 1 year old.

Hope bros can advice if by adding the car bagged can help to strengthen the car battery ?

My blackvue 650 out of sudden don't wake up after engine is started. I noticed the GPS blue LED light is still enabled though.

I got to remove the power cable and put back after few seconds in order for the camera to start.

My car battery is using the old technology type ... using car battery water type. Not sure if the car battery is weak but my car is just 1 year old.

Hope bros can advice if by adding the car bagged can help to strengthen the car battery ? ð

Thanks.

When I had that issue the camera literally hung (see above post) I would reccomend u update the firmware if ur out of warranty, if in warranty then maybe leave it haha if get stuck u get a new camera :D

Installing both by tapping into car electronics, if not done by AD, warranty is void.

Cellink can tap into the cig lighter, so that way won't void warranty. Apparently 30 mins drive can charge it to near full which will last it several hours

Purchased the cellink B6, but it didn't come with the cigarette power plug. apparently it's a newer version?

Anyway I contacted my AD to install for me but they don't do it. He recommended a workshop for me to go to instead. Wonder if it'll still void warranty? hmm

Purchased the cellink B6, but it didn't come with the cigarette power plug. apparently it's a newer version?

Anyway I contacted my AD to install for me but they don't do it. He recommended a workshop for me to go to instead. Wonder if it'll still void warranty? hmm

Then u will have to take the risk and go with your AD's recommended workshop. Have it in Black and White(email, sms, whatsapp, wechat, line. etc.... U know what I mean) So that if got any electrical problems in future, got evidence.

Ensure that the workshop do proper installation with fuses and not allow them to splice any wires. If required to join wires, ask them do soldering and shrink wrap the joint. Dont go with twist two wire and tape with electrical insulation tape.

My Samsung 32gb microSD used for Blackvue suddenly stop recording. I tried to format the microSD using the blackvue camera did not remove all old video files.

I removed the microSD card and tried to format it using computer.

The system promoted the message 'Windows was unable to complete the format'.

Please help.

• Dislike 1

My Samsung 32gb microSD used for Blackvue suddenly stop recording. I tried to format the microSD using the blackvue camera did not remove all old video files.

Please help.

spoilt... if got warranty claim it

otherwise buy a new one

Try formatting using "Disk Management".

Right click on the drive that you want to format and click "format".

Another joker. Google can give link to so many possible solutions. Lazy ppl just expected to be spoodfed.

I've had issues with class 10 sd cards from Sandisk, Samsung and Toshiba... when used on my Blackvue 650.

So I got a high endurance card today. Supposed to be able to handle the heat better and the continuos writing/erasing. Costs more than the standard card... 

https://www.sandisk.com/home/memory-cards/microsd-cards/high-endurance-microsd

my kingston comes with a lifetime warranty

every year i go back to get a new replacement when it fails as per ts described

on my third one in 2 years

Please help.

Try cleaning the contacts/connectors.

ohhhh dont buy from Kingston lor keke :D

why?

every year get a bnib 1-1 replacement foc for life no good meh?

Edited by Enye

Please help.

Spoil liao lah. One of my Samsung EVO also like that. I wanted to send in for warranty..................went to website and saw this :

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/memory-storage/memory-cards/micro-sd/MB-MP32DA/APC/

Warranty

Limited 10 years * Warranty is limited for any type of surveillance system. ** Warranty for SD adpater is limited to 1 year

Eh like that machiam like buy chery QQ and go back change for 1 because every year breakdown beyond repair....

it's the inconvenience and the lost of data when they matters most....