Achtung 6th Gear June 8, 2015 Share June 8, 2015 Yeah, check out all his posts! stop self advertisement la ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tchn 1st Gear June 8, 2015 Share June 8, 2015 Yes. I have installed iRoad V7 last dec, very please with it. I recently upgraded to iRoad V9 and again was very please with it too. I just feel that Corvit, Korean manufacturer of iRoad which has opened a branch here, has made car cam more affordable without third party agent markup and dealing directly with customer here. A Korean made 2ch cam cost less than 300 imo is very affordable, not compromising the quality too. I strongly recommend it to all my friends and so far so good. Hope this help. Thanks. P.S. I am not associate with iRoad but just a very satisfied customer sharing my opinion with others. Can share where you get your iRoad V9 for less than 300? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk13 2nd Gear June 8, 2015 Share June 8, 2015 Can share where you get your iRoad V9 for less than 300? Thanks. Hi bro, I got it for 299 during March IT Show, they were doing pre launch offer and I am lucky I chanced upon it when I were buying a laser printer at the show... I bought V7 (HD model)for 199 during Sitex (Dec 2014) and was very pleased with the quality and pricing. So when they pre launch the V9 (FHD), I have to get it.... No regrets till now. Hope it helps you to make buying decision easier. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tchn 1st Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Hi bro, I got it for 299 during March IT Show, they were doing pre launch offer and I am lucky I chanced upon it when I were buying a laser printer at the show... I bought V7 (HD model)for 199 during Sitex (Dec 2014) and was very pleased with the quality and pricing. So when they pre launch the V9 (FHD), I have to get it.... No regrets till now. Hope it helps you to make buying decision easier. Thanks. You got it at a very good price. Specs look good, but they are listing at $490 now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayjinyen Neutral Newbie June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Bro, Car cam no specific front facing or back facing one.. Can be used anywhere! Lol..actually 2 1080p front facing cam used 1 front 1 back beats a 2 ch system where the back is HD only.. Just need 2 SD cards n run the USB cable to back can Liao.. Cheaper too.. Agreed with you. But then hor, using 2 a bit troublesome.. haiz, want cheap want good... LOL.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayjinyen Neutral Newbie June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Why get into so much hassel in getting a in car camera? I got an iroad V7 2ch camera with installation @ below $300! There's a guy name sky in the market! He offers a hassel free transaction at the convenience of your home. Call him at 86821003. He has a list of cameras ranging from $98 - $600. I think he does installation of your own cameras too. Good lobang must share. How about the warranty? Hi bro, I got it for 299 during March IT Show, they were doing pre launch offer and I am lucky I chanced upon it when I were buying a laser printer at the show... I bought V7 (HD model)for 199 during Sitex (Dec 2014) and was very pleased with the quality and pricing. So when they pre launch the V9 (FHD), I have to get it.... No regrets till now. Hope it helps you to make buying decision easier. Thanks. But now no promotion leh. The cheapest I find from qoo10 > http://list.qoo10.sg/item/IROAD-T8-16G-WIFI-3-5-INCH-FULL/424290199 Then have to find someone install.. maybe can look for Sky (mentioned above) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Agreed with you. But then hor, using 2 a bit troublesome.. haiz, want cheap want good... LOL.... I've done it.. got 4 in my car now.. Lol.. all china car cams under S$100 each.. not troublesome.. just pay the installer to run the wires you need (only the USB cable is needed) , connect to fuse and add on switches if you want.. $100 bucks outta do it... about 2-3 hrs work by installer.. Cheap and good can be had.. just use some time and $$ ! When you need the video (if accident), then the effort and $ spent will be worth it a hundred times.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayjinyen Neutral Newbie June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 I've done it.. got 4 in my car now.. Lol.. all china car cams under S$100 each.. not troublesome.. just pay the installer to run the wires you need (only the USB cable is needed) , connect to fuse and add on switches if you want.. $100 bucks outta do it... about 2-3 hrs work by installer.. Cheap and good can be had.. just use some time and $$ ! When you need the video (if accident), then the effort and $ spent will be worth it a hundred times.. Thanks bro! Will check out this option of installing. So your setup has auto power cut-off if the voltage drops? to prevent damage to car batt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 bro, you have got 4. I assume 1 front 1 back and 2 at each side? where you position the side cameras without getting in the way of the driver and passengers? I've done it.. got 4 in my car now.. Lol.. all china car cams under S$100 each.. not troublesome.. just pay the installer to run the wires you need (only the USB cable is needed) , connect to fuse and add on switches if you want.. $100 bucks outta do it... about 2-3 hrs work by installer.. Cheap and good can be had.. just use some time and $$ ! When you need the video (if accident), then the effort and $ spent will be worth it a hundred times.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 bro, you have got 4. I assume 1 front 1 back and 2 at each side? where you position the side cameras without getting in the way of the driver and passengers? Yup. the sides position next to the side mirror.. will be on the dashboard, but need to manually try and error position correctly la.. view will be obstructed by the side mirror but can see abt 60% and can see from side to the rear of the car... good enuf to prove you kena side-swiped by the other car and to catch car scratchers too.. haha...need to run the usb cable to these position too to power the cam... my ideal side cam is actually mount on the external side mirror itself, but will be exposed to the elements.. so the cam will spoil fast.. this is my compromise la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 haha ok! you the man! Yup. the sides position next to the side mirror.. will be on the dashboard, but need to manually try and error position correctly la.. view will be obstructed by the side mirror but can see abt 60% and can see from side to the rear of the car... good enuf to prove you kena side-swiped by the other car and to catch car scratchers too.. haha...need to run the usb cable to these position too to power the cam... my ideal side cam is actually mount on the external side mirror itself, but will be exposed to the elements.. so the cam will spoil fast.. this is my compromise la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 haha ok! you the man! paranoid actually.. lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Yup. the sides position next to the side mirror.. will be on the dashboard, but need to manually try and error position correctly la.. view will be obstructed by the side mirror but can see abt 60% and can see from side to the rear of the car... good enuf to prove you kena side-swiped by the other car and to catch car scratchers too.. haha...need to run the usb cable to these position too to power the cam... my ideal side cam is actually mount on the external side mirror itself, but will be exposed to the elements.. so the cam will spoil fast.. this is my compromise la... no pic no talk... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 no pic no talk... As PCK say... Use ur blain use your blain!!! Imagine la... lai lai i help chiu.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fpchong 1st Gear June 9, 2015 Share June 9, 2015 Now installed Morbella QB6 which are installed by the car agent....both front and rear camera (dual cam) which are displayed on the screen....end up i use the view of the rear camera as reverse camera....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2077s 1st Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 I have been using the Iroad V7 for about 9 months now. No complaints only that the wifi dongle occasionally takes a while longer to connect to my phone. I suspect its due to the really heated conditions it is put through. So anyway, I was advised to keep the dongle seperately and not leave it plugged in. On a seperate note, I noticed that the camera only records for "event", "impact", & "parking" modes. Means when I view all the videos recorded, there are gaps in between which are not captured since the car may not always be in those above recording mode. Question is, how do I ensure and keep the camera recording at all times (especially when car is in motion). Because I think for traffic incidents, sometimes what we really need to capture are the pre-incident events. Such as some errant drivers behaving dangerously and subsequently resulting in an accident. How do I set it to record at all times? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Is there model of in car camera call ss400? my AD said will give me this front and back and cost about 800$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 dunno leh search ss400 or s400 also bo...front and back 800...so expensive meh? even high end FHD dual cams are like 600...i think they trying smoke u and play it atas? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...