Car camera recommendation

Pelican

Yeah, power magic is cutoff if the current too low and will flat the car battery.. but not foolproof. my own power magic (cut off 11.8v) did not cut off my car cameras while stationary, end up my car flat batt at legoland.. heng the security there good and help to jump start my car...

Best is to use the external batteries to power your cameras when parking, then won't complete discharge your car battery... I know a bit leh cheh, but the xiaomi 16K batt can last 12 hours continuous recording (9pm to next morn 8am) with 2 bars left... think the 10K one can also last abt 12 hrs too..

Eh... your car cam is which make/model ?

China brand seezeus gt680..almost all my car cams from foxoffer.. Cheap and good enough

what I wanted to ask is, the car cams all worked with power inlet linked to car cigarette lighter socket. the usb cable you using, the other end is for car cam power inlet?

Yes, one end is normal usb head other end is mini usb into car cam power input..default car cam cable from supplier

China brand seezeus gt680..almost all my car cams from foxoffer.. Cheap and good enough

Yes, one end is normal usb head other end is mini usb into car cam power input..default car cam cable from supplier

Ok. Thanks. Trying to see if can calculate the approx current used.

Hi bro, I paid an installer a shop located at yishun. Wires are all hidden for front and rear. The wires 're connected through a fuse near the driver side.

I did not buy the power magic though, so it will only record when drive.

I was strongly advised to get the power magic if I want to record when parking.

Sorry can PM me the shop address. I just want to get wiring done for my car.

Need some advice on buying car camera. On one hand we have a few hundred dollar camera from brands like blackvue. http://www.sgcarmart.com/products/listing.php?CAT=1&SCAT=Video+Recorder

On the other hand, qoo10 has cheap one that cost less than hundred dollar.

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/SAFEVUE-SAEFVUE-1080P-FULLHD-CAR-RECORDER/412394008#itemInfo

Which one should I get? Is the more expensive one really needed to take clear picture?

Need some advice on buying car camera. On one hand we have a few hundred dollar camera from brands like blackvue. http://www.sgcarmart.com/products/listing.php?CAT=1&SCAT=Video+Recorder

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/SAFEVUE-SAEFVUE-1080P-FULLHD-CAR-RECORDER/412394008#itemInfo

Which one should I get? Is the more expensive one really needed to take clear picture?

Like all electronic stuff, I'd look at specs n my req. Like resolution, frame rate, wdr, loop recording, SD card capacity, cost etc.. Some expensive ones like itb100 very good, but some cheaper China one also good enough for me.. One man meat another man poison..

Sorry can PM me the shop address. I just want to get wiring done for my car.

Goto geylang lorong 39, main road car radio installer.., 30 bucks per cam.. Can't rem shop name..sorry..

Q00 no local wty

And maybe kimchi lang

U need to change or cannot change

Wty got to courier to kimchi land already more than 80

your supplier got website with photo? just wanna make sure to see if it fits to my cam or need some adaptation.

Google foxoffer and you'll see his website.. Got pics and specs

now I understand. your camera comes with such power inlet and cable...

can't do the same for my camera unless I do some adaptation. thanks for your help!

now I understand. your camera comes with such power inlet and cable...

can't do the same for my camera unless I do some adaptation. thanks for your help!

No problem bro.. anytime..

Why dun you consider changing your cam if its more convenient than do the manual adaptation?

His cams are not expensive and still good enough.. your current set put up for garage sale la.. will have takers..

My friend got the F178-170 (SafeVUE). Not bad, quite clear. But I would want a rear camera too... iRoad v7 price still a bit steep.. hmmm...

But 2 front cameras and put one of them rear-facing? [laugh]

My friend got the F178-170 (SafeVUE). Not bad, quite clear. But I would want a rear camera too... iRoad v7 price still a bit steep.. hmmm...

But 2 front cameras and put one of them rear-facing? [laugh]

Bro, Car cam no specific front facing or back facing one.. Can be used anywhere! Lol..actually 2 1080p front facing cam used 1 front 1 back beats a 2 ch system where the back is HD only.. Just need 2 SD cards n run the USB cable to back can Liao.. Cheaper too.. Edited by Lurpsexx

Why get into so much hassel in getting a in car camera? I got an iroad V7 2ch camera with installation @ below $300! There's a guy name sky in the market! He offers a hassel free transaction at the convenience of your home. Call him at 86821003. He has a list of cameras ranging from $98 - $600. I think he does installation of your own cameras too. Good lobang must share.

Edited by Fizal82
  • Dislike 2

Why get into so much hassel in getting a in car camera? I got an iroad V7 2ch camera with installation @ below $300! There's a guy name sky in the market! He offers a hassel free transaction at the convenience of your home. Call him at 86821003. He has a list of cameras ranging from $98 - $600. I think he does installation of your own cameras too. Good lobang must share.

stop self advertisement la

Yes. I have installed iRoad V7 last dec, very please with it. I recently upgraded to iRoad V9 and again was very please with it too. I just feel that Corvit, Korean manufacturer of iRoad which has opened a branch here, has made car cam more affordable without third party agent markup and dealing directly with customer here. A Korean made 2ch cam cost less than 300 imo is very affordable, not compromising the quality too. I strongly recommend it to all my friends and so far so good. Hope this help. Thanks.

P.S. I am not associate with iRoad but just a very satisfied customer sharing my opinion with others.

Edited by Kk13