Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 (edited) dunno leh search ss400 or s400 also bo...front and back 800...so expensive meh? even high end FHD dual cams are like 600...i think they trying smoke u and play it atas? You pay anything >$400 already kena carrot.. what more $800?!?! The agent smoking you la.. why not ask for the $800 as a straight cash discount? the car cams you can buy cheaper! Edited June 10, 2015 by Lurpsexx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Is there model of in car camera call ss400? my AD said will give me this front and back and cost about 800$ $800 sure or not, latest blackvue dual channel only $500. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 Is there model of in car camera call ss400? my AD said will give me this front and back and cost about 800$ Better double, triple check with your SE the exact name of this camera they want to sell you, because a quick Google search couldn't find any such cam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 $800 sure or not, latest blackvue dual channel only $500. I don't know .. she said I just listen. Better double, triple check with your SE the exact name of this camera they want to sell you, because a quick Google search couldn't find any such cam. Why I ask here is also because I can't find any on the Web.. will ask her again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 ask her cash discount and fit urself dealer fit usually no warranty one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk13 2nd Gear June 10, 2015 Share June 10, 2015 I have been using the Iroad V7 for about 9 months now. No complaints only that the wifi dongle occasionally takes a while longer to connect to my phone. I suspect its due to the really heated conditions it is put through. So anyway, I was advised to keep the dongle seperately and not leave it plugged in. On a seperate note, I noticed that the camera only records for "event", "impact", & "parking" modes. Means when I view all the videos recorded, there are gaps in between which are not captured since the car may not always be in those above recording mode. Question is, how do I ensure and keep the camera recording at all times (especially when car is in motion). Because I think for traffic incidents, sometimes what we really need to capture are the pre-incident events. Such as some errant drivers behaving dangerously and subsequently resulting in an accident. How do I set it to record at all times? Thanks. The cam actually records all the time. Did you tick all the box under impact, parking and motion? If you still can't get it works, just take out the microSD to reformat using PC Viewer. After which, insert back to the cam and reset the setting. Should work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 I have just booked a new LR and i prf to have Wearnes fix up the "in car camera" for me before handover. The brand they use is this LogOn. The SE says that this is the only brand they use. So I assume it has to be good or at very least, decent, as its recommended by the AD. Anyone has any experience w this brand "Log On" JS400? I searched Mycarforum.com and there are no discussions here on this brand at all.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 Is there model of in car camera call ss400? my AD said will give me this front and back and cost about 800$ is it the JS400 as mentioned by another bro here? http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2680917-car-camera-recommendation/page-23?do=findComment&comment=5510667 I have just booked a new LR and i prf to have Wearnes fix up the "in car camera" for me before handover. The brand they use is this LogOn. The SE says that this is the only brand they use. So I assume it has to be good or at very least, decent, as its recommended by the AD. Anyone has any experience w this brand "Log On" JS400? I searched Mycarforum.com and there are no discussions here on this brand at all.... look good still got mobile data Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 is it the JS400 as mentioned by another bro here? http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2680917-car-camera-recommendation/page-23?do=findComment&comment=5510667 look good still got mobile data Very limited function for mobile data.. only send you the video (QVGA resolution) /pic and audio if triggered alarm.. can't log in to view live video if car cam is on (like wireless ip cam).. also resolution is only 1280x720 front and back, no WDR etc... not worth 800 la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 give free mai hiam la...lol but need pay monthly 10$ for sim card put inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 give free mai hiam la...lol but need pay monthly 10$ for sim card put inside in this world got free thing one meh? He kena by the SE liao, mark up the car cam price so high.. might as well as discount straight off than have this SE self over-priced thing shoved down his throat.. this cam capability worse than other cams half its price.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 My SE offered me a brand called Cansonic for just a front camera as part of the package. As I wanted rear cam too, the SE says that it will be this "LogOn JS400" plus a top up of $600 ! I checked Google and couldn't find a single user review. This AD is very resourceful to get such a rare product. I read the manual from the corporate website in English and ain't impressed.... which leads me here to ask if anyone has heard of this maker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 So, has anyone used this brand Cansonic? Any feedback? Think this is the model I will be given. http://www.cansonic.com/products-detail.php?id=79&lang=en Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 11, 2015 Share June 11, 2015 All the cold Door brand, ask for cash off fit outside suah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tyco_kia 4th Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 So, has anyone used this brand Cansonic? Any feedback? Think this is the model I will be given. http://www.cansonic.com/products-detail.php?id=79&lang=en I'm using it..... you got a merc from C&C? it's OKAY for a free camera but there are better ones around of course. It's probably a free offering by the AD itself. Personally I think the iRoad is pretty decent for its price plus it's dual cam front and rear but the iRoad doesn't have a view of the front and it beeps when going across hump. This cansonic good thing it's able to see what you are filming so that you can adjust your camera but there isn't any "impact" mode as in when someone scratches your car in stationary mode, it's not as sensitive. Also, I tried the wifi function but couldn't get it to work either but haven't played with the camera around much too. I did email the support staff before asking some questions and they respond really fast but only via email, phone calls not viable since it's U.S based. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 (edited) anyone using iroad v7 but has no audio recording? Edited June 12, 2015 by Jumpmanz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk13 2nd Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 I'm using it..... you got a merc from C&C? it's OKAY for a free camera but there are better ones around of course. It's probably a free offering by the AD itself. Personally I think the iRoad is pretty decent for its price plus it's dual cam front and rear but the iRoad doesn't have a view of the front and it beeps when going across hump. This cansonic good thing it's able to see what you are filming so that you can adjust your camera but there isn't any "impact" mode as in when someone scratches your car in stationary mode, it's not as sensitive. Also, I tried the wifi function but couldn't get it to work either but haven't played with the camera around much too. I did email the support staff before asking some questions and they respond really fast but only via email, phone calls not viable since it's U.S based. For iRoad V7, if you doesn't want the beep when crossing hump, you can turn off the event buzzer in the setting. For myself, i just connect with my ipad thru wifi to check video from time to time, very convenient. Hope that helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tyco_kia 4th Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 For iRoad V7, if you doesn't want the beep when crossing hump, you can turn off the event buzzer in the setting. For myself, i just connect with my ipad thru wifi to check video from time to time, very convenient. Hope that helps... okay thanks bro! ^^ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...