Lala81 Hypersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 no ... it's a MLM and like all MLM ... the biggest winner are the "top few guy" MLM sells with peer pressure ... with people get on the stage sharing crying story how good is the product especially health foods like can cure all kinds of terminal illness ... etc etc MLM sells with talking about how good the company can help you, your children, your parent, your 18-generations ... No lah. First thing is always "what do you value most?" "do you want to be happy?" "i can show you how" ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 Given history of Catholic Church the other way round would be more likely I saw what you did there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 Totally agreed. Their aims are more to convince their followers to tithe 10% of their income, aka prosperity preaching. Paiseh I used up my powers for the day, if not will up 5. got 1 church report that their boss make 50k per month, and tithe is 6 months. dun know real or not, if real I dun know who in the right mind will give 6 month (-.-)! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 (edited) Bro Fong, I about to eat lunch you know haha........I am sorry, I didn't know you have allergy in these two type of popular medicines.My bad. Edited December 4, 2015 by 2BDriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 got 1 church report that their boss make 50k per month, and tithe is 6 months. dun know real or not, if real I dun know who in the right mind will give 6 month (-.-)! The problem with huge tithing to the wrong institutions may lead to weakened donations to the other more needy charities. For example, most people who donated 10% of their income will naturally reduce other donations since income is constant. These people entrust their pastors to do the right things with the money, and will not be bothered as to how their pastors spend the money. To them, if the pastors do something wrong, he/she will face their judgment consequently. Hence, most donated willingly thinking they are donating to God directly. During the Roland Poon saga, they got further assurance from KH that none of their tithes went into buying SH's albums, which we now know it was a big lie. It will be a challenge to control religious tithing and its usage, a step even our paternalistic government may not want to take. That said, CHC 2.0 will still be a huge success. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 Haiz... Here is Christ, there is Christ... Everywhere there are many many claims of God's presence. Actually, if KH chose to run road or not, doesn't matter to alot of people because 32k or 17k worshippers is teeny weeny percentage of true blue Singaporeans. They think they beri powderful and have alot of influence but honestly it's showmanship at best with very good sound systems and some can sing and nothing to do with the other wan can sing, dun mix up. Conspiracy theory of persecution of the type Christ went thru is mountains apart in comparison. Christ never need to present 2 separate accounts to ask for more money. Heck, He fed 5 thousands via a few fishes and some bread. Honestly, how long can KH delay the judgement /punishment ahead? If he continues to harden his heart, it may just give up on him. Personally, it's God's money he is stealing and I am very certain he will not go unpunished, if not here then before His throne. Safe ride Cheers 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 Sadly, it is not new and has been abused for thousands of years by kings, generals, opportunists, etc. to justify their greed. Then Mr Kong should go buy an island and start a kingdom of his own. Then see how many people willing to go there and build that kingdom with him. He might even re-enact everything in Exodus during the process. And get the people to believe that his is the promised land. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 isnt today their jail sentence start? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 isnt today their jail sentence start? I think KIV until appeal is heard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 I think KIV until appeal is heard. power of elite... postpone until kingdom come literally. this case becoming joke again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 isnt today their jail sentence start? Boths sides appealing. So I think they out on bail again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 power of elite... postpone until kingdom come literally. this case becoming joke again White collar crime and so much money involved so ... you know lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 got $$ got talk ... isnt today their jail sentence start? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 these 2 can go to hell and rot there 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 isnt today their jail sentence start?One side want heavier sentence. Another side want lighter sentence. So the saga continues like star war. And they get to enjoy this year CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 11, 2016 Share January 11, 2016 have waited for a decade to put these crooks behind bar can wait for another few months as long as check them in to changi galaxy for a long long long time ... One side want heavier sentence. Another side want lighter sentence. So the saga continues like star war. And they get to enjoy this year CNY. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged January 12, 2016 Share January 12, 2016 have waited for a decade to put these crooks behind bar can wait for another few months as long as check them in to changi galaxy for a long long long time ... Yeah, jail them in long long until they repent. It is sickening to read about how this KH say how great he is and how much he is sacrificing for God's work and simi lj. I read already feel sick in the stomach. I hope the appeal to increase their sentence to much longer. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...