Jman888 Moderator December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 ok we ask mod to put this in mcf calendar [laugh] Mark my words, the COE prices WILL drop in late 2015 because that marks the start of the cheap COE years. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 actually with coe going up, those who need car can consider renting a taxi lor.. lets say $100 per day X 365 = $36500 not bad leh, can drive diesel sonata, no need care about maintenance and at less than half the price of a Cat A coe. but i wonder whether the taxi companies will rent to us if we have a full-day job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 How come nobody mentions about commercial vehicles? Imagine egg distributors deliver eggs to market and hawker centre. How many eggs to deliver in order to recover cost for the lorry when the COE is so high? It's a no brainer the price of eggs will go up. Food related to eggs will also go up. Imagine that on everything else that needs shipping & delivery. Wah lan eh. Inflation leh. Why not give priority to commercial vehicles? KNN like that give priority to so many ppl who "needs" a vehicle. Aiya, just let the roads jam. Dan monkeys will come and comprain say no control on car population blah blah blah.... Isn't that commercial vehicles has their own Cat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 (edited) haha ... who cares the most important aspiration now is to replace old car with new car ... huat ah !!! lolz How come nobody mentions about commercial vehicles? Imagine egg distributors deliver eggs to market and hawker centre. How many eggs to deliver in order to recover cost for the lorry when the COE is so high? It's a no brainer the price of eggs will go up. Food related to eggs will also go up. Imagine that on everything else that needs shipping & delivery. Wah lan eh. Inflation leh. Why not give priority to commercial vehicles? KNN like that give priority to so many ppl who "needs" a vehicle. Aiya, just let the roads jam. Dan monkeys will come and comprain say no control on car population blah blah blah.... Edited December 27, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 (edited) you wait long long la this lobang pecah liao last time got people rent taxi and seldom on the road and treat taxi as personal car cum part time money making machine now got KPI hor ... must stay on the road for certain number of hours actually with coe going up, those who need car can consider renting a taxi lor.. lets say $100 per day X 365 = $36500 not bad leh, can drive diesel sonata, no need care about maintenance and at less than half the price of a Cat A coe. but i wonder whether the taxi companies will rent to us if we have a full-day job? Edited December 27, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 ok we ask mod to put this in mcf calendar [laugh] Frankly all these does not involve me personally as my COE still got 5 more years and I am 100% sure COE will drop in 2015 if LTA does not change policy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 (edited) It's funny how everyone expects the system to kelong in their favour........but forget that if a lobang opens up, there'll be truckloads of others juz like them who'll jump in to take advantage of the situation and bring everything back to square 1. Suggestions include using measures other than engine capacity to distinguish the COE categories for car ownership and a bidding system that gives preferential treatment to first-time owners. one of the suggestion i read in straits tiems for new car buyers wannabe is that first timer get priority for coe. i almost fell off the chair laughing at such a self-serving and dim-witted suggestion. he think a car is like hdb, first timer ought be given priority. he didn't realise that car ownership rights is only 1/10th the period of hdb ownership rights. he also forgotten after he get his car, he is second timer liao and he will be faced with the same problem 5-10 years down the road. Edited December 27, 2012 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 How come nobody mentions about commercial vehicles? Imagine egg distributors deliver eggs to market and hawker centre. How many eggs to deliver in order to recover cost for the lorry when the COE is so high? It's a no brainer the price of eggs will go up. Food related to eggs will also go up. Imagine that on everything else that needs shipping & delivery. Wah lan eh. Inflation leh. Why not give priority to commercial vehicles? KNN like that give priority to so many ppl who "needs" a vehicle. Aiya, just let the roads jam. Dan monkeys will come and comprain say no control on car population blah blah blah.... yeah!!! yeah!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 driving is like smoking, once you try/use it, you can't do without it [laugh] no matter how poor you are, you must get hold of one stick/car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 you wait long long la this lobang pecah liao last time got people rent taxi and seldom on the road and treat taxi as personal car cum part time money making machine now got KPI hor ... must stay on the road for certain number of hours haha, meaning this lobang still ok for those doing sales still they are the road most of the time. anyway, the kpi is it they tracked how many km you travelled? if its engine running hours, leave the engine running lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 haha ... who cares the most important aspiration now is to replace old car with new car ... huat ah !!! lolz I care leh. Coz when shipping cost increases over everything even our car prices will increase. Trailers to tow new cars to the distributors are commercial vehicles. The commercial vehicle's quota was cut the most as compared to other categories. I know nobody will take notice coz most ppl will only care whether they can buy new car. Aiya, what to say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 that's why must buy quasi govt gongsee shares like dbs, capitland, smrt huat ahhhhh!!!!! Now can buy meh?? Which one? I go see....hehe....Olam can buy or not? I only buy stable stable stocks keep for 1-2 yrs...let it grow 20-30% then sell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 (edited) walao ... first timer for the win must spoon-feed from dating > married > hdb > car > make baby > cheap maid > best school for their children > scrap psle pressure soon spore will overtake greece for the best social benefits in the world Suggestions include using measures other than engine capacity to distinguish the COE categories for car ownership and a bidding system that gives preferential treatment to first-time owners. one of the suggestion i read in straits tiems for new car buyers wannabe is that first timer get priority for coe. i almost fell off the chair laughing at such a self-serving and dim-witted suggestion. he think a car is like hdb, first timer ought be given priority. he didn't realise that car ownership rights is only 1/10th the period of hdb ownership rights. he also forgotten after he get his car, he is second timer liao and he will be faced with the same problem 5-10 years down the road. Edited December 27, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 ok we ask mod to put this in mcf calendar [laugh] i am pretty sure he is not a Mayan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 How come nobody mentions about commercial vehicles? Imagine egg distributors deliver eggs to market and hawker centre. How many eggs to deliver in order to recover cost for the lorry when the COE is so high? It's a no brainer the price of eggs will go up. Food related to eggs will also go up. Imagine that on everything else that needs shipping & delivery. Wah lan eh. Inflation leh. Why not give priority to commercial vehicles? KNN like that give priority to so many ppl who "needs" a vehicle. Aiya, just let the roads jam. Dan monkeys will come and comprain say no control on car population blah blah blah.... No problem...once they create a bicycle lane can intro this for delivery.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 i will have to say this - i loath to share the road with people like him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 I care leh. Coz when shipping cost increases over everything even our car prices will increase. Trailers to tow new cars to the distributors are commercial vehicles. The commercial vehicle's quota was cut the most as compared to other categories. I know nobody will take notice coz most ppl will only care whether they can buy new car. Aiya, what to say? yalor! somemore those open sole prop but never do business one also come in and disturb cat c bec their cat a / cat b too exp liao govt should not let these type people to buy commercial vehicle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 But using low affordability is not the best way seal with limiting vehicle population. This is having an adverse effect on the population. Many may argue no car can take taxi or public transport true but how many people want to do that nowadays? Especially with a pram and familyof little kids in tow? Youngsters dont live the way we did before theres no denying it. As such affordability of alternative transport has become a national and social issue hello.. my oc and my < 1yr old kid take bus from bedok to boon lay and bedok to woodlands because we all know the car ain't a blardy wheelchair you want alternative transport? use the bicycle or motorbike... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...