Bad accident

Mllcg

when you hand over a machine which is somewhat capable of a decent century sprint, there are bound to be people who thinks that they will always be fast enough to get out of all kinds of situations.

you see bikes doing a right turn in the face of oncoming traffic when the light flash green to go. you see taxis doing kerbside u turns in your face. Just because the sonata has a turbocharged engine block, it doesn't mean that it will always be fast enough all the time.

i don't think it is about speed limits or enforcement here. it is about the mindset, or rather the possession of a very flawed and skewed one.

Just yesterday when i was about 10 car lengths from a major junction, the lights turned green in my favour. Due to the prevalence of redlight beaters nowadays, i proceeded with caution and eased off the throttle and position my foot above the brake pedal, on the ready. There was this one KL chap on a powerful bike in lane 2. He proceeded to move off and he was the first in line. I don't really understand why he had to purposely drift into my lane (lane 1) so i highbeam him and honked. Obviously i had to brake very hard. He wasn't happy and revved the nuts out of his bike. When we stopped at the next junction, i asked him why he didn't see me coming from behind and he had the gall to reply, " well you didn't bang me right"

So to this biker, since there was no collision, he didn't see what the hell was wrong. No telling of being able to tell whats right and whats wrong from this guy at all. Really wonder how such riders think of defensive riding.

Sometimes it also whether one is quick enough to stop.

Both are at fault.

Rider for not following lane discipline...failure to signal.

Driver for not taking preventive action (like slowing down...not going above speed limit)

In fact, as driver, we should take even more precaution as anything that we happen to bang into...sure jialat one (unless its a solid concrete pillar.)

Yes, the rider did not state his intention..but we should anticipate since he was swerving towards the lane side of the road from the video....unless we wanna mow down these kinda riders...else its LPPL that we have to either slow down or slam our brakes or swerve to avoid an accident.

Drive safe...just this morning...there was this stupid Honda City that almost cause me to rear end him...he was in the middle lane...but he was bias towards the right lane which I was in...I sort of guess that he might wanna filter in so I ease off the gas...then he did it...swerve into my lane without signal mere centimeter from my front...had to brake hard...and the best part...the idiot did it just to overtake the car infront of him cos he filter back to the middle lane to turn left 100m later. KNN...

Can't tell if the taxi did try to brake or not. Cuz he swerved up onto the kerb and was on the grass. So even if he braked he might not be able to slow down quickly. Try driving on grass and you'll notice with normal road tires you will have alot less grip to slow down and turn.

wtf really double standards here. 77km/h? maybe im still newbie after years of driving but am quite sure such road should be max 70km/h limit. speed on speedo should be 80 or 80+ as it usually understate?

biker swerved his bike but did signal.

so according to posts in previous sunny accident thread, this car speeding should be at fault?

For those who say driver at fault for speeding, blah blah...

The cause of the accident is not he's speeding. It's the abrupt lane change of the motorcyclist that resulted in the accident. I still don't think that at 50km/h, it's possible to stop in time to avoid hitting the bike. There's a 1 to 2 sec lag between reading the traffic situation and reacting.

wah lan 1-2 sec lag please don't drive. we don't need a sec to react.

one bmw cut into my lane at it's passenger door on pie lane 4 without signalling and checking blindspot. I was at least 80km/h accelerating to 90. First time in years of my driving, I had to horn for 1-2 sec. Even after i horn, the dumb driver still continue to cut. I'm always very tolerant to idiots on road until my passenger get pissed off and horn for me.

Managed to avoid an accident otherwise the 1 year old bmw will end up in workshop. the bmw still got the cheek to stop on the slip road for cars entering expressway. no idea what he wanted to do. anyone who knows this driver SB*8688* please let him know. happen few weeks ago. thanks to him, i finally installed a car cam.

one bmw cut into my lane at it's passenger door on pie lane 4 without signalling and checking blindspot. I was at least 80km/h accelerating to 90. First time in years of my driving, I had to horn for 1-2 sec. Even after i horn, the dumb driver still continue to cut. I'm always very tolerant to idiots on road until my passenger get pissed off and horn for me.

Managed to avoid an accident otherwise the 1 year old bmw will end up in workshop. the bmw still got the cheek to stop on the slip road for cars entering expressway. no idea what he wanted to do. anyone who knows this driver SB*8688* please let him know. happen few weeks ago. thanks to him, i finally installed a car cam.

ok, and dun start your nonsense again ... <_< <_<

this is a good outcome [:p] you know say trouble come but no effect, big fortune will come [laugh][laugh]

ok, and dun start your nonsense again ... <_<

ok boss [cool]

this is a good outcome [:p] you know say trouble come but no effect, big fortune will come [laugh]

ya can go home beo all the chio bu caught on the cam [sly] hopefully [laugh]

The bike was on the extreme right of the 3rd lane, no one would have anticipated that move to cut into the 4th lane from there.

U know the dirver?rider? [laugh]

No, why? I derived that from the timing where the driver brakes. If I were the driver, I'd have sounded my horn and braked before the yellow box seeing the rider starting to move in. This is why I said maybe driver sleeping, as in not paying attention. Also, is that road 80km/h limit?

Either that or, both driver and rider have the "u dare to bang me/let me bang meh?" attitude. No matter what, rider still in losing end but yet always see riders so reckless. [shakehead]

Edited by Nicholas

Either that or, both driver and rider have the "u dare to bang me/let me bang meh?" attitude. No matter what, rider still in losing end but yet always see riders so reckless. [shakehead]

mybe rider is thinking i m having "tangkai" protecting me [laugh]

This happened last night. Those big bike with two boxes at the backsides. Location on ECP twisting area facing MBS.

I was in lane 2. This joker cut from the back from lane 3 to lane 1 and then 1 or 2 secs float to lane 2. Total distance travelled no more than the twisty area. I was at 80. Quite a number of vehicles around. That boy wanted to play human pinball?

These biking idiots ought to be XXXX. Jeez make us pay for his idiocy. These biker attitude really CMI.

What if anyone vehicle accelerated to 90? what then?

Rider should have been more decisive and not ride like suka suka change lane.

Driver too fast, not practising defensive driving and perhaps not concentrating on the road.