Friendstar

Always useful - guide to which card for which brand of petrol company:

Summary

Best For Caltex: OCBC 365 Credit Card
Best For Esso: DBS Esso Card  
Best For Shell: UOB One Card
Best For SPC: POSB Everyday Card
Best For Sinopec: OCBC 365 or OCBC Frank

https://www.singsaver.com.sg/blog/best-petrol-credit-cards-singapore?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=J1026_SG_CB_20220404_FB_paid_boost_Best_Petrol_CC&utm_term=J1026_SG_CB_20220404_FB_paid_boost_Best_Petrol_CC_21-54_Lifestyle_Deal-Hunters&utm_content=CC_boost_Best_Petrol_CC_20220404&fbclid=IwAR0DpGCFzj9JwuMFSfJ4KKZobKGXDdFIqfOrZx4SNCkPA50iZ3KBPPg77iQ

21 hours ago, 107fan said:

No petrol price collusion.....

meanwhile

....all 95 prices 2.99-3.01 🙄

sibei talk cock man all the petrol companies cartels, no collusion is a joke,  must call it special price fixing operation🙄🙄😒

Actually I'm unhappy too with the increase in prices but I did do some calculations and I think the main reason prices here are this high compared to up north is the petrol duties, not mainly due to profiteering by the petrol companies. 

Say petrol prices with 30% discount, e.g. grab or using Citibank cashback card (8%) with sinopec (24%)

Gross $3 for Ron 95

After discount: $2.10

Prices before petrol duties would be 2.10-66cents: 1.44

Prices up north, 3.81rm so it's about 1.22

Sure, it's still more ex here still but just making the point that if you factor in labour and land cost, it's not way way more expensive here. 

Though we all will still knn knn here and there. Who wants to pay more. 

11 minutes ago, Invigorated said:

Actually I'm unhappy too with the increase in prices but I did do some calculations and I think the main reason prices here are this high compared to up north is the petrol duties, not mainly due to profiteering by the petrol companies. 

Say petrol prices with 30% discount, e.g. grab or using Citibank cashback card (8%) with sinopec (24%)

Gross $3 for Ron 95

Sure, it's still more ex here still but just making the point that if you factor in labour and land cost, it's not way way more expensive here. 

Bro , the CC discount given by bank you cannot count like that.

because if you go in msia pump and use CC , you can still get the same discount.

12 minutes ago, Invigorated said:

Gross $3 for Ron 95

not wrong but the tax here been constant these few years.

what make pple knn i believe is the fast rate of rise in prices but slow rate of reduction as crude price down.. and more TL is got smart pple macam imply we are toopid to understand pricing.. really KNN

and important not many thread here we can KNN so freely! whahahahahahaha..

well only way to get " cheap " petrol is to head north to our friendly neighbors Johor side to pump and shake the car to get more fuel😁

( assuming you dont follow 3/4 tank rule or even 1/2 tank rule.. ahem not i say one hor)

15 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

B829944D-90F7-4E4E-AF2E-E8C8A782F8C3.jpeg

Stopped pumping SPC 98 after getting extra 50-100 km per 52 litre tank on Shell 98/V power.Now on Sinopec 98 which gives me similar FC to Shell along with the 23% off.

• Shocked 2

4 minutes ago, awhtc said:

This is more likely due to the Shell and Sinopec pump attendance overfilling your tank and your oil level indicator cannot show higher than full level.

The first 40K kms of the car's mileage at SPC , the next 70K kms at Shell . Just recently pumping at Sinopec since it's on the way to work.

I've filled my own tank at Shell multiple times without doing any over filling. The contrast is too much to be a coincidence .