How low will COE go?

Darryn

yea, seems like ppl think sure cannot buy car. but cmon, there's picanto, chery, getz etc. buy those 3 years left type and only 10k down. so all's not lost if one hates public transport so much. just be realistic about car choice.

We can still drive! Don't give up on cars yet!

coe cars still cheaper.

but dunno why no market for it

I read this post with a grin on my face, another c--k talker

If success don't necessary mean having 5C then mean what?? Earn and save and donate to charity or everyday go update bank book count how many zero or ??

If one is rich enough to live in high end property and drive luxury car then why would one give up such comfort? When I say rich enough means literally cash rich even after buying such high value items.

It is those who are half bake where their 'rich' can only afford one but not the other then they will act act say stay hdb better than staying in condo or landed because hdb got government subsidies, drive Camry say bmw and merc high FC blar blar blar...

I have met enough such people to tell u this and I will always hint to them 'can't afford say can't afford don't talk c--k sing song'

Having no motivation no dream no desire then really a society is not going to move forward

China is a typical example, why do you think they move away from communist rule?

Bro, your car no plate is your nick?

If so, i know you :D

coe cars still cheaper.

but dunno why no market for it

think it's the road tax penalty and no scrap value.

but there are some really nice coe cars like mx5, civic sir etc.

sporeans are anti high mileage. i rem my driving instructor civic was 1 million km!

Edited by Felipe

yea, seems like ppl think sure cannot buy car. but cmon, there's picanto, chery, getz etc. buy those 3 years left type and only 10k down. so all's not lost if one hates public transport so much. just be realistic about car choice.

We can still drive! Don't give up on cars yet!

You are right.

The problem is that these people are f--king pampered.

Must buy new cars?

Must buy conti?

We all worked hard/ smart for what we have today.

Go work hard / smart for it and stop whining.

I have absolutely no pity nor sympathy nor empathy for such.

My first car was a 16yr old Mazda bought for $24k with money i saved.

No loans, no regrets!

Be proud but not haughty of whatever you hv acheive with your own abilities.

I read this post with a grin on my face, another c--k talker

If success don't necessary mean having 5C then mean what?? Earn and save and donate to charity or everyday go update bank book count how many zero or ??

If one is rich enough to live in high end property and drive luxury car then why would one give up such comfort? When I say rich enough means literally cash rich even after buying such high value items.

It is those who are half bake where their 'rich' can only afford one but not the other then they will act act say stay hdb better than staying in condo or landed because hdb got government subsidies, drive Camry say bmw and merc high FC blar blar blar...

I have met enough such people to tell u this and I will always hint to them 'can't afford say can't afford don't talk c--k sing song'

Having no motivation no dream no desire then really a society is not going to move forward

China is a typical example, why do you think they move away from communist rule?

Success doesn't mean the 5Cs, I can tell ya that.

If it does, we won't be seeing musicians, artists, scientists, academics, etc.

Many of them can quit and join the commercial life, making even more $$$ than those basic Biz Ad, Arts and Science grads. But they chose to do what they love. And to be good at what they love, world class standard, is success in their book. If big money happens to come into their careers somewhere along the way, that's a bonus.

And these people make the world a better place.

No I am not one of those sour grapes who cannot attain the 5 Cs. I am speaking from personal experience, having known professional musicians, artists, academics in my life and close to some of them.

It will be good if Singaporeans in general are not so damn narrow-minded about what success really means.

Success doesn't mean the 5Cs, I can tell ya that.

If it does, we won't be seeing musicians, artists, scientists, academics, etc.

Many of them can quit and join the commercial life, making even more $$$ than those basic Biz Ad, Arts and Science grads. But they chose to do what they love. And to be good at what they love, world class standard, is success in their book. If big money happens to come into their careers somewhere along the way, that's a bonus.

And these people make the world a better place.

No I am not one of those sour grapes who cannot attain the 5 Cs. I am speaking from personal experience, having known professional musicians, artists, academics in my life and close to some of them.

It will be good if Singaporeans in general are not so damn narrow-minded about what success really means.

Brother, he's point is not about success, its not even about the 5Cs .

Its about lame asses who slap their faces swollen to look fat.

Look around you, how many fellas driving a BMW or a Merc can truly afford it if they have to down 50% and 5 yr loan? All f--king become toadstool already!

Sorry ah, the topic just drives the emotions. :D

You know something?

I like you already...

So much like a younger me in MCF years ago.

[thumbsup]

Now I know why you are able to walk around in public with a yellow gold watch and LV sneakers with red laces.... Hahaha

It is not wrong to want money or use money as a yardstick for success. Neither is it wrong to revel in your own idea of success (gold Rolex, shoes with LV monograms screaming at you).

I am like that as well.

But don't use your own yardstick to judge others - many others are just on a different track that's all.

And the world is a much better diverse place for it.

I can't imagine living in a world where everybody is a banker, lawyer, real estate and finance professional and everything is about money. It does get a little f--king boring.

Now I know why you are able to walk around in public with a yellow gold watch and LV sneakers with red laces.... Hahaha

It is not wrong to want money or use money as a yardstick for success. Neither is it wrong to revel in your own idea of success (gold Rolex, shoes with LV monograms screaming at you).

I am like that as well.

But don't use your own yardstick to judge others - many others are just on a different track that's all.

And the world is a much better diverse place for it.

I can't imagine living in a world where everybody is a banker, lawyer, real estate and finance professional and everything is about money. It does get a little f--king boring.

I think you have misunderstood me.

Sigh, and after so long, i thought you'd know me better....

I guess i wont reall bother to explain anymore lah......hai...

Edited by Throttle2

so u mean success = materially rich? [hur]

No, success means staying in a one room hdb and walk 1km to the nearest mrt saving on feeder bus coz it's relatively safer to live in a one room hdb than a landed and it's healthier to walk more

Ya how could I not figure that out?? No wonder until now I still so poor

Yup.

I for one, wouldnt mind driving one.

im currently on my 3rd car.

my previous 2 were coe cars.

no major issues except for wear and tear parts for the 2 years leh...

just bought another one also coe.. very well maintained

I drive a COE car. I'm proud of it.

Same same, I drive a little 1.3L car, very proud of it too, unlike those driving branded cars like Merc, but dun even know the basics of keeping to the correct lane, that I look down upon.

im currently on my 3rd car.

my previous 2 were coe cars.

no major issues except for wear and tear parts for the 2 years leh...

just bought another one also coe.. very well maintained

So you understand when i say, these buggers are just pampered ....

Thank goodness.

You know something?

I like you already...

So much like a younger me in MCF years ago.

[thumbsup]

Note: this doesnt mean we share the same opinions on success

Ty ty

At least got one supporter

some say luxury cars affected means more go to japanese/korea cars. Will this mean higher COE for CAT A? since CAT B shouldnt be that much affected?

not sure of how many pay with a 10yrs loan before this.