CH_CO 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 (edited) Of cos it's not guaranteed lah. The stipulation of it being "guaranteed returns" is your own self stipulation - no pain, no gain. For me, it is safe enough that i would not mind taking a higher amount of loan at 3% and use the cash to invest in this OA fund (not to mention to give me more cashflow every month). And before u say why don't i use my own cash to invest in that same fund (obviously i don't since i refer to it as "OA fund"), the answer is that i got other forms of "indirect" investment (piggyback with others) that can only use cash so my cash is parked there. Money which is locked up isn't cash in your pockets. Seriously dude , tell me that when you can use your OA to buy a car. If else , what kind of bs are you talking about? Go read your own post. What kind of nonsense are you talking about? Edited February 26, 2013 by CH_CO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 buy bike get free car is genius idea Haha, that's a good one! We will start seeing $150k "superbikes" [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 Haha...but it's true. I am not an investor. Although my OA fund is doing around 4 percent lah (Manulife). So this is consider as i say ok? It was he who said everything else equal, not me. Oh i see. Thanks for explaining , dude. By the way OA fund not counted, heeeeee heee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 cooling measure is there to be beaten $20k downpayment can drive away this 5-series liao ... chop chop wor http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...147&DL=2454 by law must downpayment $100K !!! Beat The Cooling Measure With Our 90% In House Loan Financing At 2.28% Interest Rate! Be Quick As Our Stocks Are Limited! Last Chance To Own A Car For Your Daily Commute Before Rules Change Again! law applies only to financial institutions and banks. this one is the dealer taking from their own credit line..(they dont actually take out la.. just slowly put back into their accounts+interest) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 (edited) Not sure if anyone mentioned this before but the COE will never become cheap because currently car owners would rather renew their COE than to buy a new car with all the new measure taking place. But remember the main intention of COE was not just to control the population of cars but also the age of the car population. The government will never allow majority of car owners renew their COE and continue drive a >10 yr old car that easily. Then CM2 will kick in! Edit: Quote wrong post.. Edited February 26, 2013 by Dark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 1. As i said , don't roti prata . Don't come debate lose nia change topic. You claim i am doing it based on assumption, that's your assumption. If you are doing the assumption , it is damn right dirty to accuse others of and wash your hands off it. Seriously no respect for people which do that. 2. As i mentioned , an occasional lemon , do you have facts to support your "assumptions" the Kia is actually AS RELIABLE? Again pure assumption , since you are assuming everything , how can one accuse others of that? Seriously acts of denial in progress , he her him it , but never me. How to make it in life doing this kind of thing. No backbone one. 30months nia no problem means 10 years no problem? I have seen 2 toyota corollas over 20 years driven to scrap with no problem in my family. So don't come talk c--k by telling me 30months is a big thing. Tell me that when you cross your 5th or 7th year. 3. That sentence was meant for the others comparing the bmws and stuff. 4. Don't come and mother father story la. Pull out so much number only to burst straight in the face. Don't change the topic , TELL ME IF YOU KNOW ? Seriously LOSER don't know , don't propose this kind of crap only to self pawn. Seriously , no offense , i don't see how your life will improve doing this. That said i am lucky i am not your friend , boh dai boh ji kana dragged in for nothing. 5. Well glad that you understand my point, things are never equal , so suck it up. Seriously don't roti prata yourself. Self pawn again. Ok lah, ok lah, you win you win. I lose. Happy bo?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 aren't all financing is governed and regulated by MAS unless ah long? they arent a finance company. by law, they are registed as a car dealership. what they are doing is just "lending" u from their credit line. everymth u just put back into their credit line and the interest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 Oh i see. Thanks for explaining , dude. By the way OA fund not counted, heeeeee heee No problem. OA fund can also use cash to invest one. Just that those approved for using OA to invest tends to be more safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 Next bidding is on 11th March, let's see how the COE price react to the new ruling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 they arent a finance company. by law, they are registed as a car dealership. what they are doing is just "lending" u from their credit line. everymth u just put back into their credit line and the interest. Aiyah....government already know that car dealer will start offering in house loan... The real purpose of the new ruling law is to deter people from buying new car till all the old cars in the market are re-used and scraped.... So there will be very few new cars entering the market but the pool of old cars will slowly be phased off.. So essentially it is equal to Ageing population > new population Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richard_Peh 1st Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 Ok lah, ok lah, you win you win. I lose. Happy bo?? ya wor he sound so angry wor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 ya wor he sound so angry wor. Ya lor, i think he don't like my roti prata.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 strange, i know of an SVP who drives a kangoo.. From SIA, human resource ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 Aiyah....government already know that car dealer will start offering in house loan... The real purpose of the new ruling law is to deter people from buying new car till all the old cars in the market are re-used and scraped.... So there will be very few new cars entering the market but the pool of old cars will slowly be phased off.. So essentially it is equal to Ageing population > new population Nope, the COE is always sold out..every bidding so number of new cars is always controlled. Price of COE will not affect the number of cars sold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 (edited) so this cooling measure got no impact on used car dealer and all dealer with credit line la they arent a finance company. by law, they are registed as a car dealership. what they are doing is just "lending" u from their credit line. everymth u just put back into their credit line and the interest. Edited February 26, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 Used cars today on SGCarmart are still asking the same prices as last week. Haven't seen much price drop yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 so this cooling measure got no impact on used car dealer and all dealer with credit line la correction: no impact on dealers who do not have a financial coy behind them.(need deep pockets) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 sooner or later there will be many casualties IN MCF COS DUNNO HOW TO READ......NOT TO OPEN THREAD OF SAME NATURE!! ORBI GOOD I SAY ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...