Leepee 1st Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 I do hope you are right. A lower COE is a good thing. Industrial expert prediction : March 13 COE bidding exercise result : Cat A (below 1600cc) $62,000 Cat B (above 1600cc) $72,000 still number of bids exceed quota. March 27 result : Cat A $8000!!! Cat B - $8888!! because quota more than bids! Get ready and take a chance to make a booking between 14 Mar to 25 March, you might get a huge rebate!!! Good Luck. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Industrial expert prediction : March 13 COE bidding exercise result : Cat A (below 1600cc) $62,000 Cat B (above 1600cc) $72,000 still number of bids exceed quota. March 27 result : Cat A $8000!!! Cat B - $8888!! because quota more than bids! Get ready and take a chance to make a booking between 14 Mar to 25 March, you might get a huge rebate!!! Good Luck. I don't know who is the expert that predict with such a nice number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfat Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 The number is not important. The information is that 27 Mar COE will be very low , so low that you will never see it again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 The number is not important. The information is that 27 Mar COE will be very low , so low that you will never see it again. Now that you broadcast this message, this lobang will pijak liao. Everyone in this forum will start bidding for 27 Mar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Wonder how many bidders in the next 2 rounds. Main reason is "FEAR", "UNCERTAINTY".... Even the rich, affordable ones may want to stay out first... All wait and see the next 2 biddings. 1) Might not want to be "carrot-head", commando to buy first after this budget announcement 2) Instantly, many buyers cant meet the 50% downpayment criteria. 3) Interest rates shoots again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Now that you broadcast this message, this lobang will pijak liao. Everyone in this forum will start bidding for 27 Mar. ya lor, actually "industry expert" can think of it, anyone can also think of it. there're still a lot of cash rich people who can afford 50% downpayment. especially when FTs come in with cold hard cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfat Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Don't worry publishing this info here won't affect the COE outcome. Price for 14-23 March will remain high, so very few will commit or can afford to commit. And no one will belief it anyway thinking I am a car dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) Wait...I don't get this last sentence. So are you saying that the rich and elite are gentlemanly with exemplary driving etiquette? Nope , but lesser cars means more space to "avoid" these people. And chances are the less well off chao ah bengs will be priced out as well. Of course there will always be rich chao ah bengs but how many can there be? Edited February 27, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eaton 2nd Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 How do you look at your colleague who have brought expensive car few month ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 How do you look at your colleague who have brought expensive car few month ago their choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Aiyah....government already know that car dealer will start offering in house loan... The real purpose of the new ruling law is to deter people from buying new car till all the old cars in the market are re-used and scraped.... So there will be very few new cars entering the market but the pool of old cars will slowly be phased off.. So essentially it is equal to Ageing population > new population Garmen wan to protect bank lah. Garmen dun care abt dealers. Bank cannot go down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winhelm Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 I wouldn't be at all surprised to see $1 COE within the next few biddings. Only needs 1/3 of buyers to leave market and COE will be undersubscribed. Who I feel most bad for is all those that buy the high high COE over the last few months. COE is gonna crash. They can only scrap their cars. And if no cash, won't be able to buy again - this group, they will be crying and wishing they had waited a few months. I think that a lot of used car dealers will also be caught with pants down. Boo Hoo. I think those who recently bought cars with high COE should be happy and enjoying their ride. Not all who really need a car can afford that 50% downpayment. Also they had bank loan with low interest rate than the current. if downpayment 50K, gone in a flash..no way...I would rather have cash in hand for emergencies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Industrial expert prediction : March 13 COE bidding exercise result : Cat A (below 1600cc) $62,000 Cat B (above 1600cc) $72,000 still number of bids exceed quota. March 27 result : Cat A $8000!!! Cat B - $8888!! because quota more than bids! Get ready and take a chance to make a booking between 14 Mar to 25 March, you might get a huge rebate!!! Good Luck. Keeping my fingers crossed this will happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eaton 2nd Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Yes more opposition can make government come up good idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Industrial expert prediction : March 13 COE bidding exercise result : Cat A (below 1600cc) $62,000 Cat B (above 1600cc) $72,000 still number of bids exceed quota. March 27 result : Cat A $8000!!! Cat B - $8888!! because quota more than bids! Get ready and take a chance to make a booking between 14 Mar to 25 March, you might get a huge rebate!!! Good Luck. Immediate cash for 50% downpayment like 50K upwards I dont have....but......BUT If what you said is true......then it is good news for me..cos if COE goes down to 10-20K levels..I will just extend my current COE..drive another ten more years..anyway my car quite well kept... cos 10-20K cash I have..wahaha...I hope..keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winhelm Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 How do you look at your colleague who have brought expensive car few month ago they are very happy; enjoying brand new cars and the best thing is not having to worry about 50% downpayment for next 10 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sun0072008 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Should it be other way round: Cat A will fall as budget buyers within this cat. mostly kenna hit and drop out, whereas Cat B got support among the rich buyers who juz compete among themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) Should it be other way round: Cat A will fall as budget buyers within this cat. mostly kenna hit and drop out, whereas Cat B got support among the rich buyers who juz compete among themselves. Cat A cars need not necessary be budget cars, just small cc cars, eg the new 3 series, C class, Jetta, golf etc etc. Unless the government reclassify the Cat A as Only for cars with OMV below $20000 Edited February 27, 2013 by Passat57 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...