Whatsapp

Rastaman01

难道你也是 。。。Special Forces Counter Terrorist Plain Clothes Commando ... 😂

我是Special Forces Counter Terrorist Plain Clothes Commando 的 Private Tan [laugh] [laugh]

Funny, some messages I send out I still 2 grey ticks (instead of the blue ones) and I still get reply from him, my 1st 2 message send was blue.

I think this is what happens, when our phone is in lock mode, we still can reply message, so during this time we get 2 grey ticks, unless the person unlock the phone and go into Whatsapp to read the message, then it will become 2 blue ticks.

Pls teach me how to send whatsapp to your avatar!!! :wub:

How come mine still 2.11.12? :huh: Appstore don't have update leh. <_<

What phone are you using? If the model is too old, it won't be able to update to the latest spec (lucky u haha).

For me, i did some simple tests, it seems like because i set my notifications to show always have the popup, any msg coming to my phone will be immediate blue tick. But doesn't mean i read it if i was away from my phone or unable to read the message at that time (eg. driving, watching movie, in a important meeting, etc).

TBH, i don't see what the fuss is over the blue ticks - some people react like its doomsday (all the while, i already thought the double tick means msg was read). Is it because you cannot act blur when your boss send you a message? For me this has never been an issue be it from my boss or towards my surbodinates. I always believe that for important stuff, call! If use text means not very urgent/important.

我是Special Forces Counter Terrorist Plain Clothes Commando 的 Private Tan [laugh] [laugh]

so many private Tans....which one? Commandos minimal rank was corporal (last time) now most probably 1st or 2nd Sargeant liao....!

What phone are you using? If the model is too old, it won't be able to update to the latest spec (lucky u haha).

For me, i did some simple tests, it seems like because i set my notifications to show always have the popup, any msg coming to my phone will be immediate blue tick. But doesn't mean i read it if i was away from my phone or unable to read the message at that time (eg. driving, watching movie, in a important meeting, etc).

TBH, i don't see what the fuss is over the blue ticks - some people react like its doomsday (all the while, i already thought the double tick means msg was read). Is it because you cannot act blur when your boss send you a message? For me this has never been an issue be it from my boss or towards my surbodinates. I always believe that for important stuff, call! If use text means not very urgent/important.

Eh... I'm using iPhone 6 Plus with iOS 8.1 leh. Anyway, it's not important, v 2.11.12 also have the blue ticks.

so many private Tans....which one? Commandos minimal rank was corporal (last time) now most probably 1st or 2nd Sargeant liao....!

I am the resident commando......

specialised in fighting cockroaches at home. No ranks.

Then I'll be CPL Tan lor [laugh] [laugh] Same same lah. Still the lowest ranked.

even it showed double tick, I tell u I didn't receive the message u so LL.

U using high tech phone.

I using old age phone.....system can coxxxk up mah.