Wt_know Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) SLS management and Minister keep saying only a few BAD apples in SLS actually, the one got on the shame list are ROTTEN apple like Mobile Air if you spend sometime to enter many shops in SLS ... i would say the percentage of encounter NOT GOOD APPLE is very very HIGH they don't scam you like Mobile Air but they certainly try to chop you robert and "trick" you in pricing, warranty, less accessories even if it is included, etc ... SLS is a joke ... ! Edited November 10, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 I sort of think that they very fearful that it may result in runaway confrontations and we may create a riot out from this situation. Sometimes it takes drastic events to shake up the complacency of regulators, enforcers, n last but not least the incumbent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 SLS management and Minister keep saying only a few BAD apples in SLS actually, the one got on the shame list are ROTTEN apple like Mobile Air if you spend sometime to enter many shops in SLS ... i would say the percentage of NOT SO GOOD APPLE is very very HIGH they don't scam you like Mobile Air but they certainly try to chop you robert! SLS is a joke ... ! Exactly This promotes the minister to JOKER status!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 wah lau... Minister must protect business owner mah What's new?? ,:-( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Exactly. The problem is not just about Mobile Air ... one Mobile Air closed ... 2 x Mobile Air will be opened in no time ... this is an open secret The whole SLS runs like cowboy town We need regulations to clean up the cowboy town ... protect consumer be it local or tourist ExactlyThis promotes the minister to JOKER status!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 That may be the reason but not very smarth thing to say. Things may escalate if his words antagonize the public further. the same anger for blackshop, and be directed at white cloaked you know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Give the mata a break.... U think mata is king meh.... They need to follow law.... The fella gong gong go in buy and sign on the document... What u expect the mata to do... The sls farker is no angel for sure.... But when people take law into their own hand... Then mata got to step in.... Law of the country must be respected.... There are thousand of ways to slaughter a chicken rite..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 I think need to be fair to that pap guy I think he is saying they wanna catch joker but don't wanna catch vigilantes So those wanting to do some vigilantes black ops, better use VPN 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) I think need to be fair to that pap guy I think he is saying they wanna catch joker but don't wanna catch vigilantes So those wanting to do some vigilantes black ops, better use VPN aiya... police very efficient in online cartoonist, bloggers, and hackers, why you worry Edited November 10, 2014 by Goldbug 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 I think need to be fair to that pap guy I think he is saying they wanna catch joker but don't wanna catch vigilantes So those wanting to do some vigilantes black ops, better use VPN Then don't use words like gone too far. If he had said that "it is illegal and if someone is caught doing so, the police would regrettably have to take action" then do you think there will be any cause for complaint from citizens? For good measure, he should throw in some statements about how the police will investigate such errant shops and if the current laws are not strong enough to prevent such scams, parliament will definitely look into strengthening them. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Then don't use words like gone too far. If he had said that "it is illegal and if someone is caught doing so, the police would regrettably have to take action" then do you think there will be any cause for complaint from citizens? For good measure, he should throw in some statements about how the police will investigate such errant shops and if the current laws are not strong enough to prevent such scams, parliament will definitely look into strengthening them. fwah... you can be minister spokesperson leh... got EQ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Then don't use words like gone too far. If he had said that "it is illegal and if someone is caught doing so, the police would regrettably have to take action" then do you think there will be any cause for complaint from citizens? For good measure, he should throw in some statements about how the police will investigate such errant shops and if the current laws are not strong enough to prevent such scams, parliament will definitely look into strengthening them. Damm well said!!!!! If he means die die wanna catch internet csi people, then is pui[thumbsdown] But I think smrt feedback won't so easy catch one aiya... police very efficient in online cartoonist, bloggers, and hackers, why you worry True true Stir ah stir!!!!Q[laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 fwah... you can be minister spokesperson leh... got EQ too much EQ.....will supercede their boss. the lower EQ, the better.....so can be lead by the nose. Sit back and relax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Damm well said!!!!! If he means die die wanna catch internet csi people, then is pui[thumbsdown] But I think smrt feedback won't so easy catch one True true Stir ah stir!!!!Q[laugh] wah lau you look SPF no up ahh... SMRT Feedback not so easy to catch... too much EQ.....will supercede their boss. the lower EQ, the better.....so can be lead by the nose. Sit back and relax you can't detect the sarcasm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=746094285446582 I think the man in blue stripes is Jover. this video is very damage to our tourist industry. Chinese tourist sure drop by a lot if it is spread all over China.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) fwah... you can be minister spokesperson leh... got EQ Haha. If I am the one doing all the work then I should be the minister! Not his spokesman! Damm well said!!!!! If he means die die wanna catch internet csi people, then is pui[thumbsdown] But I think smrt feedback won't so easy catch one True true Stir ah stir!!!!Q[laugh] Eh. SMRTfeedback was already asked to lim kopi last week. But I'm not sure if there is a case against them. Edited November 10, 2014 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Then don't use words like gone too far. If he had said that "it is illegal and if someone is caught doing so, the police would regrettably have to take action" then do you think there will be any cause for complaint from citizens? For good measure, he should throw in some statements about how the police will investigate such errant shops and if the current laws are not strong enough to prevent such scams, parliament will definitely look into strengthening them. They may have the IQ but definitely not the EQ... I agree that choice of words are important for politicians. He's not the first one to have used the wrong words... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 I sort of think that they very fearful that it may result in runaway confrontations and we may create a riot out from this situation. Yup... riot by coins throwing at police .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...