Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

Ahh the trolling is delicious.

And yes please do not go overboard and be vigilantes. Just kpkb online and keep it at that, so that you can be easily ignored and be considered as "noise".

we only believe when you cook for us.............. [:p][laugh] [laugh]

Ohh ... Welli Nice ... 😂

3507597.jpg

Yagu steak with 70 vintage wine ..... [smash][smash]

SMLJ is Yagu Steak? ... Is it Wagyu? ... 不要骗我 ... 我书读得少 ... [laugh]

Ohh ... Welli Nice ... 😂

3507597.jpg

SMLJ is Yagu Steak? ... Is it Wagyu? ... 不要骗我 ... 我书读得少 ... [laugh]

One A5 wagyu steak with red wine please. Thank you [nod]^_^

i oso say, take away all laws re: personal interest...so anybody can come slap and rob u blind w/o fear of punishment [smash]

what is the punishment for robbery?

A money changer just got rob of $60,000, why is he rob when there is a law in force?

How many laws are there, and how many laws are broken each day? Do you seriously think that you wouldn't be slap and rob blind one day, just because there is a law that states robbery is punishable?

government dun interfere also good, netizens and vigilantes can have "free play" with the shop owner

I think there is always a limit to everything, if it is enough, the case should rest.

[sly]???[sly]

what rest? who rest? why rest? [sly]

becasue paypal account suspended [sly]

Sim Lim saga: Online vigilante group says Paypal account suspended
20141109_joverchewsimlim_stomp.jpg
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 11:33
AsiaOne

SINGAPORE - Online vigilante group SMRT (Feedback) has said its Paypal account has been suspended due to "suspicious activity".

According to a statement on its Facebook post on Saturday: "So Paypal has suspended the account due to "suspicious activity" which is usually associated with criminal gangs or terrorist activities.

"Come to think of it, actually thats true. We are terrorists. Sim Lim terrorist - terrorizing the hearts of errant retailers floorwide."

According to The Straits Times, the satirical group was set up in 2011, which mocked breakdowns on Singapore's public transport.

More recently, they posted personal information on their Facebook page about errant mobile shop operator Jover Chew, after a Vietnamese tourist scammed by Mr Chew was left in tears in his shop, begging for his money back.

Mr Chew was also in the news for refunding a woman $1,010 in coins, which included one-cents and five-cents.

Last week, SMRT (Feedback) were responsible for pulling a prank on Mr Chew when his particulars were used to order three large pizzas from Pizza Hut.

The business addresses of Mr Chew, 32, and his wife were posted on the Facebook page of SMRT (Feedback).

Photos of them, their contact numbers and Mr Chew's properties were also listed on the Facebook page, reported The New Paper.

Mr Chew's wife, Ms Winnie Koh, 31, has been on the receiving end of prank calls and online harassment, and even had her personal details splashed on the Internet.

However, she insists that her business, J2 Mobile, is separate from the one he runs at Sim Lim, though he was listed as J2's owner until 2012 when his name was removed and she assumed sole ownership of the company, reported The Straits Times.

Mr Chew's shop in Sim Lim Square, Mobile Air, was shut after the backlash, reported The New Paper.

[email protected]

[sly]???[sly]

AsiaOne

SINGAPORE - Online vigilante group SMRT (Feedback) has said its Paypal account has been suspended due to "suspicious activity".

According to a statement on its Facebook post on Saturday: "So Paypal has suspended the account due to "suspicious activity" which is usually associated with criminal gangs or terrorist activities.

"Come to think of it, actually thats true. We are terrorists. Sim Lim terrorist - terrorizing the hearts of errant retailers floorwide."

According to The Straits Times, the satirical group was set up in 2011, which mocked breakdowns on Singapore's public transport.

More recently, they posted personal information on their Facebook page about errant mobile shop operator Jover Chew, after a Vietnamese tourist scammed by Mr Chew was left in tears in his shop, begging for his money back.

Mr Chew was also in the news for refunding a woman $1,010 in coins, which included one-cents and five-cents.

Last week, SMRT (Feedback) were responsible for pulling a prank on Mr Chew when his particulars were used to order three large pizzas from Pizza Hut.

The business addresses of Mr Chew, 32, and his wife were posted on the Facebook page of SMRT (Feedback).

Photos of them, their contact numbers and Mr Chew's properties were also listed on the Facebook page, reported The New Paper.

Mr Chew's wife, Ms Winnie Koh, 31, has been on the receiving end of prank calls and online harassment, and even had her personal details splashed on the Internet.

However, she insists that her business, J2 Mobile, is separate from the one he runs at Sim Lim, though he was listed as J2's owner until 2012 when his name was removed and she assumed sole ownership of the company, reported The Straits Times.

Mr Chew's shop in Sim Lim Square, Mobile Air, was shut after the backlash, reported The New Paper.

[email protected]

Wah ... The Wife also sell HP one har ... Damn Terror man ... Tag Team Champion ...

edmw people suspect smrt feedback chaps to be mata

if not how come so power the csi [sly]

everybody google, get some stuff, but their google, somehow got some special codes [sly]

hqdefault.jpg

Compassion my friend ... That's what separates us from Animals ... 😄

seriously my friend, I don't speak animal languages, hence I cannot confirm with you if animals do not have compassion. Do you think there will be no separations of human and animals, if animals do have compassion as well?

Wait till you one day also kanna scam or cheated ( if there is ), then see whether will you complain or just keep quiet thinking it's down my bad luck and did not do my homework properly..

i am coming to 50, if I tell you I have never been scam or cheated, I am full of bulls**t. There is no need to wait for the day, I had my fair share of such events. Do I have to ask the government to pass a law each time i get into such an situation?

So the trick is call a few reporters to be present first, then police.

Another falls prey at Sim Lim Square, but gets refund
Amir Hussain The Straits Times Monday, Nov 10, 2014
Police reports have been lodged against Mobile Air, the Sim Lim Square shop that has become infamous for its unfair sales tactics. The police yesterday released a statement saying they were looking into the matter, as well as a related report of intentional harassment at the shop.
The series of media reports on Mobile Air over the past week was read by Mr Christian Ratnam while on holiday in Australia. When he returned to Singapore on Thursday evening, he was shocked when his family's 43-year-old maid, Ms Ati Rohi, told him she had fallen prey at another Sim Lim shop.
On Sunday, she paid $450 for a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 phone from Mobile 22. After Mobile Air, the shop has the most complaints against it filed with the Consumers Association of Singapore.
Ms Ati, who initially purchased the phone as she was in the area and was offered a good price, was then asked to sign a receipt for a warranty, which she did. That was when her nightmare began - she was told the warranty would cost her an additional $957.60. Shocked and scared, the Indonesian maid who has been working for 12 years in Singapore haggled for half an hour with a salesman.
"I told them, if I ask my employer for so much money, surely I will get a scolding. They told me to ask my friends for the money." The salesman told her the shop would keep the phone until she returned with enough money. She left the shop having spent $450, but with nothing to show for it.
Yesterday, Mr Ratnam accompanied Ms Ati to the shop to resolve the issue, after informing The Straits Times.
Four salesmen were at the shop at the time, but only one talked to Mr Ratnam. He insisted that Ms Ati had signed the receipt for the warranty and owed the amount stated on it. The receipt did not have the name of the shop or any receipt number.
But, realising they were being observed, the salesman changed tack and said he could return the maid the $450, but would keep the GST charged on the phone.
When Mr Ratnam, who is self-employed, stood firm, the salesman took out a $1,000 note and asked if he had change. Mr Ratnam said he did not.
After getting $50 notes from a money changer next door, the salesman handed $450 to Mr Ratnam, crushed Ms Ati's receipt and threw it onto the floor.
The whole affair was over in five minutes.

[sly]???[sly]

AsiaOne

[email protected]

Wait and see.

One thing lead to another, soon it may get out of hand.

So the trick is call a few reporters to be present first, then police.

Wah sei.....call ST more effective than calling CASE. The toothless tiger realli Gone Case.

edmw people suspect smrt feedback chaps to be mata

if not how come so power the csi [sly]

everybody google, get some stuff, but their google, somehow got some special codes [sly]

hqdefault.jpg

smrt+man.jpg

1891153_877481458963689_3210118220867815

i am coming to 50, if I tell you I have never been scam or cheated, I am full of bulls**t. There is no need to wait for the day, I had my fair share of such events. Do I have to ask the government to pass a law each time i get into such an situation?

You are a smart person but this world is filled with people dumber than you so they get cheated more easily and they don't learn from it.

Laws should protect them just like laws demanding that building owners cater for disabled people protect the interest of the disabled.