CH_CO 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) How can you use same ruler to measure? haha , simple . 1 person 1 vote. I am a human same as anyone on the streets , why can't i measure with the same ruler? Are you telling me there is two sets of law in singapore? Edited November 10, 2014 by CH_CO ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 haha , simple . 1 person 1 vote. I am a human same as anyone on the streets , why can't i measure with the same ruler? Are you telling me there is two sets of law in singapore? Same law, but different penalty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Do you seriously think that you wouldn't be slap and rob blind one day, just because there is a law that states robbery is punishable? u do not understand what is called deterence ah? if there is no law against causing hurt, i will slap u until u understand...u understand? 9 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Wah ... Got wrist tattoo one ... 😂 What do you expect of an Ah Lian? Wear lolex? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 What do you expect of an Ah Lian? Wear lolex? Wouldn't know ... Never had an Ah Lian GF before ... They say I not Beng enough ... 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Wouldn't know ... Never had an Ah Lian GF before ... They say I not Beng enough ... 😂 i thought Sonia Rykiel handbag? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 i thought Sonia Rykiel handbag? Is it like those MCM Ah Lian Ah 花 Bags? ... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) Frankly speaking, the last time ah lian much prettier than those of present day, the figures are so much better than those of nowadays.Hmm didn't their ah lian mothers teach them how to dress to kill Edited November 10, 2014 by CH_CO 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 u do not understand what is called deterence ah? if there is no law against causing hurt, i will slap u until u understand...u understand? slap me? LOL There are people who can convince me, there are people whom we will agree to disagree. For you Mr Mighty, you can carry on to imagine yourself slapping me, my IQ is too low to understand yours. LOL Some people look at the whole issue and discuss as a whole topic, some people like to remove things they cannot answer and act mighty on what they want to argue. Ok, go ahead and slap me as you please, for my IQ can never understand yours. LOL 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) The owner behind SMRT Feedback kena lim kopi liao, according to latest ST report. == SINGAPORE- On Nov 9, officers from the Cybercrime Division of the Singapore Police Force conducted a raid on a popular tea stall at Arab Street. The man behind SMRT Ltd (Feedback), a satirical and online vigilante Facebook group, was arrested and brought into custory. The man, in his 30s, (picture) was not be named following a gag order issued. The police confirmed that he was drinking mugs of teh tarik at the time of his arrest. The man is also under investigation for his links with the founder of WikiLeaks, Julian Assange. "I was very scared. They started shouting and running around Arab street. I thought they (the police) might pull out their guns and start a gun fire exchange!" 22-year-old Hillary Teo tweeted. In the past week, SMRT Ltd (Facebook) has started to post personal details about the errant shopkeeper Jover Chew after he was found to have used illegal sales tactics and humiliated a Vietnamese tourist. Mr Chew's personal information and addresses of his various businesses, including that of his wife's, were shared over online forums and the Facebook page of satirical group SMRT Ltd (Feedback). Some held up shirts with expletives in front of the shuttered Mobile Air shop and these photos were seen on the Facebook page of SMRT Ltd (Feedback). Multiple fast food orders were also delivered to a home registered in Jover Chew's name. It also started a campaign on crowdfunding site Indiegogo to raise US$10,000 in order to continue its activities. It also set up fundraising effort on site Youcaring to raise $5,000. A check on both sites on Monday morning showed that the link to Indiegogo was broken while the fundraising campaign Youcaring was still up. It was confirmed that the funds raised from the campaigns were used to buy the mugs of teh tarik at the scene of arrest.. But while their actions have been praised by some, politicians have warned against vigilantism. Some netizens have gone "too far" and the police is probing in to a case of harassment in the recent Sim Lim Square saga, said Second Minister for Home Affairs S Iswaran, posting on Facebook on Saturday. "Do exercise restraint and do not take matters into your own hands. Let due process take its course," Mr Iswaran urged on his Facebook page last Saturday. "The Government is also studying other measures to protect consumers better. This may take some time especially if we need to amend our laws." Ms Winnie Koh, Mr Chew's wife, said in reports that she had filed a police complaint against SMRT Ltd (Feedback). - See more at: http://shrturl.co/eeZD4#sthash.WCzPpJuS.dpuf Edited November 10, 2014 by Latio2005A 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 The language in the article doesn't seems very legit... zhun boh? The owner behind SMRT Feedback kena lim kopi liao, according to latest ST report. == SINGAPORE- On Nov 9, officers from the Cybercrime Division of the Singapore Police Force conducted a raid on a popular tea stall at Arab Street. The man behind SMRT Ltd (Feedback), a satirical and online vigilante Facebook group, was arrested and brought into custory. The man, in his 30s, (picture) was not be named following a gag order issued. The police confirmed that he was drinking mugs of teh tarik at the time of his arrest. The man is also under investigation for his links with the founder of WikiLeaks, Julian Assange. "I was very scared. They started shouting and running around Arab street. I thought they (the police) might pull out their guns and start a gun fire exchange!" 22-year-old Hillary Teo tweeted. In the past week, SMRT Ltd (Facebook) has started to post personal details about the errant shopkeeper Jover Chew after he was found to have used illegal sales tactics and humiliated a Vietnamese tourist. Mr Chew's personal information and addresses of his various businesses, including that of his wife's, were shared over online forums and the Facebook page of satirical group SMRT Ltd (Feedback). Some held up shirts with expletives in front of the shuttered Mobile Air shop and these photos were seen on the Facebook page of SMRT Ltd (Feedback). Multiple fast food orders were also delivered to a home registered in Jover Chew's name. It also started a campaign on crowdfunding site Indiegogo to raise US$10,000 in order to continue its activities. It also set up fundraising effort on site Youcaring to raise $5,000. A check on both sites on Monday morning showed that the link to Indiegogo was broken while the fundraising campaign Youcaring was still up. It was confirmed that the funds raised from the campaigns were used to buy the mugs of teh tarik at the scene of arrest.. But while their actions have been praised by some, politicians have warned against vigilantism. Some netizens have gone "too far" and the police is probing in to a case of harassment in the recent Sim Lim Square saga, said Second Minister for Home Affairs S Iswaran, posting on Facebook on Saturday. "Do exercise restraint and do not take matters into your own hands. Let due process take its course," Mr Iswaran urged on his Facebook page last Saturday. "The Government is also studying other measures to protect consumers better. This may take some time especially if we need to amend our laws." Ms Winnie Koh, Mr Chew's wife, said in reports that she had filed a police complaint against SMRT Ltd (Feedback). - See more at: http://shrturl.co/eeZD4#sthash.WCzPpJuS.dpuf 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) The language in the article doesn't seems very legit... zhun boh? looks like fake news. Edited November 10, 2014 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darth_vader_ 2nd Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 was expecting police to catch the jover guy. instead the good guy kenna caught. this country is going down the drain. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 haha , simple . 1 person 1 vote. I am a human same as anyone on the streets , why can't i measure with the same ruler? Are you telling me there is two sets of law in singapore? One set, but it doesn't apply to the "privileged" group sometimes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 was expecting police to catch the jover guy. instead the good guy kenna caught. this country is going down the drain. You can say that again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 The language in the article doesn't seems very legit... zhun boh? The man, in his 30s, (picture) was not be named following a gag order issued. The police confirmed that he was drinking mugs of teh tarik at the time of his arrest. - See more at: http://shrturl.co/eeZD4#sthash.WCzPpJuS.rPtFEAG5.dpuf Something not right about this article....a bit like fabricated. - if a gag order was issued, why was the man photo published? - mugs of the tarik seem to be overly emphasized. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 The owner behind SMRT Feedback kena lim kopi liao, according to latest ST report. == SINGAPORE- On Nov 9, officers from the Cybercrime Division of the Singapore Police Force conducted a raid on a popular tea stall at Arab Street. The man behind SMRT Ltd (Feedback), a satirical and online vigilante Facebook group, was arrested and brought into custory. The man, in his 30s, (picture) was not be named following a gag order issued. The police confirmed that he was drinking mugs of teh tarik at the time of his arrest. The man is also under investigation for his links with the founder of WikiLeaks, Julian Assange. It also started a campaign on crowdfunding site Indiegogo to raise US$10,000 in order to continue its activities. It also set up fundraising effort on site Youcaring to raise $5,000. A check on both sites on Monday morning showed that the link to Indiegogo was broken while the fundraising campaign Youcaring was still up. It was confirmed that the funds raised from the campaigns were used to buy the mugs of teh tarik at the scene of arrest.. - See more at: http://shrturl.co/eeZD4#sthash.WCzPpJuS.dpuf OMG, how did the ST reporter know that the money used to buy the tarik comes from where. Sounds like a rogue reporter. Fishy report. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 OMG, how did the ST reporter know that the money used to buy the tarik comes from where. Sounds like a rogue reporter. Fishy report. Teh terik shop payment accepts payment thru PayPal Singapore context where got use mugs?? OMG, how did the ST reporter know that the money used to buy the tarik comes from where. Sounds like a rogue reporter. Fishy report. Teh terik shop payment accepts payment thru PayPal Singapore context where got use mugs?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...