Soya Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Hohoho.......new twist juz as it was starting to get monotonous. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 wah sei....suddenly got popcorn tsunami sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Hohoho.......new twist juz as it was starting to get monotonous. like this? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Ok... you win [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 This SMRT Ltd sibeh satki, always get *golfclap* from me. But for the sake of everyone, I would like to repost the following advice that they posted up a few hours ago. Please read it and make the necessary adjustments to your cyber security and your personal data protection. All credit to SMRT Ltd (Feedback) https://www.facebook.com/smrtsg?hc_location=timeline Dear all, because Abang Ahmad and Kor Kor Lup Cheong is very kind. Here's an advise by us concerning your privacy:Never leave your name (be it full or first/last name only), Date of Birth, email and your NRIC exposed online.NRIC is sometimes hard to get but it's 'gettable'. If those four infos are online, here are the list of details that can be extracted from you without having to ask the Si...ngapore Police Force or Lee Hsien Loong or your mother:1. Your bank account numbers, credit/debit balance, last withdrawal location, we can even cancel your credit/debit cards (these usually works on certain banks. If you have DBS, you're a piece of cake.)2. Your current job status, previous job status based on CPF Contribution, details of your colleagues, management, investors3. Your full address and any properties listed under you4. Your vehicle ownership and whether you've been involve in any accident before5. Your current location - in case you are using a GPS-enabled device6. Your school history, what school, what CCA, all the teachers that have taught you, who are all your classmatesIn addition, here are more things that can be learnt about you by people with an agenda:1. Your daily routine, what time you leave home, which station you drop at or what car you drive, what time you come back, your circle of friends, colleagues2. Your wifi password (regardless if you have it on WEP/WPA encrpytion), your browsing habits etc.Basically, if someone with an agenda knows where you live and could crack your wifi, your entire digital personality can be cloned and sold for USD 3K - USD10K to the black market depending on the quality of your profile.Here's some basic tips to keep yourself out of prying eyes:1. Have a personal email for private transactional emails. Your social media email should be different. Also, refrain from registering your mobile number with forums like Hardwarezone.2. Never reveal your personal phone number online. If you have a business, get a separate number. (This is a no brainer.3. Your NRIC is by default not online unless you have a business. But this is not foolproof. There will be dumbass companies like KBOX who will have their system hacked and your NRIC leaked.4. Don't use your first/last name or any part of your name. If you must, use initials or use one username per website. Don't use the same username for all sites.Last but not least, 70% of you have passwords like either one of the following:- 123456- 12345678- password123- password- qwerty- your birthdate or a combination of your birthday and your partner's birthday- your mobile number 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Clooney confirm Lau Sai ... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 This SMRT Ltd sibeh satki, always get *golfclap* from me. But for the sake of everyone, I would like to repost the following advice that they posted up a few hours ago. Please read it and make the necessary adjustments to your cyber security and your personal data protection. All credit to SMRT Ltd (Feedback) https://www.facebook.com/smrtsg?hc_location=timeline Dear all, because Abang Ahmad and Kor Kor Lup Cheong is very kind. Here's an advise by us concerning your privacy: Never leave your name (be it full or first/last name only), Date of Birth, email and your NRIC exposed online. NRIC is sometimes hard to get but it's 'gettable'. If those four infos are online, here are the list of details that can be extracted from you without having to ask the Si...ngapore Police Force or Lee Hsien Loong or your mother: 1. Your bank account numbers, credit/debit balance, last withdrawal location, we can even cancel your credit/debit cards (these usually works on certain banks. If you have DBS, you're a piece of cake.) 2. Your current job status, previous job status based on CPF Contribution, details of your colleagues, management, investors 3. Your full address and any properties listed under you 4. Your vehicle ownership and whether you've been involve in any accident before 5. Your current location - in case you are using a GPS-enabled device 6. Your school history, what school, what CCA, all the teachers that have taught you, who are all your classmates In addition, here are more things that can be learnt about you by people with an agenda: 1. Your daily routine, what time you leave home, which station you drop at or what car you drive, what time you come back, your circle of friends, colleagues 2. Your wifi password (regardless if you have it on WEP/WPA encrpytion), your browsing habits etc. Basically, if someone with an agenda knows where you live and could crack your wifi, your entire digital personality can be cloned and sold for USD 3K - USD10K to the black market depending on the quality of your profile. Here's some basic tips to keep yourself out of prying eyes: 1. Have a personal email for private transactional emails. Your social media email should be different. Also, refrain from registering your mobile number with forums like Hardwarezone. 2. Never reveal your personal phone number online. If you have a business, get a separate number. (This is a no brainer. 3. Your NRIC is by default not online unless you have a business. But this is not foolproof. There will be dumbass companies like KBOX who will have their system hacked and your NRIC leaked. 4. Don't use your first/last name or any part of your name. If you must, use initials or use one username per website. Don't use the same username for all sites. Last but not least, 70% of you have passwords like either one of the following: - 123456 - 12345678 - password123 - password - qwerty - your birthdate or a combination of your birthday and your partner's birthday - your mobile number Yes damn solid advice - reposting for more attention. BTW - the "four random words" is the best known password method, and it's not difficult to remember. Just make sure the words really are random, and you add in punkyation and symbols, for my own password I don't quite follow - but I would still love to see someone break mYcomputeR@1466iSsloW No - that's not my password, but you get the idea... And on a related note - How about all those webcams that the Russian site is streaming because the default password hasn't been changed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 And on a related note - I suspect that they have worked out some sort of deal with Pizza Hut over the deliveries thing - That one I think missed the mark (costing innocent people money) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 ermmm...see if ok... https://www.cea.gov.sg/cea/app/newimplpublicregister/view.jspa?licNo=L3010330J®No=R046483C This type must add a spoiler!! HahahahaEven chio also ish joker chew old shoe. Puiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 How about all those webcams that the Russian site is streaming because the default password hasn't been changed? I just have to laugh on that one. Idiots, idiots everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Afraid I missed it. The latest podcast episode by mrbrown is good. http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2014/11/the-mrbrown-show-case-by-case.html "Go and PS on case!" Bravo, mrbrown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 i no eat beef......... But Bro CYF can arrange some entertainment... Chicken and not beef... Should suit your taste....kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 This type must add a spoiler!! Hahahaha Even chio also ish joker chew old shoe. Puiz I think her eyes a bit cock [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 I think her eyes a bit cock [laugh] Ahemmmmm......how else to exprain why anyone can steam joker chew? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Er.. you guys can't make out the difference between real and sattire news eh? SINGAPORE - A spoof news report claiming that the man behind online satirical group SMRT Ltd (Feedback) has been arrested went viral on social media earlier this week. The fake online article, headlined "Man behind satire page, SMRT Ltd (Feedback) arrested; links to WikiLeaks confirmed", featured a photograph of Mr Geoffrey See, the managing director of a non-profit organisation. Under the photo is a caption that says that "the man behind SMRT Ltd (Feedback), a satirical and online vigilante Facebook group, was arrested in a police raid at Arab Street". The online article mimicked the appearance of The Straits Times website. It was taken down on Tuesday afternoon. SMRT Ltd (Feedback) recently engaged in online vigilantism against Mr Jover Chew, the owner of a Sim Lim Square mobile-phone shop which has been accused of unscrupulous sales tactics. The group published on its Facebook page Mr Chew's personal and business information. The fake report about Mr See, 29, has caused much embarrassment and distress, he told The Straits Times. He also stressed that he is not part of SMRT Ltd (Feedback) and has no links to WikiLeaks. His company, Choson Exchange, runs economics, business and legal training programmes in North Korea. Mr See has filed a police report, and the police said that they are looking into the matter. - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/man-files-police-report-after-fake-web-article-claims-he-was-arres#sthash.p3DxvQ6D.dpuf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Sue sue sue!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 SINGAPORE - A spoof news report claiming that the man behind online satirical group SMRT Ltd (Feedback) has been arrested went viral on social media earlier this week. The fake online article, headlined "Man behind satire page, SMRT Ltd (Feedback) arrested; links to WikiLeaks confirmed", featured a photograph of Mr Geoffrey See, the managing director of a non-profit organisation. Under the photo is a caption that says that "the man behind SMRT Ltd (Feedback), a satirical and online vigilante Facebook group, was arrested in a police raid at Arab Street". The online article mimicked the appearance of The Straits Times website. It was taken down on Tuesday afternoon. SMRT Ltd (Feedback) recently engaged in online vigilantism against Mr Jover Chew, the owner of a Sim Lim Square mobile-phone shop which has been accused of unscrupulous sales tactics. The group published on its Facebook page Mr Chew's personal and business information. The fake report about Mr See, 29, has caused much embarrassment and distress, he told The Straits Times. He also stressed that he is not part of SMRT Ltd (Feedback) and has no links to WikiLeaks. His company, Choson Exchange, runs economics, business and legal training programmes in North Korea. Mr See has filed a police report, and the police said that they are looking into the matter. - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/man-files-police-report-after-fake-web-article-claims-he-was-arres#sthash.p3DxvQ6D.dpuf From the URL itself, it is already very obvious the website is fake liao.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...