Vid Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Before arrest still got time to take such a picture with his teh? Confirm fake news lah. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 We are TOO MUCH, While over the causeway this happens: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/malaysian-vigilantes-strike-again-motorcycle-thief-stripped-and-tied-up-in-public#xtor=CS1-2 Malaysian vigilantes strike again: Motorcycle thief stripped and tied up in public Posted on 06 November 2014 | 36,495 views | 19 comments More Sharing Services PHOTO: Malaysia Crime Awareness Campaign This article is contributed by the Stomp Team. Thieves had better beware in Malaysia, for they are punished harshly when caught by the public. In a Facebook posting by the Malaysia Crime Awareness Campaign, a suspected motorcycle thief was caught by the public and stripped of his clothes. He was also forced to sit on a motorbike for "public viewing". This is not the first case of public vigilantes in Malaysia taking matters into their own hands. The alleged motorcycle thief is just one of many alleged criminals who have been punished harshly by the public. Malaysia Crime Awareness campaign thus posed these questions: "Should the suspect be shamed in such a manner by taking the law into their own hands? Is our society turning Malaysia into a vigilante Nation? "Should the law of this land be broken to administer justice for the few who breaks the law?" Many netizens have commented that people who break the law should not be spared. What do you think? When the garmen does it , it is legal , when the people do it , it has gone too far. I wonder if the system has rotten to a point where an overhaul needs to be done. This has being done over the past few years and the garmen chooses to ignore it , yet when people pushes hard to seek justice via the media , it is wrong? Wonder why does the garmen let it become such a nuisance before any actions can be taken? Do you mean , the garmen allow people to continue get cheated and yet turn a blind eye , which only taking note when harsh retaliations are done to do these crooks in?? Fair? Are the elites too busy socialising to the point that day to day stuff like simple law and order is no longer their primary importance? I do always find a need to remind the ones serving that they are CIVIL servants , they SERVE the public , not TREAT the public like SERVANTS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Wah piangzzz, the URL already tell you is fake news Liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Wah piangzzz, the URL already tell you is fake news Liao Seems legit, it's on the net. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 We are TOO MUCH, While over the causeway this happens: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/malaysian-vigilantes-strike-again-motorcycle-thief-stripped-and-tied-up-in-public#xtor=CS1-2 Malaysian vigilantes strike again: Motorcycle thief stripped and tied up in public Posted on 06 November 2014 | 36,495 views | 19 comments More Sharing Services PHOTO: Malaysia Crime Awareness Campaign This article is contributed by the Stomp Team. Thieves had better beware in Malaysia, for they are punished harshly when caught by the public. In a Facebook posting by the Malaysia Crime Awareness Campaign, a suspected motorcycle thief was caught by the public and stripped of his clothes. He was also forced to sit on a motorbike for "public viewing". This is not the first case of public vigilantes in Malaysia taking matters into their own hands. The alleged motorcycle thief is just one of many alleged criminals who have been punished harshly by the public. Malaysia Crime Awareness campaign thus posed these questions: "Should the suspect be shamed in such a manner by taking the law into their own hands? Is our society turning Malaysia into a vigilante Nation? "Should the law of this land be broken to administer justice for the few who breaks the law?" Many netizens have commented that people who break the law should not be spared. What do you think? Those who break the law, should not be spared... but let the law deals with him, and bring justice. We should not be the ones whom beat him up, if not, whats the difference between him and us, who both break the laws?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 (edited) Those who break the law, should not be spared... but let the law deals with him, and bring justice. We should not be the ones whom beat him up, if not, whats the difference between him and us, who both break the laws?! Breaking the what?!???! Breaking the what!?!???! Breaking the law!!!!!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5cKS_ENb2C0 Edited November 11, 2014 by Mustank 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Everyday got follow up news At the risk of being flamed, I know Winnie and am her regular customer. She is friendly but professional and has always given me good deals matching the other shop opposite her (and in fact giving me small discount some more) and i buy all my gadget stuff for my company from J2M. Never had any problems with her at all. Having said that I can't understand how can an honest lady sleep with a dishonest scumbag husband. And she is quite chio also, how come choose such a awful husband. But i feel sad that she is being dragged into this. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Why the minister like so "shock" to see this happening when it was always on the news? Places like lucky plaza and SLS are on the news with the sales tactic. How can one who stay and grew up in Singapore...and become minister not know about it until now? Baffles me. I'm more "shock". it just shows how disconnected the MPs are from the rest of singapore.... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Those who break the law, should not be spared... but let the law deals with him, and bring justice. We should not be the ones whom beat him up, if not, whats the difference between him and us, who both break the laws?! lots of letters on this. If the authorities had taken action earlier, there would be no need to take matters in their own hands. This shows a true inefficient system tht has no regard for the consumer. See this: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/the-small-claims-process/1465082.html?cid=FBSG 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 lots of letters on this. If the authorities had taken action earlier, there would be no need to take matters in their own hands. This shows a true inefficient system tht has no regard for the consumer. See this: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/the-small-claims-process/1465082.html?cid=FBSG think they need this take so much money, still cannot solve problem 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 At the risk of being flamed, I know Winnie and am her regular customer. She is friendly but professional and has always given me good deals matching the other shop opposite her (and in fact giving me small discount some more) and i buy all my gadget stuff for my company from J2M. Never had any problems with her at all. Having said that I can't understand how can an honest lady sleep with a dishonest scumbag husband. And she is quite chio also, how come choose such a awful husband. But i feel sad that she is being dragged into this. Sorry, I only notice the word chio 😄😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Sorry, I only notice the word chio 😄😄 Have to qualify is a bit lau chio. But her figure is good ;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 lots of letters on this. If the authorities had taken action earlier, there would be no need to take matters in their own hands. This shows a true inefficient system tht has no regard for the consumer. See this: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/the-small-claims-process/1465082.html?cid=FBSG Maybe a change of legal framework is required. Maybe it will affect the really big players. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Those who break the law, should not be spared... but let the law deals with him, and bring justice. We should not be the ones whom beat him up, if not, whats the difference between him and us, who both break the laws?! People resort to vigilante action, bcuz they don't think the law enforcement is doing anything. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 (edited) Personally , i would think it in this way , if her husband can do this to other's husband or family , why can't people do it to her and her family? So she meant that the victim doesn't have a family and deserves to be cheated by her family member? I am not surprised if she is in the know of her husband's actions and condons it. So how can one fake innocence when she is also in this bussiness of handphones? To me it is a joke. I cite an example , if an accountant knows of his partner is doing something wrong , cheating money and this case likely to benefit from it yet turns a blind eye ? She is not in the wrong ?? Are you guys so naive ? Edited November 11, 2014 by CH_CO 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 (edited) Those who break the law, should not be spared... but let the law deals with him, and bring justice. We should not be the ones whom beat him up, if not, whats the difference between him and us, who both break the laws?! If there is law enforcements with the same intergrity , then people won't need to resort to beating him up. Do you know how fuk up their law enforcers are there?? On the same front , it is the same for our leadership , they are totally disengaged from whatever that is happening in this country. They keep thinking they are VIPs and this small issue like this are non of their bussiness thus explaining the shock. I do need to remind them , singapore is a small country with only 3+mil singaporeans , why should we be paying multi millions to MPs when they cannot even settle such a simple matter!?! One should really attend one of the townhall meetings or the tea party to know what kind of things they talk about and are up to. How many MPs are getting paid in the high percentiles of the population for merely 3mil singaporeans ? Have they forgotten who put them in power in the first place? Edited November 11, 2014 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Those who break the law, should not be spared... but let the law deals with him, and bring justice. We should not be the ones whom beat him up, if not, whats the difference between him and us, who both break the laws?! Let me us, why to society have law ? to keep ensure ppl are punished for their misdeed and keep the innocent safe.. If common law fails.. then ... ahem..no wonder ppl are taking to their own hands.. remember. JB has very low crime rate according to the police..ha ha ha :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...