Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

they used to scam ang moh (few cases reported on papers) and fight broke out in their shop.

things turned extremely ugly and even becomes police case for fighting.

now they're smarter, they scam asian. no fighting, call in police also nothing can be done.

Siang Hoh amtk beat the shiit out of ah beng

Lao sai lao kui kor [laugh]

This joke so funny

http://newnation.sg/2014/11/economy-rice-seller-demands-sim-lim-square-scam-shop-owner-pay-1000-for-cai-png-warranty/

The owner of a Sim Lim Square scam shop was asked to pay an additional $1,000 for his lunch at a food court where he ordered economy rice consisting of two meat and one vegetable dish, which normally cost $3.80.

The economy rice seller said he recognised him on the spot and decided to offer him a warranty for his economy rice at a special rate.

Zha Cai Fan, the economy rice seller, said: I see his face on Internet, sibeh guai lan. He want to play b**tard, I play with him.

He ordered two meat and one veg, so I charge him $3.80. But before he took his plate of food away, I told him he must pay an extra $1,000 for one-year warranty for the cai png.

He damn stunned.

As he left without buying food, he went to the drink stall to order a can of Coke and he was asked to pay $1.30 for the drink.

But before he could leave, he was asked to pay an additional $1,000 for a cup of ice.

Not only will he have no luck buying food from now on, he might also face similar trouble at his hair dresser.

Jian Tou Fa, the scam shop owners hair dresser said: I know his guai lan face. He every month come here wash and cut hair.

Next time he come I charge him $30 normal rate. Then I cut half of his hair.

He want to complete the hair cut, must pay another $1,000 for hair cut warranty.

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

why people still go sim lim square to buy phone?

in fact i don't buy ANYTHING fom sim lim square

not even sd card, power bank, phone accessories

they are plenty of bargains outside ... even challenger price is not so bad

Heng the recent news made them less aggressive or else the maid sure will lose her 450

Siang Hoh the Vietcong guy bring one Lori of people come buy hand phone from ah beng [laugh]

I tiagong viet forum all slam the viet guy balless, sia suay the spirit of Vietcong, should have beat the shiit out of ah beng [laugh] I say should have shove the hand phone up joker's arse!!!! [laugh]

not even sd card, power bank, accessories

Can banker withdraw their credit card machine and Nets machine?

Better still charge them $100000 for warranty [laugh]

Edited by Mustank

The Nam Nam guy can go back to his hometown to ' chio ' his kampong friends to come over to Sp, all to Ah Chew Shop and play with him for next 3 days, to tease his product and thy can but the whole farming shop over.

Never ever mess around with Nam Nam people, even the ladies.

Ah Chew better kneel down and pray hard, say sorry oso not enough , by the time he read this msg, he dun even know he is coming or going . . . [hur]

not even sd card, power bank, phone accessories

Not everyone reads the news or surfs the net leh. Some people still don't know much about SLS except that there are alot of computer/electronics related stuff being sold there. When I was in secondary school I also went there thinking can get good price for PSP. Almost got conned into buying fake memory stick.

posted ear;lier bro...but is ok..still on the same thread

off topic but seems trend to pay in coins...must be Samsung lah, start trend, to pay Apple that time...kekekek

Angry customer pays car dealer $19,000... in coins

Nov 5, 2014 11:47am

0 0 0 2

rlcoins06.jpg?itok=aQn2YLLC

The $19,000 worth of coins was transported in a styrofoam box. Photo: Courtesy of Mr Ong

By: RONALD LOH

He had been ordered by the court to pay about $19,000 to a car dealer.

But unhappy at how he had been treated by the car dealer, the customer stormed to the Exotic Motors showroom with the money on Tuesday (Nov 4).

The surprise: It was all in coins.

The man, who only wanted to be known as Mr Ong, said he did it because the car dealer had "made me look like a fool for the past 1.5 years".

The car dealer, however, refuted the claims and shot back, saying Mr Ong had been a bad customer.

Read the full report in our print edition on Nov 6.

- See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/angry-customer-pays-car-dealer-19000-coins#sthash.0EHJIbXn.dpuf

Hahaha lol, to even collect so much coins already a pain I guess 😃😃😃

Recently I went challenger at changi city point to look for Asus laptop and this guy recommend me this model which cost 798(doesn't come with bag, mouse and anti virus for 1 year) need to pay $30 to join their members to take this 3 free gift.

Went opp is gain city and saw same model and same price too but the 3 free gift is standard from Asus(don't need pay anything and they will give u)

End up I buy from Harvey Norman hougang mall, it's higher model with touch screen I bought(other companies selling at 1198 but I bought at 999, very good price)

Overall we as consumers must do shopping for alternative seller in order we get better deal.

Don't just see the tree! See the forest [sly]

Using numbers to explain away the shady image of SLS is plain nonsense.

It is like saying, there are 10 gunmen roaming the streets of Orchard Road and it’s ok. . .

• SINGAPORE: There are almost 500 retailers at Sim Lim Square, but around 10 black sheep among these, said Sim Lim Square's Chairman Raymond Chua at a press conference on Friday (Nov 7). That means the errant retailers - some of whom have attracted a barrage of bad press over the past week - form less than 2 per cent of the total retailers, said the mall's management.

I had similar encounter last month at Funan Center. At the end bought a Acer laptop from Courts, same price + free goodies from Courts + 2nd year warranty by Acer [thumbsup] . The other shop wanted to charge me $50 for 2nd year warranty [thumbsdown] .

Recently I went challenger at changi city point to look for Asus laptop and this guy recommend me this model which cost 798(doesn't come with bag, mouse and anti virus for 1 year) need to pay $30 to join their members to take this 3 free gift.
Went opp is gain city and saw same model and same price too but the 3 free gift is standard from Asus(don't need pay anything and they will give u)
End up I buy from Harvey Norman hougang mall, it's higher model with touch screen I bought(other companies selling at 1198 but I bought at 999, very good price)
Overall we as consumers must do shopping for alternative seller in order we get better deal.

The Nam Nam guy can go back to his hometown to ' chio ' his kampong friends to come over to Sp, all to Ah Chew Shop and play with him for next 3 days, to tease his product and thy can but the whole farming shop over.

Never ever mess around with Nam Nam people, even the ladies.

Ah Chew better kneel down and pray hard, say sorry oso not enough , by the time he read this msg, he dun even know he is coming or going . . . [hur]

there was once i went for buffet in china with my supplier.........the manager was not too polite............my supplier got angry.................next day he brought 10 farmer workers with him to the buffet............told them no rice no noodle............hoot the prawns and all meat.............boy oh boy.......the farmer workers can really eat...........

the reaction of the manger was...............priceless!!!!.......... [laugh] [laugh]

there was once i went for buffet in china with my supplier.........the manager was not too polite............my supplier got angry.................next day he brought 10 farmer workers with him to the buffet............told them no rice no noodle............hoot the prawns and all meat.............boy oh boy.......the farmer workers can really eat...........

the reaction of the manger was...............priceless!!!!.......... [laugh] [laugh]

Tat was a good way of revenge in a professional way 😀👍

seriously.........the eating abilities of the farmer workers.............sibei scary......... [laugh] [laugh]

from my own exp, I usually buy from Courts and Harvey Norman. Their exchange or return policy is good.

I consider paying that extra tens of bucks as insurance.

Just speak nicely to their manager and things might just be done faster.

Edited by Sabretan