Byteslurve Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Walau pity this guy la, he's so pitiful... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadowdad 2nd Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 I think we all miss an important point, which is the landlord. Only he can stop renting to these type of ah beng. We should fidn out hiw are these landlord keep renting to these ah beng. Once they know everyone know who tney are, they will stop renting to this kind of trade. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 This whole issue just reinforces how USELESS Case is. Might as well close down la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 This whole issue just reinforces how USELESS Case is. Might as well close down la. CASE shld be renamed gone case. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Nothing will change lah. All the uproar and hoohaa, six months later it will be business as usual. It has already been illustrated that these practices are the result of a systematic failure because all people get from CASE/SPF/STB is taiji here and there. The system and taiji will not change because it is too ingrained. In other words, everyone can lan lan suck thumb. For this one Jover there are many more bengs in the background waiting to step in and take his place. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) Nothing will change lah. All the uproar and hoohaa, six months later it will be business as usual. It has already been illustrated that these practices are the result of a systematic failure because all people get from CASE/SPF/STB is taiji here and there. The system and taiji will not change because it is too ingrained. In other words, everyone can lan lan suck thumb. For this one Jover there are many more bengs in the background waiting to step in and take his place. Which is very similar to the used car industry in SG, cannot test drive the car but once you test drove it, you MUST buy it! I once called police in because the car dealer want me to hand over my IC cos I did not buy the car after the test drive. Before the police come, he was very fierce with all the swearing. After the police came to take our statement, he acted very friendly and shook hands with me. If i can remember correctly, AD will need a copy of your IC before they allow you to test drive the car but it is not a MUST to buy the car after the test drive. Test drive does not imply confirmed deal mah... Edited November 7, 2014 by Cephas 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) Nothing will change lah. All the uproar and hoohaa, six months later it will be business as usual. It has already been illustrated that these practices are the result of a systematic failure because all people get from CASE/SPF/STB is taiji here and there. The system and taiji will not change because it is too ingrained. In other words, everyone can lan lan suck thumb. For this one Jover there are many more bengs in the background waiting to step in and take his place. I don't think so it's the case now. As now it become international hot topic and also pressure from public, I believe the government and relevant authorities will surely no matter what will do something about it one. Edited November 7, 2014 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) after awhile ... act like nothing la ... same old same old SLS scamming like how many years liao last time many tourist kena scam laptop, digital camera, mp3 player, etc I don't think so it's the case now. As now it become international hot topic and also pressure from public, I believe the government and relevant authorities will surely no matter what do something about it one. Edited November 7, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 I don't think so it's the case now. As now it become international hot topic and also pressure from public, I believe the government and relevant authorities will surely no matter what will do something about it one. We live in a super-connected world and face information overload every day. Attention spans are shorter than ever, every day we get new hot topics to distract us. Tourists getting scammed is not news. Tourists to Singapore have been getting scammed for decades. SLS, Lucky Plaza, Newton Hawker Centre etc etc. Every now and then will have news article about tourist getting scammed, people kpkb then it will die down. This time there's more uproar cos got videos and pics, but it will fade fast. In 2 weeks, nobody will be talking about it anymore. In 6 months nobody will even remember this Jover's name or the name of his shop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 But everyone will still remember CASE as the toothless tiger....... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) who do you think will win the As.shole of the Year award? Hot Favourite: 1. Jover Chew 2. Yang Yin Dark Horse: 3. Nasi Lemak Prince who else can we nominate? actually my vote goes to #3 Jover and Yang Yin are opportunists but that is still acceptably so because surivial and profiteering instinct drawn them to do such deplorable acts. as for 3, he just about throw his weight around because he thinks he has a rich and powerful dad selling nasi lemak? even when the coins was returned to him, he was unrepentant and got the gall to reply that he has agreed with the car dealer to accept payment in coins? and that is $19000 worth of stinky fishy smelling coins. who in the right frame of mind would accept such payment terms? not forgetting his staff purposely poured the coins onto the carpet of the car dealer showroom. that is good enough to be charge under the mischief or nuisance act. and his high headedness is not one-off. look at his first act of trying to escape paying the gambling debt. Edited November 7, 2014 by Acemundo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) who do you think will win the As.shole of the Year award? Hot Favourite: 1. Jover Chew 2. Yang Yin Dark Horse: 3. Nasi Lemak Prince who else can we nominate? Civic Kim Jong Un And of course the one who sh1t in our MRT, Arshole! Edited November 7, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) http://youtu.be/XtbVzsP_VFg?list=UUt-WqkTyKK1_70U4bb4k4lQ Even tomo news covered this. Edited November 7, 2014 by Zxcvb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) Ever heard of a $200 60 mins 1 shot job but the FL charges you $1000 for condom? 😂 i always bring my own............0.02......... if she wants to charge for using the bed...........the floor is always fine with me.......... [laugh] Edited November 7, 2014 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 KNN, say like don't say. Might as well don't say. Basically he's asking us to suck it up. When Singaporeans are doing what the government should be doing (and they are keeping quiet), you know that is ruling party is a goner. Stop making it like the fishball saga, agencies pushing here and there. what the fark has it gotta do with divorce? haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 http://youtu.be/XtbVzsP_VFg?list=UUt-WqkTyKK1_70U4bb4k4lQ Even tomo news covered this. He must be damn embarrassed now that his whole country knows about it. Poor man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 But everyone will still remember CASE as the toothless tiger....... With so much hype esp pressure from overseas, like China and Vietnam, pretty sure garmen will step up the improvement of law and esp so on more power to be given to CASE... We can't have a tiger that can only meow like cat and can't even bite Waiting on how fast they can pass thru parliament on increasing power to CASE to prosecute these errant offenders Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 CASE shld be renamed gone case. is just a SHOW CASE............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...