Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

cannot say like that. Last time young also scrimp and save pocket money for nice bags or shoes mah ....

This one I agree lah.................when I was a boy even worked part time to buy NB shoes and NB bags.................but this is a a grown up man wor.......... [laugh] [laugh]

very common bro................I got sold off taking a bus................got sold off taking a taxi..........even eat at 鼓浪屿 also tio scam............. [laugh] [laugh]

to think I visit china at least once a year, I still got scammed

Singaporean too sheltered or prc too scheming?

to think I visit china at least once a year, I still got scammed

Singaporean too sheltered or prc too scheming?

I had a production line and an office there...............went there almost every month...............stayed there for 2 years..........still tio lah................different place mah.................even locals cannot handle when they are out of their province.............

yeah lo, 过江龙,抵不过地头蛇

wah bro,u go there more often than me!!!

haha can tumpang some taobao deliveries to your office? haha

u reminded me .......my last china trip I was scammed to pay high taxi fares.

scamming is in prc's culture.

i was scammed to pay expensive dinner with a young gal i don't know. (stupid me) knn

Authorities should just go in and clean up that place once and for all. We know that if they really want to bring these shops to their knees, or simply to give them a stern warning, plenty can be done.

But surprisingly, they allow Sim Lim to continue as a den of thieves while ruling unimportant stuff like banning sisha .

...............different place mah.................even locals cannot handle when they are out of their province.............

This is absolutely true! The Chinese won't trust their own kin over there.

Authorities should just go in and clean up that place once and for all. We know that if they really want to bring these shops to their knees, or simply to give them a stern warning, plenty can be done.

But surprisingly, they allow Sim Lim to continue as a den of thieves while ruling unimportant stuff like banning sisha .

ya lah, our govt is quick to act on protesters who protest in a speaker corner. haha [whip]

I guess it the same for sim lim tower as well. I went around asking how much to fix roof monitor for my car.

They quoted me quite high.. telling me all sort of rubbish e.g. he need to dismantle my console and roof. Thicken the roof so that the player wont drop. Blah blah blah.

And when they see i lost interest.. they recommend me those portable dvd player to hang at headrest.

When i declined them.. they sacarstically told me .. good quality item is expensive.. no money then stay home watch tv.

Damn pissed.

Why you a allow him to tell you' stay home watch TV ?, for me, I will f#@k him straight in his face hor, "

This is absolutely true! The Chinese won't trust their own kin over there.

to them..................you are not a local if you are from a different province.............. [laugh] [laugh]

i was scammed to pay expensive dinner with a young gal i don't know. (stupid me) knn

and your ROI is zero............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Brother,

Do not worry too much, my fen working in Gvt official agency were chatting on how to whack havoc on this type of hooligan tactics deployed by rough house gangster. soon very soon, all kenna " lim kopi ". [whip]

U honestly think Gvt will allow such thing to dampen Sp tourism board and our hard earned reputation ? Highly unlikely !!

Banning Sisha is for long termed goal, the number of non-smokers is deeply affected towards a health environment, My late SIL kenna cancer becoz of her ofc staff smoked indoor, she was non-smoker. i second the motion. [thumbsup]

Your SIL ofc staff smoke shisha in office?

you never complete your story ..... [sly]

tio b'cos you hanky panky with xmm and kena chop 'carrot head' inside KTV .... [knife]

I kenna once at Far East Plaza Pinoy pub. 4th Floor or smthg.

Went there with a colleague and pinoy client. 3 gals sat with us, ordered ladies' drink. $20 a pop or smthg. We drank around 8-9 jugs of beer.

Towards the end, just before we left, nearly 20 gals appear from nowhere with a bottle of LD in their hands and cheers.

When bill came. It was $800+, including 20+ LDs. The pinoy lady who brought the bill say the boss charge under my table. Bopians de. I went to talk to the boss, he say the the drinks open already. Bopians de.

I told the boss I only deal with him. I did not authorize the 20 LDs. I only pay for what I've ordered. He not very happy. I lagi not happy.

Told him we have a few ways to resolve this. Either he accept my payment for what I have consumed (Around $300) or he can call the police, I will wait. Or he can make phone call and call people, then we will end up with a pub full of people. Or he can get people to makan me there and I LLST.

End up we all chose the wise way out. :D