Little_prince Supersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Its already very bad that you cheated those ignorant customers, but to humiliate them is more jialat.......... hope the car dealers play his (__|__) when he purchase a car....charge him a million for extra warranty......... how does ppl like him sleep at night? go outside everyone pui chao nua. no conscience at all? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 I suppose the biggest winner of this saga is Stomp. Everyday also got new post took from SMRT and HWZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Economy rice seller demands Sim Lim Square scam shop owner pay $1,000 for cai png warranty This image has been resized.Click to view original image The owner of a Sim Lim Square scam shop was asked to pay an additional $1,000 for his lunch at a food court where he ordered economy rice consisting of two meat and one vegetable dish, which normally cost $3.80. The economy rice seller said he recognised him on the spot and decided to offer him a warranty for his economy rice at a special rate. Zha Cai Fan, the economy rice seller, said: “I see his face on Internet, sibeh guai lan. He want to play *******, I play with him.” “He ordered two meat and one veg, so I charge him $3.80. But before he took his plate of food away, I told him he must pay an extra $1,000 for one-year warranty for the cai png.” “He damn stunned.” As he left without buying food, he went to the drink stall to order a can of Coke and he was asked to pay $1.30 for the drink. But before he could leave, he was asked to pay an additional $1,000 for a cup of ice. Not only will he have no luck buying food from now on, he might also face similar trouble at his hair dresser. Jian Tou Fa, the scam shop owner’s hair dresser said: “I know his guai lan face. He every month come here wash and cut hair.” “Next time he come I charge him $30 normal rate. Then I cut half of his hair.” “He want to complete the hair cut, must pay another $1,000 for hair cut warranty.” New nation Damned funny ... lol Meaning, he will have to pay $1k for anything in SLS Maybe time for him to go South Korea for facial change On a side note, hope he can come out to apologise sincerely for his past deeds... If he can repent, it will be good 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 I kenna once at Far East Plaza Pinoy pub. 4th Floor or smthg. Went there with a colleague and pinoy client. 3 gals sat with us, ordered ladies' drink. $20 a pop or smthg. We drank around 8-9 jugs of beer. Towards the end, just before we left, nearly 20 gals appear from nowhere with a bottle of LD in their hands and cheers. When bill came. It was $800+, including 20+ LDs. The pinoy lady who brought the bill say the boss charge under my table. Bopians de. I went to talk to the boss, he say the the drinks open already. Bopians de. I told the boss I only deal with him. I did not authorize the 20 LDs. I only pay for what I've ordered. He not very happy. I lagi not happy. Told him we have a few ways to resolve this. Either he accept my payment for what I have consumed (Around $300) or he can call the police, I will wait. Or he can make phone call and call people, then we will end up with a pub full of people. Or he can get people to makan me there and I LLST. End up we all chose the wise way out. So for how long did it hurt after the people makan you there and you LLST? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Damned funny ... lol Meaning, he will have to pay $1k for anything in SLS Maybe time for him to go South Korea for facial change On a side note, hope he can come out to apologise sincerely for his past deeds... If he can repent, it will be good You think too highly of this ah beng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Damned funny ... lol Meaning, he will have to pay $1k for anything in SLS Maybe time for him to go South Korea for facial change On a side note, hope he can come out to apologise sincerely for his past deeds... If he can repent, it will be good Ex-employee reveals dubious tactics used at Sim Lim Square shop Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 15:12AsiaOne SINGAPORE - A video purportedly showing staff at Mobile Air attempting to scam a tourist has been circulating online. RELATED STORIES Over $14,000 raised for Vietnamese tourist scammed in Sim Lim Square Sim Lim Square shop pays $1,010 refund in coins Tourist kneels, begs tearfully for refund at Sim Lim Square shop The shop at Sim Lim Square and its owner Mr Jover Chew have been in the spotlight following reports of negative customer experiences. In one, a customer was refunded $1,010 in coins. It wasn't until reporters showed up at the shop that Mr Chew agreed to pay about half of the amount in notes, The New Paper reported. Less than a week later, Lianhe Zaobao reported that a Vietnamese tourist tearfully knelt and begged for a refund after buying an iPhone 6 from the shop. On Wednesday, a 36-second clip which seemingly shows Mobile Air staff selling a mobile phone to a man was posted on The Real Singapore's Facebook page. The caption indicates it was leaked by a former employee at the shop. The former employee apparently wrote to The Real Singapore saying that the video was taken a few weeks ago. He said it showed Mr Chew and his partner attempting to scam a tourist from India, intimidating him by saying that he was on camera. They also told the customer that once his card was swiped, no refund could be given, which was not true, the former employee wrote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Damned funny ... lol Meaning, he will have to pay $1k for anything in SLS Maybe time for him to go South Korea for facial change On a side note, hope he can come out to apologise sincerely for his past deeds... If he can repent, it will be good its fake news lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 how does ppl like him sleep at night? go outside everyone pui chao nua. no conscience at all? I do not think he need to sleep. just one bad apple spoiled the reputation of others who are trying to make an honest living at Sim Lim Square.... If the Court does not do anything to him, he will think that there is nothing to stop him from continuing his fraud.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 I do not think he need to sleep. just one bad apple spoiled the reputation of others who are trying to make an honest living at Sim Lim Square.... If the Court does not do anything to him, he will think that there is nothing to stop him from continuing his fraud.... its one thing to con earn a living. but even con men should have ethics. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 print this and paste outside the shop... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 its one thing to con earn a living. but even con men should have ethics. Yah, its like last time when working at a bike shop, those so called colleagues will give the uncle a lower price to entice them to make a downpayment which after that tells them that the IU / transfer fee / GST blah blah is not included. for me I just give them a good price and tell them that if I still charge them any additional charges they can just walk out. this kind of people gave Sales a bad name, nowadays those tourists who wanna go SLS will be paranoid . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 print this and paste outside the shop... wait he proudly change signboard to: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 this one ppl queue up to go in ................... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 wait he proudly change signboard to: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 print this and paste outside the shop... Stick "黑區" big big on level 1. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 (edited) How did that happen and what perks did you get? it happened many years ago in Shanghai. i was alone at that time, roaming around that famous pearl river or something with a video recorder. a young gal in her early 20s approaches me thinking that i was a taiwanese. we chatted awhile be4 she suggests we have a drink nearby. i haven't had my dinner then so i agree. first mistake i made, i let her decide the place. second mistake, though the ground level of the restaurant we go to is empty at that time, but we were asked to proceed to a private room on level 2. i really didn't expect people are so cunning that i could be conned. information like this was not common on the internet then. (late 90s) a simple dinner with ordinary shanghai dishes costs me US$300+. the moment i question the bill, the waitress locked the door b4 she left to call her boss. i quickly look around me, NO WINDOW. i thought i want to jump out from the window like a jacky chan also cannot. consider myself lucky liao lah, i thought i have to leave behind fingers. once bitten twice shy. haha Edited November 6, 2014 by Yeobt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 mobile air is not the only black shop. there are many more black shops in SLS and lucky plaza. i think these ppl will stay low for the time being b4 they prey on other tourists again. lets wait for the next wave...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 (edited) http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/steven-lim-wants-to-donate-1000-after-watching-stomp-video-of-vietnamese-tourist who here told ah lim Edited November 6, 2014 by Staff69 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...