Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

Siao liao, reputation as shopping destination down the drain.

SINGAPORE — China’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has warned its citizens to exercise caution when purchasing mobile phones or electronic goods in Singapore, in an advisory posted on its website (http://cs.mfa.gov.cn/gyls/lsgz/lsyj/t1206769.shtml) yesterday (Nov 5).

According to the ministry, its embassy in Singapore received many reports over the past year of Chinese tourists being scammed.

The ministry advised its citizens to be cautious of commercial fraud and to look out for complaint notices against any retailer at Singapore malls.

SINGAPORE — China’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has warned its citizens to exercise caution when purchasing mobile phones or electronic goods in Singapore, in an advisory posted on its website (http://cs.mfa.gov.cn/gyls/lsgz/lsyj/t1206769.shtml) yesterday (Nov 5).

According to the ministry, its embassy in Singapore received many reports over the past year of Chinese tourists being scammed.

The ministry advised its citizens to be cautious of commercial fraud and to look out for complaint notices against any retailer at Singapore malls.

ha ha ha. pot caling the kettle black

mobile air is not the only black shop. there are many more black shops in SLS and lucky plaza.

i think these ppl will stay low for the time being b4 they prey on other tourists again.

lets wait for the next wave...:)

Crooks and conmen worked together, thy may be the same landlord or tenant, the commercial market in theses are are very grey until the sky iso no 'eyes see '

Thy can run and hide, but how long can thy run forever, their patterns all ' chute patterns ' once authority come down hard, let see how thy run and hide, Kekeke!

Ah Tiong land can lock you inside, You are considered beri lucky to be alive today, thy can catch you and throw inside Whampoa River all tied up, and nobody give a damn. [lipsrsealed]

Those scums had destroyed the rice bowls of many who depend on tourist dollars to survive. And destroyed our national reputation which STB and all responsible Singaporeans build-up over the years.

公愤, x他X的XXXX

it happened many years ago in Shanghai. i was alone at that time, roaming around that famous pearl river or something with a video recorder.

a young gal in her early 20s approaches me thinking that i was a taiwanese. we chatted awhile be4 she suggests we have a drink nearby.

i haven't had my dinner then so i agree. first mistake i made, i let her decide the place. second mistake, though the ground level of the

restaurant we go to is empty at that time, but we were asked to proceed to a private room on level 2. i really didn't expect people are so

cunning that i could be conned. information like this was not common on the internet then. (late 90s)

a simple dinner with ordinary shanghai dishes costs me US$300+. [sweatdrop]

the moment i question the bill, the waitress locked the door b4 she left to call her boss. i quickly look around me, NO WINDOW.

i thought i want to jump out from the window like a jacky chan also cannot. [bigcry]

consider myself lucky liao lah, i thought i have to leave behind fingers. once bitten twice shy. haha

Hahaha. Sorry to say but you deserved it.

Unless you are super handsome, why would some girl (was she pretty?) just approach you on the streets asking you for a drink? You must have thought you were going to get lucky that night!

Edited by Kusje

Hahaha. Sorry to say but you deserved it.

Unless you are super handsome, why would some girl (was she pretty?) just approach you on the streets asking you for a drink? You must have thought you were going to get lucky that night!

i was too friendly lah. in facts, i always do and i travel alot at that time and have no problem meeting gals on the street in Indonesia.

for that matter, i had put my guard down while in china.

she cannot beat those in macau standard. [sly]

What he is saying is there is nothing the law can do about it. <_<

But soon to review and improve on this aspect.

This is good news as it will weep out unethical business selling. ( don't know how long it will take to implement though )

But soon to review and improve on this aspect.

This is good news as it will weep out unethical business selling. ( don't know how long it will take to implement though )

It may take quite some time because of all the meticulous details needed

print this and paste outside the shop...

Just by printing 黑店 not enough, maybe the management should paint the shop with BLACK paint, so that tourists will not even come near :D

and whose going to pay the rent...................or even rent that shop???.................

the only way..............and fastest way...................for this ah beng to tio jialat jialat from the gov is..................someone go baotoh him................to IRAS..............that his business siam tax................his income tax also siam...................never pay cpf...........

cfm ....chop........the reaction from gov is double quick time.................. [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

the only way..............and fastest way...................for this ah beng to tio jialat jialat from the gov is..................someone go baotoh him................to IRAS..............that his business siam tax................his income tax also siam...................never pay cpf...........

cfm ....chop........the reaction from gov is double quick time.................. [laugh][laugh]

You never know, maybe iras already did a check and found nothing wrong. I believe this ah pui very smart fellow, he sure know the laws and loophole around it. For tax matters maybe he very law abiding.

this kind of ah beng very typical one...

close his shop, he will open another with his few ah beng friends...one day sell a couple of handphones, then can go thai disco find girl touch liao...

they usually open at lucky plaza and sim lim....

close already never mind, open another one lor...unless this time round they hoot him for other vices such as illegal bets etc

this kind of ah beng very typical one...

close his shop, he will open another with his few ah beng friends...one day sell a couple of handphones, then can go thai disco find girl touch liao...

they usually open at lucky plaza and sim lim....

close already never mind, open another one lor...unless this time round they hoot him for other vices such as illegal bets etc

Those scums had destroyed the rice bowls of many who depend on tourist dollars to survive. And destroyed our national reputation which STB and all responsible Singaporeans build-up over the years.

公愤, x他X的XXXX

I like the way u XX him [thumbsup]