Tesla Model S

Porker

Dammit I was at a training all day and didn't get a chance to join the fray. Now the CEO (chief entertainment officer) tio ban liao

ok what ... we are the ONE & ONLY nation

i'm sure other country govt want to learn this new trick [sly]

all countries are dying to learn from us how to charge tax on tax, coe, arf, erp, etc ... it's like having a golden goose leh

They can't.. Cos their citizens will riot..

Even PRC citizens, under their authorative govt have more backbone than us.

How else can Singapore be most expensive city in the world? :secret-laugh: The money MUST come from somewhere :yuush::XD:

yes ... no $$ no talk

How else can Singapore be most expensive city in the world? :secret-laugh: The money MUST come from somewhere :yuush::XD:

post-7984-0-44749000-1457705319.png

Indranee die! She looking at mobile phone when Vivian talking ð

Some even got caught sleeping. I think usually only when LHL or the 2 deputy speak then everyone pay attention. If not it's just the opposition listenint closely on how to counter only.

Tesla's entire reputation rests on this case. If LTA findings proved to be valid, then GG.

Like that means if USA can screw VW for faking tests; LTA  lagi garang if results are correct or stand corrected ; can bring Tesla to its knees [:p]  Just chit - chatting for the weekend [laugh]    

Like that it will be a win for hybrid cars then as they really recycle wasted energy 

Well, well, well.

It's been a busy couple of days, and I regret I was too busy ("earning my wage", LOL [laugh]) to join in the fun when there was fun to be had. :D

So I'll just say this to the stupid twat in hibernation:

@cscbb (or should I say csCCB, since that seems to be the orifice through which most of your nonsensical vitriol seems to be emanating), you are a complete and unmitigated imbecile and troll. None of what you wrote is even worth the dignity of a reply, so I shan't venture to provide one, especially as you can't defend yourself from your cryogenic state.

But I just wanted you to sleep secure, knowing that we all know what an idiot you are. Rest well.

http://theindependent.sg/dr-koh-poh-koon-its-not-easy-for-most-people-to-understand-petrol-pricing/

Another pcs of nonsensical crooked crap! My friends living abroad reports their pump price (OZ, USA) falls by more than 50%!

MOPS constitute less than 30% of the listed retail price of petrol. The other 70% comprises of costs of land tax, operating costs, petrol tax etc. So if MOPS price which mirrors Crude price drops by 50% but this only contributes to less than 30% of the final retail price, then the final retail price will only drop by (0.3 x 50%= 16%),” he explained why even though crude oils price drops by 50%, you see only 16% drop in pump price.

In trying to further simplify petrol pricing for Singaporeans, Dr Koh said that “it’s like saying yellow noodles is only one of the ingredients of fishball noodles so even if the price of the yellow noodles drop by 50%, you will not see the price of the entire bowl of noodles get sold for half its usual price!”

Nonsensical crooked logic [thumbsdown]  [shakehead]

Edited by Aaronlkl
  • Praise 10

http://theindependent.sg/dr-koh-poh-koon-its-not-easy-for-most-people-to-understand-petrol-pricing/

Another pcs of nonsensical crooked crap! My friends living abroad reports their pump price (OZ, USA) falls by more than 50%!

MOPS constitute less than 30% of the listed retail price of petrol. The other 70% comprises of costs of land tax, operating costs, petrol tax etc. So if MOPS price which mirrors Crude price drops by 50% but this only contributes to less than 30% of the final retail price, then the final retail price will only drop by (0.3 x 50%= 16%),” he explained why even though crude oils price drops by 50%, you see only 16% drop in pump price.

In trying to further simplify petrol pricing for Singaporeans, Dr Koh said that “it’s like saying yellow noodles is only one of the ingredients of fishball noodles so even if the price of the yellow noodles drop by 50%, you will not see the price of the entire bowl of noodles get sold for half its usual price!”

What can we say when one is riding on the tail coat and parachuting with laser gudiance?

Still cant land on the target, dont worry, target will be shift to accomodate.

Normally Tesla won't be bothered with a market like ours. However, this issue has taken on a bigger proportion because our govt claimed that their cars are not efficient, which is against what the company is all about. This will make future customers in the big markets of Tesla cars wonder if they are buying a green product. This may potentially hurt Tesla's revenue.

If they can sue our govt, I bet they will.

IMHO, there is another factor that they are not letting this LTA slight go unchallenged.

If they do not challenge this LTA claim, you can be sure that those USA Tesla buyers will raise a class action suit against Tesla.

All the USA lawyers are probably watching Tesla response very closely....once there is a sign of weakness in Tesla's response to LTA saga, the first lawyer letter will reach Tesla's office already.

Some even got caught sleeping. I think usually only when LHL or the 2 deputy speak then everyone pay attention. If not it's just the opposition listenint closely on how to counter only.

If I am the people wearing white, it can get quite boring sitting in the parliament because by the time any topic or issues are brought to the seating, you are not supposed to speak up against it anyway. so why bother to listen?

It comes to a point that I treat parliament sessions as a policy announcement platform rather than "law/policy making". Historically, what law or policy had been rejected as a result of a parliamentary airing?

Edited by Vratenza

Crash test Tesla Model S 2013 NHTSA

National administration of road safety in the USA (NHTSA) awarded the highest rating of 5 stars the Model S electric car manufactured by Tesla Motors in all categories of testing. This model showed the absolute best result for all time to conduct such tests, although they must pass each model offered for sale in the USA.

>>More information and video<<

Perfect dream car!!!

Edited by Autorepman