Throttle2 Supersonic February 27, 2014 Author Share February 27, 2014 Decided to pass my Daytona to my wife since she said she doesnt have a black dialed watch. Looks like i will have to buy another Daytona for myself now! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 (edited) Thinking of selling my GMT master Pepsi 16700 head only..... how much you selling bro? ? Edited February 27, 2014 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 wow, the price is steep hor.. for such watches, is it worthy to get a pre owned or brand new? as for TT, correct me if i'm wrong. submariner also got TT right? so far, this 2 models are the one that has TT (black with gold) my first branded watch was a rolex boy, those with little diamonds.. looks so small and funny when i wear them.. after a year, i sold it away like 4k.. i used to own a lot of watches, i only left around 10pcs for now.. those normal brands only Bro... share what brand of watches you kept leh... Must be very precious or everlasting looks one... hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 27, 2014 Author Share February 27, 2014 For your viewing pleasure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 doesnt anyone here collects watches that are below 2k in price? there's so many so called good brands in this range that it's difficult for a newbie like me to choose from. but in this thread...all are way beyond my tagets. hehehe Bro. you might want to explore sinn. . . German brand, quite popular recently. A decently watch to collect. For your viewing pleasure Bro, are u selling??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 27, 2014 Author Share February 27, 2014 Bro, are u selling??? If you want to buy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 wow, the price is steep hor.. for such watches, is it worthy to get a pre owned or brand new? as for TT, correct me if i'm wrong. submariner also got TT right? so far, this 2 models are the one that has TT (black with gold) my first branded watch was a rolex boy, those with little diamonds.. looks so small and funny when i wear them.. after a year, i sold it away like 4k.. i used to own a lot of watches, i only left around 10pcs for now.. those normal brands only preown or new depends. for some discon models which you like, u can only get preown. sometimes preown prices and brand new may not differ too much, so might as well get new. sub has 2 TT, in blue or black. gmt2c only has TT in black. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 Decided to pass my Daytona to my wife since she said she doesnt have a black dialed watch. Looks like i will have to buy another Daytona for myself now! very atas... wear daytona and do washing... Bro... share what brand of watches you kept leh... Must be very precious or everlasting looks one... hahaha! i only have few watches.. all are peasant brands.. U-boat, Armani, AX, Boss..Oakley...i have not buy any watches for last 5 years... Hopefully, i could and can buy one this year.. preown or new depends. for some discon models which you like, u can only get preown. sometimes preown prices and brand new may not differ too much, so might as well get new. sub has 2 TT, in blue or black. gmt2c only has TT in black. for Sub and GMT2, what actually is the diff? Which one is deem for value? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 If you want to buy... Haha. I aiming at Tudor Pelagos or Black bay now leh. I always quite skeptical about wearing a rolex. I scare i can't pull off the rolex "aura". Later ppl tot is fake one. Hahhaa. U got Tudor lobang? very atas... wear daytona and do washing... i only have few watches.. all are peasant brands.. U-boat, Armani, AX, Boss..Oakley...i have not buy any watches for last 5 years... Hopefully, i could and can buy one this year.. for Sub and GMT2, what actually is the diff? Which one is deem for value? Can one lah bro! We aim this yr and buy together. Maybe gather a few more bros here and create a rolex group buy. hahha. For your qns, Sub and GMT2 serve different purpose for the wearer. even thou the looks is almost the same. In simple terms, Sub is a pure diver watch. GMT2 is a world time watch. if you want to know more in depth... read this. http://www.minus4plus6.com/sub.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 (edited) Haha. I aiming at Tudor Pelagos or Black bay now leh. I always quite skeptical about wearing a rolex. I scare i can't pull off the rolex "aura". Later ppl tot is fake one. Hahhaa. U got Tudor lobang? Can one lah bro! We aim this yr and buy together. Maybe gather a few more bros here and create a rolex group buy. hahha. For your qns, Sub and GMT2 serve different purpose for the wearer. even thou the looks is almost the same. In simple terms, Sub is a pure diver watch. GMT2 is a world time watch. if you want to know more in depth... read this. http://www.minus4plus6.com/sub.htm actually Rolex thesedays are quite common. Few days back, I was eating at Pastamania, the waitress auntie was wearing a silver datejust serving plates and cleaning tables. For awhile, I thought of Mr. Throttle who also cleans table and like rolex. BTW, I am looking for a pre-own 116523 half gold Daytona with white dial. Anyone got lobang please PM me. Edited February 28, 2014 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 Thinking of selling my GMT master Pepsi 16700 head only..... I just sold my pepsi last week. now looking around for another watch.. maybe exp2 (40,42mm) or milgauss GV or datejust or panerai or iwc or etc ....lol basically dunno what watch to get... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 Haha. I aiming at Tudor Pelagos or Black bay now leh. I always quite skeptical about wearing a rolex. I scare i can't pull off the rolex "aura". Later ppl tot is fake one. Hahhaa. U got Tudor lobang? Can one lah bro! We aim this yr and buy together. Maybe gather a few more bros here and create a rolex group buy. hahha. For your qns, Sub and GMT2 serve different purpose for the wearer. even thou the looks is almost the same. In simple terms, Sub is a pure diver watch. GMT2 is a world time watch. if you want to know more in depth... read this. http://www.minus4plus6.com/sub.htm thanks for sharing the valuable info. hopefully lah, i be attending a court hearing next wednesday, if the payout turns out to be good, i might consider in getting a piece. something like a consolation reward.. sub is cheaper right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 (edited) actually Rolex thesedays are quite common. Few days back, I was eating at Pastamania, the waitress auntie was wearing a silver datejust serving plates and cleaning tables. For awhile, I thought of Mr. Throttle who also cleans table and like rolex. BTW, I am looking for a pre-own 116523 half gold Daytona with white dial. Anyone got lobang please PM me. Alamak just sold mine a few months ago Loved the gold ring subdials.....here's the pic of my 116523 with diamond markers very atas... wear daytona and do washing... i only have few watches.. all are peasant brands.. U-boat, Armani, AX, Boss..Oakley...i have not buy any watches for last 5 years... Hopefully, i could and can buy one this year.. for Sub and GMT2, what actually is the diff? Which one is deem for value? bro, don't waste any more money on those brands. save up kao kao go hoot one good one. Edited February 28, 2014 by Yattokame 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 thanks for sharing the valuable info. hopefully lah, i be attending a court hearing next wednesday, if the payout turns out to be good, i might consider in getting a piece. something like a consolation reward.. sub is cheaper right? the sub without the date is cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2014 Author Share February 28, 2014 actually Rolex thesedays are quite common. Few days back, I was eating at Pastamania, the waitress auntie was wearing a silver datejust serving plates and cleaning tables. For awhile, I thought of Mr. Throttle who also cleans table and like rolex. BTW, I am looking for a pre-own 116523 half gold Daytona with white dial. Anyone got lobang please PM me. Yattokame sold his 116523 at a good price. Rolex as i have said many times is the watch for man in the street (like me) Sibei common ah! Thats why like a commodity, the trading value will always be there I just sold my pepsi last week. now looking around for another watch.. maybe exp2 (40,42mm) or milgauss GV or datejust or panerai or iwc or etc ....lol basically dunno what watch to get... Wah....... Well done chum! May i recommend a Daydate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 Yattokame sold his 116523 at a good price. Rolex as i have said many times is the watch for man in the street (like me) Sibei common ah! Thats why like a commodity, the trading value will always be there Wah....... Well done chum! May i recommend a Daydate? may i also add... full gold pls... muahhhh!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2014 Author Share February 28, 2014 may i also add... full gold pls... muahhhh!!!! Of course, Daydate only comes in full precious metals. Full yellow gold, full platinum, tridor, full Whitegold, full rose gold Heeeeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic February 28, 2014 Share February 28, 2014 Yattokame sold his 116523 at a good price. Rolex as i have said many times is the watch for man in the street (like me) Sibei common ah! Thats why like a commodity, the trading value will always be there Wah....... Well done chum! May i recommend a Daydate? wah lao....hahaha... think i'll stick to budget between 4~8k and see anything come along ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...