Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

a guy believed to be chinese told the pump attendant to fully fill his car and he will pay after it was done. When the attendant finished the guy drove off without paying.

Thanks for the translation, bro.

This one? No need to pay la.

I never paid before. But I do keep the tickets in my car together with the fine amount.

If stopped, just act blur and say don't know where to pay.

Yesterday, as usual went JB for my usual, once a month ritual. Replenish medicine, nice breakfast, lunch sea food porridge & shopping at Jusco Tebrau. And of course tapao my favourite dangui duck, char Siew n san lo bee hoon. It was at Tmn JJ, kena parking fine. Tis time, really forgotten to put parking coupon. Think too kan cheong for my bf. Fine is rm30 n payable to MPT. One shop owner, told me I can don't pay as MPT & traffic police computer system not link yet. Believe MPT is something like our LTA. But his advice is to pay to avoid future problem. So, decided pay at a nearby office. Surprise got 50% discount for early bird. Haha

Btw, ron97 is rm2.55/L

Latest news, the driver has been arrested and car seized by polis, in Melaka.

11779874_810368315750592_628563553538799

a guy believed to be chinese told the pump attendant to fully fill his car and he will pay after it was done. When the attendant finished the guy drove off without paying.

Thanks for the translation, bro.

no problem.....its just a simple translation.

This one? No need to pay la.

I never paid before. But I do keep the tickets in my car together with the fine amount.

If stopped, just act blur and say don't know where to pay.

Latest news, the driver has been arrested and car seized by polis, in Melaka.

11779874_810368315750592_628563553538799

wow...that is fast! I believe it is the stolen Honda discussed in one of the thread....and i really hope so!

It is the one stolen at Tebrau car wash, with different SG plates. That's all.

But to be honest I can't believe the car is still in one piece. If really stolen by syndicate, confirm they won't even find the bare chassis.

no problem.....its just a simple translation.
wow...that is fast! I believe it is the stolen Honda discussed in one of the thread....and i really hope so!

It is the one stolen at Tebrau car wash, with different SG plates. That's all.

But to be honest I can't believe the car is still in one piece. If really stolen by syndicate, confirm they won't even find the bare chassis.

and he pulled so many stunts along the way.....reckless driving in one video and driving off without paying for petrol! Nb....might as well put one sign big big.....Stolen Vehicle...😴😴😴😴

hmm, true also la.

there are large bike that can hold more than 20L. most of them are likely to be class 2.

anyway, groceries aside, there are other "savings" worth going over.

different people has different needs. i don't usually buy groceries from JB also coz i hate the jam in the car.

last time I use to go MY just to top up....and everytime I top up v-power racing....si beh shiok...!!

but later I feel that for the sake of saving 15SGD, I have to bear the traffic jam for 3 hrs to and fro....si beh sianz.....and now coming Aug another toll hike will make saving even lesser....and need to take risk of being caught....

I quitted and never go in for petrol liak

and he pulled so many stunts along the way.....reckless driving in one video and driving off without paying for petrol! Nb....might as well put one sign big big.....Stolen Vehicle...😴😴😴😴

cos never go NS learn to take cover and, do anything but don't get caught,

Yes Malaysia style better -

Price displayed at pump is price you pay -

So much faster and more efficient than pump then must go inside to pay

Malaysia swipe card at pump, full up, siam

SIngapore takes about three times as long

No point

Inefficient

Stupid

Less than $1!!!

Can be done at esso if you apply for Citibank esso card (or some other system where they have some rfid token).

Edit: Here it is.

http://www.esso.com.sg/speedpass

http://www.citibank.com.sg/gcb/credit_cards/citi_esso_privilege.htm?lid=SGENCBLCCLNTLCitibankEssoMobilPrivilegeCardCCLN

Edited by Kusje

Toyota JB is having a promo on batteries for Toyota cars until end of Sept.

Here is d prices

Pretty cheap with the current exchange rate

Here is d prices

So if without any promotion is JB batteries much more cheaper?

Here is d prices

By any chance do you know if the batteries are the conventional ones or maintenance free? Thanks.

Didn't notice but from d list price seems maintenance free lor. Anyway d Toyota workshop is at Jusco Tebrau, next to Tesco.

Thanks. Will check it out if around the place.

[thumbsup]

Made a trip to JB last Saturday 15 Aug and was stopped for the rare petrol check at Woodlands checkpoint.

Seemed some were caught since they were directed to park by the side.