Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Bro Kusje Interesting prediction, just curious any basis for this prediction? Simple. Singapore had good governance in the past (compared to Malaysia). That's one of the factors why our currency strengthen against theirs. Going forward, we've lost that advantage and since Malaysia is starting from a position where they have lower gdp/capital and also more natural resources than us, their economy will definitely jump ahead of ours. Since you say my prediction is interesting, I gather you either believe that the exchange rate will strength or remain the same. Care to share your reasons? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 (edited) msia has everything but their govt will need at least another 25 years (5 elections) or even longer to clean up the shit if they ever clean up the shit. the sinkhole is so deep that not 1 or 2 terms can solve the problem provided the sinkhole do not get deeper and deeper. the current debt they have and the shit that previous and current administration created requires more than 1 generation to clear one thing that could change the game and turn the tides is partner with chinachina has “unlimited” financial power and enough resources to build projects after projects in msiajust like people may see HSR project will do msia good and make it great i see billions and billions will be squandered away which means the sinkhole will get deeper and deeper the HSR mega projects will create the “deficit” for the govt in how many terms? seriously, even the HSR is completed how many will take HSR from JB/Melaka/Seremban to KL instead of driving? unless they also learn from the BEST to implement COE and ERP. nonetheless, i agree with you that spore can beat msia easily now not because spore getting stronger but msia is getting weaker especially the ringgit Edited October 3, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I would say it is more likely to hit 1:2 than 1:4. But DYODD hor. 1:3.08 liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 msia has everything but their govt will need at least another 25 years (5 elections) or even longer to clean up the shit if they ever clean up the shit. the sinkhole is so deep that not 1 or 2 terms can solve the problem provided the sinkhole do not get deeper and deeper. the current debt they have and the shit that previous and current administration created requires more than 1 generation to clear one thing that could change the game and turn the tides is partner with china china has “unlimited” financial power and enough resources to build projects after projects in msia just like people may see HSR project will do msia good and make it great i see billions and billions will be squandered away which means the sinkhole will get deeper and deeper the HSR mega projects will create the “deficit” for the govt in how many terms? seriously, even the HSR is completed how many will take HSR from JB/Melaka/Seremban to KL instead of driving? unless they also learn from the BEST to implement COE and ERP. nonetheless, i agree with you that spore can beat msia easily now not because spore getting stronger but msia is getting weaker especially the ringgit i will choose to take HSR if it is reliable....... ahem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 They have a lot of Billionaires because they have a lot of people. The majority of which are still not doing well (but improving rapidly). I'm still calling for 1:2RM before 1:4RM. This was nong nogn ago liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 This was nong nogn ago liao! What is long long ago? Do you mean the majority can be considered as doing well now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 (edited) msia election ai lai liao ahjib kor will announce anytime soon myr up or down? Edited November 16, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 What is long long ago? Do you mean the majority can be considered as doing well now? I'm still calling for 1:2RM before 1:4RM. Thought you were referring to ringgit? S$1:2RM. Now it is half way to 1:4RM! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 (edited) I'm still calling for 1:2RM before 1:4RM. Thought you were referring to ringgit? S$1:2RM. Now it is half way to 1:4RM! I made that call when it was 3.18 and other forumers were calling for 4 dollars. So I said it is more likely to hit 2 than 4. Now the rate is 3.08 so it is moving in the direction of my call. Edited November 16, 2017 by Kusje 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 1:3.08 liao...Last month was 3.135. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 msia election ai lai liao ahjib kor will announce anytime soon myr up or down? Usually before elections RM will strengthen as there is a strong demand for it ( to " buy off " something ) ; and then weaken again after the elections . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JonathanTan_197641 1st Gear December 16, 2017 Share December 16, 2017 sian drop alot liao.. tmr going jb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 16, 2017 Share December 16, 2017 In KL, it was 2.99 or 3.00 only. I changed 3.02 in SG on Wed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 16, 2017 Share December 16, 2017 I'm still calling for 1:2RM before 1:4RM. Thought you were referring to ringgit? S$1:2RM. Now it is half way to 1:4RM! He is going to be a very rich man if he is correct. Imagine he changed all his money to RM at 1 to 3. Then it becomes $1 to RM2 and he changes it back. Then it goes to $1 to RM4. Providing he is right of course. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 16, 2017 Share December 16, 2017 Heng I changed 3 weeks ago at 3.05 school holiday demand for RM is high. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 15, 2018 Share January 15, 2018 I would say it is more likely to hit 1:2 than 1:4. But DYODD hor. 1:2 coming? KUALA LUMPUR - The Malaysian ringgit remained on an uptrend against the US dollar on Monday morning (Jan 15), on sustained buying interest for the local currency, Bernama reported. The ringgit is slightly lower against the Singapore dollar at 2.9917/9951, compared to Friday's level of 2.9895/9924. The ringgit traded at RM3 and lower per S$1 for most of last year. The Malaysian currency at 9.06am on Monday stood at 3.9580/9610 against the US dollar, compared to 3.9700/9730 at last Friday's Malaysian close, Bernama said. Oanda Corp head of trading for Asia Pacific, Stephen Innes, said the ringgit has continued to shine due to higher oil prices, an emerging weaker US dollar trend, surging US equities and a stable Malaysia economic landscape. There is also an expectation that the Malaysian central bank will hike interest rates. Malaysia is a net oil exporter, with a rise in global oil prices being a boon for government revenues. Bloomberg wrote earlier this month that Malaysia has benefited from a global trade recovery and a pickup in domestic spending, with economic growth probably reaching 5.8 per cent last year. It said Malaysia's central bank may be the first in South-east Asia to raise borrowing costs this year. Bank Negara Malaysia signaled in November it may be preparing to adjust policy given the strength of the economy. http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysian-ringgit-continues-strong-trend-against-singapore-and-us-dollar?login=true&xtor=CS11-86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 15, 2018 Share January 15, 2018 (edited) it’s election coming ... Edited January 15, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 15, 2018 Share January 15, 2018 1:2 coming?Rates are v bad recently. Today only 1: 3☹ ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...