JEM/Westgate ceiling collapse!

Duckduck

although developer is Aussie, the people working on the ground building the entire mall is mainly "FT"

hence, QC and Supervisor is critical to ensure quality of workmanship and no cutting corners to speed up project completion

Aussie developer, I thought China developer.

Chiong lah.

You see.

Buy lah , invest lah.

I tell you this is serious s--t.

The authorities will need to double check the building safety.

Heads are gonna roll.

Remember New World Hotel?

Better learn a lesson well.

This kind of thing is no joke.

Heads may roll literally.

*shake head*

although developer is Aussie, the people working on the ground building the entire mall is mainly "FT"

hence, QC and Supervisor is critical to ensure quality of workmanship and no cutting corners to speed up project completion

actually I was quite amaze that the project can complete in such a short time!

Cant imagine if a pregnant woman push a pram with another baby inside.

Adult may not die but baby sure gone case if the ceiling fall on them like that.

Have never stepped into Jem becos i basically dislike heartland malls so i wont go unless that is a real need.

This time lucky no one kena jialat jialat

Edited by Throttle2

Aussie developer, I thought China developer.

It's Lend Lease's retail property. Second (???) green field retail development after the highly successful 313.

today i drove around jurong area beside JEM to Jcube. the traffic around 230pm was very quiet. no crowd. i wonder if Jurong central is overhyped?

i know the peak hr crowd is there but seem like mostly malaysians and prcs workers w no spending power....

when SCDF refuse to approve, we must already know there is something not right about the building.

so dangerous....better avoid. dont end up like New World Hotel.

video

Robinsons also kena...sure kpkb until siao... [shakehead]

think i will hold back getting a unit there until everything is rectified...or maybe ask the management to give huge discount... :D :D

Edited by Berncsp76

probably need to "re-evaluate" JEM safety standard

if this ceiling can collapse, other ceiling can collapse too

What ever can collapse, but not temasek ! My minimum sum still with CPF Board [sweatdrop]

The management kinda sloppy. Remember the the opening day was delayed, becoz someone didn't realise they do not have approval from the SCDF the day before opening.

It's not that SCDF didn't approve... more like the developer/tenants didn't apply for it.