Count-Bracula Twincharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 This load capacity, is it dry weight or when wet? My LG always spin a couple of rounds before wash cycle starts. This is to agar agar the load? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 13 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said: This load capacity, is it dry weight or when wet? My LG always spin a couple of rounds before wash cycle starts. This is to agar agar the load? Load capacity is dry. So actually means it can bear a lot of weight unless u doing stuff like putting in lots of work pants, jeans, blankets, bedsheets etc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 7 hours ago, Lala81 said: Wah how come so different the price even though its LG and gain City. Should I go kadut. you piqued my interest in a new washer. what about this model TWC1409S2W. it is a twin washer. got a bottom drawer for 2kg loads. might be an older machine but harvey norman selling for just under 1k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 6 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: you piqued my interest in a new washer. what about this model TWC1409S2W. it is a twin washer. got a bottom drawer for 2kg loads. might be an older machine but harvey norman selling for just under 1k. haha i dont believe in all these split compartents or washer/dryer etc type of stuff. More things = more likely to spoil! lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Lala81 said: haha i dont believe in all these split compartents or washer/dryer etc type of stuff. More things = more likely to spoil! lol the bottom drawer is a separate washer. if spoil then spoil lor. the top one still works. oops my error. the small washer is extra charge. i thought it was bundled together. then not worth it. Edited July 1, 2020 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: the bottom drawer is a separate washer. if spoil then spoil lor. the top one still works. i mean for almost the same price. i might try.. haha hmm no need bah. unless u really want your whites to be really white. Or it's for women delicates? I can't think of any other use. Edited July 1, 2020 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 32 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: the bottom drawer is a separate washer. if spoil then spoil lor. the top one still works. oops my error. the small washer is extra charge. i thought it was bundled together. then not worth it. I find the small washer useful for my purposes. For urgent wash, small loads like gym wear or white separates. Does the small washer spin as well? Not sure if you quoted the LG one. I saw a similar LG one just before CB started. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 Shoot! GC screwed up delivery. Supposed to be today 1-4pm but their record shows 5-8pm. I have already told and reminded the sales person twice yesterday to update the system for my order. Paid extra for express delivery and this has to happen. Called them to check and still no reply after 30 mins. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 1 hour ago, Count-Bracula said: Shoot! GC screwed up delivery. Supposed to be today 1-4pm but their record shows 5-8pm. I have already told and reminded the sales person twice yesterday to update the system for my order. Paid extra for express delivery and this has to happen. Called them to check and still no reply after 30 mins. Washing machine delivered to me around 4:30pm. Thanks to GC for checking and the delivery abang. This guy is strong! He single handedly carried the washer and had it installed in no time. He said the back log of orders was overwhelming and had to split jobs with his co-worker to speed up delivery. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 1 minute ago, Count-Bracula said: Washing machine delivered to me around 4:30pm. Thanks to GC for checking and the delivery abang. This guy is strong! He single handedly carried the washer and had it installed in no time. He said the back log of orders was overwhelming and had to split jobs with his co-worker to speed up delivery. happy washing 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 1, 2020 Share July 1, 2020 56 minutes ago, Jman888 said: happy washing Wash ahh wash. Happy like bird 😊 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2020 Share July 2, 2020 OK. My wm is terminal. It can't complete a cycle anymore. So I just using it as rinse and spin for now. Went to BD at bishan and bought a bosch 8kg for 899. With my sis membership card, got some free perks like free delivery disposal and extended warranty is only 100+ dollars. If u want to buy LG washing machine, GC is cheaper. They have a few older models which best no longer has. But... the BD guy knows what's the difference between older and newer model. The GC one doesn't. This sales guy knowledge is better and is just a better sales person than the ones at GC. I feel that GC sales guys are mostly sub par. Only the guy who sold me the fridge has some standard. Next time I go there is to compare price only. 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 2, 2020 Share July 2, 2020 On 7/1/2020 at 7:40 AM, Lala81 said: Wah how come so different the price even though its LG and gain City. Should I go kadut. I paid close to $1,300 for a LG direct drive, simi true steam, hot water bla bla, end up my helper uses it as an ordinary washing machine only. But at least so far it has been servicing me well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2020 Share July 2, 2020 6 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I paid close to $1,300 for a LG direct drive, simi true steam, hot water bla bla, end up my helper uses it as an ordinary washing machine only. But at least so far it has been servicing me well. Think most top loaders have 30-60-90 degrees. Steam I dunno how to use. 60 degree is to kill dust mites. 90 degree is to clean the tub. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 9 hours ago, Ct3833 said: I paid close to $1,300 for a LG direct drive, simi true steam, hot water bla bla, end up my helper uses it as an ordinary washing machine only. But at least so far it has been servicing me well. you bought a ferrari and she drives it like a Toyota I knew at home nobody will use those fancy features, I dun even bother to buy one with warm water just like tv, bought one with 3D come with the glasses, never touched. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Jman888 said: you bought a ferrari and she drives it like a Toyota I knew at home nobody will use those fancy features, I dun even bother to buy one with warm water just like tv, bought one with 3D come with the glasses, never touched. hot water washing is good for those with dust mite allergies (sensitive nose/asthma) Sometimes i wash bedsheets in 60 deg water Edited July 3, 2020 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 3, 2020 Share July 3, 2020 On 11/11/2013 at 9:40 AM, Hamburger said: hello good people of MCF, any lobang for a honest washing machine repair service? My samsung die on me after more than 5 years. Thanks. My father used to repair the washing machine. If the washing machine is not under warranty, no point repair, Buying a new one will be more cost-efficient. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...