Jan transfer window

Osprey23

well, 16m is indeed too much. no choice, cannot fight with moneybags [smallcry] we have no lack of forwards, just recall Assaidi +Borini and USE them

I just want a GOD DAMNED DM !! :angry:

I am not too disappointed losing him. But I am more disappointed in the way we lose him.

9 Dec 2013, first meeting with Salah's agent. We had all the time to tie up the deal but just to save that £2-4m, we lost out to Chelsea when they come in.

I am not too disappointed losing him. But I am more disappointed in the way we lose him.

9 Dec 2013, first meeting with Salah's agent. We had all the time to tie up the deal but just to save that £2-4m, we lost out to Chelsea when they come in.

nvm lah.

better than newcockster.

don't buy player nevermind. still selling their best player.

Done deal.

http://www.chelseafc.com/news-article/article/3634770/title/salah-transfer-agreed

SALAH TRANSFER AGREED
Posted on: Thu 23 Jan 2014

Chelsea Football Club can confirm an agreement has been reached with FC Basel for the transfer of their 21-year-old attacking midfielder Mohamed Salah.

The move is subject to the Egyptian international agreeing personal terms and completing a medical examination.

Done deal.

http://www.chelseafc.com/news-article/article/3634770/title/salah-transfer-agreed

SALAH TRANSFER AGREED

Posted on: Thu 23 Jan 2014

Chelsea Football Club can confirm an agreement has been reached with FC Basel for the transfer of their 21-year-old attacking midfielder Mohamed Salah.

The move is subject to the Egyptian international agreeing personal terms and completing a medical examination.

Congrats

With Salah going to Chelsea, Pool really should now focus on the 2 positions they crucially needs to strengthen, especially when now Lucas and GJ out for months.

Chelsea bid only 11 million pounds

Only 1 million pound more than pool reported bid

What is pool management thinking

This not the first time it happen this season

Personal thinking is that Chelsea really want to ka jiao pool since that ghost goal

JM still can't get over it

Personal thinking is that Chelsea really want to ka jiao pool since that ghost goal

That's what happen when we don't conclude deals early. Salah was targeted before the transfer window. Yet we haggled the price like in a wet market. When we ready to pay, someone else just come and pay a reasonable price and the deal is done. Anyway we should be reinforcing in defence. Dun know how Salah will get playing time with the kind of midfielders hat Chelsea has

BREAKING: Arsenal has agreed a fee with Schalke for the transfer of Draxler. Personal terms are being discussed currently. [TuttoMercato]

Quite a few foreign press reporting this.

&11m and others add ons to Basel's favour. Was told we walked after Chelsea bid came in, didn't even try to match.

Sad for the scouts. Months of scouting and their efforts gone to waste because of inapt negotiation team. I think we need someone to negotiate players' deal. Ayre is good at commercial tie up but sucks at transfer dealing.

Cos pool is run like a company. Budget set means set, very hard to change unless go through layers of justification and approvals. But chelski is run like a personal toy, RA just stick his hand into his pocket and pull out the moolah can settle already. No need to get approval from CFO and whatnot.....and some more they just got 37M from mata sale. So salah is like FOC to them and still have 26M to spare. They could have bought 3 salahs and still have 1 million extra.

So now either Moses find his form or throw in Ibe lor Ibe might perform like Sterling last season.

Use this money buy a frist XI DM.

agree. rather than waste money on the loan, jus use wat they have. no difference in letting a young talented player find his feet in the team n making a so called established a fool of himself.

Cancel loan needs both sides to agree.

We want to send him back, you guys can guess the reply from Chelsea.

Still no break through on M'Vila. I think they trying to save a few million pounds again. To save time, while in Russian, Ayre might just make a trip to Spartak Moscow to lowball Rômulo Borges Monteiro

Russian paper Спорт-Экспресс have also taken up the story that Liverpool want Rômulo. Says we're ready to pay £6.5 million.

1) Young;

2) Brazilian;

3) DM

Perfect. Fit our plan. More importantly, just recovered from ACL and was out for 18 months. Perfect reasons for Ayre to lowball again

Edited by Osprey23