Maseratigood 5th Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Yalor yalor....if only you and one xmm in a car, a 1000cc is good enough to go anywhere....East Coast car park, GL, JB no problem lah ... LOL, one litre engine one xmm one hand on steering wheel one hand on her thigh one way to east coast park one happy night!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slickshifters 2nd Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 You hear/learn from where? My wife drives the Mazda 2. Easily 12-13km/l. is that no good? My old Latio said to have good FC, I never hit 13km/l before. I used to drive an old Nissan March 1.0A. On sgCarMart ads, dealer say can 17km/l. What a joke. Got 14km/l damn happy liao. My friend drives a Honda Fit 1.3A, he's averaging 13-14km/l. Toyota and Honda "hearsay" very good. Even if it's 14-15km/l, what is 2km/l over a year? For the price premium (compare a similar aged say Honda Jazz, etc.) I think you can pump many years of free fuel. It's not true that small engine may give better FC. In fact vehicle weight and aerodynamics matters more than anything else. agree with u bro. 1.0 dont mean u will automatically have good FC. weight and aero plays a big part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 This is an easy decision - take Mazda 2 ! In its class, the body shape is the best... nice lines!!! Mazda 2 sud b the sister of the Focus so handling sud b as good. Yr Maz 2 COE $90K but yr depreciation <$5K/yr. This I dun Ustand how???????? mazda2 is the cousin of focus, and sister of fiesta!! but i read no more partnership between mazda and ford now, mazda is now on its own. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Hello, Mazda 2 zoom zoom.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 (edited) Given yr 3 choices I wud take the Aveo 1st, Getz 2nd n Perodua last. Buying new is easier cos the car has not been abused, misused n thrashed by a previous owner. Just try to get as many freebies as u can. Ask those who just bought what ty managed to get from the SE n maybe also some recommendations who is a good SE. Remember to service n maintain the car regularly to keep it running well. Many 1st time owners do not maintain their cars well which leads to many problems later on. Aveo is a Korean car assembled in Thai. Getz is a Korean car assembled in Korea and Perodua is a Msian car assembled in Msia. I am driving an Optra Estate auto for the past 6 yrs. The car is reliable n solid. Maintenence is cheap if u service n buy parts from places other than the Authorised Dealer as same with all cars. I think fuel consumption on the Getz wil b the heaviest followed by Aveo then Perodua. But if u dun drive so much (OPC car), FC sud not bother u too much. BTW my Optra gives me abt 14km/lit which is not bad, so the Aveo sud b better. In terms of space n power, I feel the Aveo sud b the best. Errr...if u are talking abt brand new car, then Getz is no longer in production. Aveo is no longer sold by Alphine Motors. Perodua is the only choice. Edited December 6, 2013 by Coolpica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Mazda 2 sud b the sister of the Focus so handling sud b as good. Ford and Mazda no more related liao....both on their own now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 LOL, one litre engine one xmm one hand on steering wheel one hand on her thigh one way to east coast park one happy night!! How about: one packet of tissue paper? one pack of condom? For her: one hand on herself? one hand on himself? In its class, the body shape is the best... nice lines!!! 1. Excuse me! But we are talking about cars, not women! Nice lines not so important here, instead it should be FC, reliability, power, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Hi all, I need some advice too. I am looking to buy a new Opc car and it's my first time. Having to see so many cons of buying from a car dealer I do have concerns. I am looking at a budget of $15k - 22k car. I kind of like either a old school Perodua car/ aveo/ Getz Not sure if anyone can advise which car dealer is trustable and which car is recommendable/ a good buy now on the market. We all have our first time, so no worries! Actually, buy from car dealers also have their advantages lah. You might want to do a search in MCF to look for trusted dealers which some members have dealt with with satisfaction, and then contact them. When you say Perodua, which model of Perodua are you referring to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 (edited) 1. How about: one packet of tissue paper? one pack of condom? For her: one hand on herself? one hand on himself? 2. Excuse me! But we are talking about cars, not women! Nice lines not so important here, instead it should be FC, reliability, power, etc. 1. One car One nite One target One banana One ham chim bang 2. No leh, nowadays many cars can give you good FC, but they have to show me nice lines to get my attention! This is what makes the difference. What's the use if xmm can cook $5 经济饭 but looks like a 饭桶? isn't a xmm chef with nice curves the new benchmark today? Edited December 6, 2013 by Maseratigood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Ford and Mazda no more related liao....both on their own now. oh, didn't know about the divorce. But I rather Mazda is full jap. Hope the same will happen to Nissan & Renault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Dun waste time asking here about which car is better. Most replies u get are its a tin can, bone shaker, made in Thailand and stuffs. Just go and test drive and see which one u like better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Hi all, I need some advice too. I am looking to buy a new Opc car and it's my first time. Having to see so many cons of buying from a car dealer I do have concerns. I am looking at a budget of $15k - 22k car. I kind of like either a old school Perodua car/ aveo/ Getz Not sure if anyone can advise which car dealer is trustable and which car is recommendable/ a good buy now on the market. Go to Sgcarmart. I avoid dealers that hide the annual depreciation. The depreciation is calculated automatically but the seller can choose to hide it. I don't do deals with people that hide stuffs from the start. It normally goes down hill from there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 oh, didn't know about the divorce. But I rather Mazda is full jap. Hope the same will happen to Nissan & Renault. Anyway Ford and Mazda divorce is doesn't need the Mazda 2 SP he is looking at is no longer a fiesta chassis. But take note it's the OLDER Mazda 2 hor not the current model. This sister car is this Fiesta, not the current one. We all have our first time, so no worries! Actually, buy from car dealers also have their advantages lah. You might want to do a search in MCF to look for trusted dealers which some members have dealt with with satisfaction, and then contact them. When you say Perodua, which model of Perodua are you referring to? Among a Perodua, only the Myvi is worthy of consideration for a 2nd hand car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Anyway Ford and Mazda divorce is doesn't need the Mazda 2 SP he is looking at is no longer a fiesta chassis. But take note it's the OLDER Mazda 2 hor not the current model. This sister car is this Fiesta, not the current one. Among a Perodua, only the Myvi is worthy of consideration for a 2nd hand car. The ex Maz 2 is ok with me csd my current ride. Agree on the Myvi part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyckkev Neutral Newbie December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 (edited) [Fe name=TVT" post="5051452" timestamp="1386304820] We all have our first time, so no worries! Actually, buy from car dealers also have their advantages lah. You might want to do a search in MCF to look for trusted dealers which some members have dealt with with satisfaction, and then contact them. When you say Perodua, which model of Perodua are you referring to? Thank you all for the advice. I am looking at kelisa. How about picanto? I do prefer hatchback cars. Edited December 6, 2013 by happyckkev Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 LOL, one litre engine one xmm one hand on steering wheel one hand on her thigh one way to east coast park one happy night!! Expected.. You better not get a Lambo or Ferrari with 6.5L engine or sth.. Sure kena pulled over by TP for overloading your car.. Haha.. Anyway, TS, depres on sgcarmart can be negotiated. Bring someone who bought a car (secondhand) before along, their experience will help you. Else, find a friend who's in sales (not marketing, but sales man job), I think sales people the best to detect bullsh*t and also negotiate. If cannot get what you want, walk away, find another car. Even in the current situation, you can find Japanese/Korean/other BnB like Lancer / Vios range for 4-6k annual depre. If the dealer give lousy price, simple, don't buy. You buy, you kill your wallet and you spoil market. The dealer will chop others after you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 (edited) 1 Expected.. You better not get a Lambo or Ferrari with 6.5L engine or sth.. Sure kena pulled over by TP for overloading your car.. Haha.. 2 Anyway, TS, depres on sgcarmart can be negotiated. Bring someone who bought a car (secondhand) before along, their experience will help you. Else, find a friend who's in sales (not marketing, but sales man job), I think sales people the best to detect bullsh*t and also negotiate. If cannot get what you want, walk away, find another car. Even in the current situation, you can find Japanese/Korean/other BnB like Lancer / Vios range for 4-6k annual depre. If the dealer give lousy price, simple, don't buy. You buy, you kill your wallet and you spoil market. The dealer will chop others after you. 2 It takes a 'crook' to fight another one!! In fact, few friends were used car salemen before (I knew them before they entered the trade), I will remember to ask them along next time I go buy used car! 1 but if I get lambo or Ferrari with 6500 or more cc, first they must make MPV else nothing will happen Edited December 6, 2013 by Maseratigood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 6, 2013 Share December 6, 2013 Thank you all for the advice. I am looking at kelisa. How about picanto? I do prefer hatchback cars. Haha...I don't know much about Kelisa or Picanto. Its best you do a "search" of these 2 cars in MCF and hopefully you find some references, or better still pose your questions there. But one thing good about Malayisan cars is the avaliability of spare parts, accessories and cheap servicing across the Causeway. Happy searching.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...