Kb27 Supersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 i'd still be driving Uber occasionally. Now half-half with Grab. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 i'd still be driving Uber occasionally. Now half-half with Grab. Maybe there would be lesser uber cars on the road next week? Even last week one of my colleague request for one uber car on sun afternoon, apps shown car would arrived in 15 mins! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 Uber app can still use till 15 April, looks like the integration yet to be completed.or maybe give Uber drivers more time to register for Grab account. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 Maybe there would be lesser uber cars on the road next week? Even last week one of my colleague request for one uber car on sun afternoon, apps shown car would arrived in 15 mins! That's the problem with less uber drivers around. I keep getting rider cancelling on me, bcuz of time. or maybe give Uber drivers more time to register for Grab account. Extension is due to CCS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 Grab got rating for rider? I know uber has it. Actually if a rider gives 1 or 2 rating to driver, maybe this driver really very jialat, cause why would rider gives 1 or 2 rating? Think average rating at least 3 la. As a rider I've never ever given 1 or 2 stars to drivers. Worst is 3 stars which I think I also never really give before. Most of the time 5 stars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 That's the problem with less uber drivers around. I keep getting rider cancelling on me, bcuz of time. Extension is due to CCS. The rider should understand the situation, still expect car to come in less than 10min meh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 (edited) That's the problem with less uber drivers around. I keep getting rider cancelling on me, bcuz of time. Extension is due to CCS. i see thanks Edited April 6, 2018 by kdash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 That's the problem with less uber drivers around. I keep getting rider cancelling on me, bcuz of time. Extension is due to CCS. CCS? I doubt it will be fruitful in the end. Let's say they really stop Uber from merging in SG, it won't stop the entire deal in SEA right? I don't think Uber as a company has the economies of scale to operate just in Singapore alone. End result is that they might just close or sell to go gek. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 That's the problem with less uber drivers around. I keep getting rider cancelling on me, bcuz of time. Extension is due to CCS. Rider sure will cancel cause no rider would wait for more than 10 mins. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 (edited) No need to wait till 15 Apr, without driver on the road and ridiculous surge whole day, they might as well close the app. This few days uber apps is at least double if not 2.5 time of Grab. Edited April 6, 2018 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 (edited) No need to wait till 15 Apr, without driver on the road and ridiculous surge whole day, they might as well close the app. This few days uber apps is at least double if not 2.5 time of Grab. Surge whole day maybe due to not many uber driver on the road liao?! Edited April 6, 2018 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 Tonight I drive Uber same thing. Long waiting time. One guy ask why need to wait 20 min, I was too tired to explain, so I told him he can cancel. He wants me to cancel, ok, no problem. Uber is tits up already. Rating is of no importance. I also cancel a couple more riders to save them the agony of long wait. Given the long ridiculous distance I have to travel to pickup, one from Farrer Rd to Telok Blangah Rd seems very far. I don't see the surge is higher than normal, but I pity the long-suffering Uber riders, still loyal to the last minute, despite it shutting down. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 6, 2018 Share April 6, 2018 This grab.. Really darn Jia lat.. Down again. Wtf man. Authorities should step in Lao.. Cannot take it anymore. With uber drivers and riders don't have this kind of problems. So smooth sailing.. Haiz.. Critical server should not be down so easily. Imagine if every companies their critical server keep down. Like that how Sia? Like bank atm, constantly down, airport control tower radar down, Facebook server down, starhub phone network down and etc.. How Sia? Darn.. Grab really need to look very deep on their engineers and their servers. Sack those knew nothing engineers that only cause more problems. Few days back when grab is down, they should immediately need any urgent task to upgrade server Lao. This is the last warning to them that the server can't cope. If continue on like this how can riders and drivers trust grab app? Reading your rant I thought I clicked on snrt thread! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged April 7, 2018 Share April 7, 2018 Tonight I drive Uber same thing. Long waiting time. One guy ask why need to wait 20 min, I was too tired to explain, so I told him he can cancel. He wants me to cancel, ok, no problem. Uber is tits up already. Rating is of no importance. I also cancel a couple more riders to save them the agony of long wait. Given the long ridiculous distance I have to travel to pickup, one from Farrer Rd to Telok Blangah Rd seems very far. I don't see the surge is higher than normal, but I pity the long-suffering Uber riders, still loyal to the last minute, despite it shutting down. Like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 7, 2018 Share April 7, 2018 Like this? gila.png wahah.. the system is crazy, die die must find a PHV and try to assign to the rider even though the PHV is 17+ km away. Maybe this is common in Bigger country / city but in Singapore, it's crazy to do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 7, 2018 Share April 7, 2018 Like this? gila.png That is really bad. Think it will put off more drivers (whoever still doing) and make things even worse. Uber programming should have just limit the range and tells rider no driver available, rather than keep extending range to find drivers. But then, probably no one is left to make changes, just to keep the system going for another few days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 7, 2018 Share April 7, 2018 Last week I waited 12 mins for Uber. Was at AMK hub and assigned a driver still at Serangoon North. Driver said he thought I would cancel, I said I was not in a terrible hurry and did not want him to waste his trip. First time sit Shuttle Hybrid. Smooth ride. This type of thing is system fault. I empathise with the drivers. And sometimes I really find the Uber routes a bit baffling. Oh well ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 7, 2018 Share April 7, 2018 That is really bad. Think it will put off more drivers (whoever still doing) and make things even worse. Uber programming should have just limit the range and tells rider no driver available, rather than keep extending range to find drivers. But then, probably no one is left to make changes, just to keep the system going for another few days. Most likely the problem is due to reduce pool of drivers for uber which uber didn't expect to happen. This is so called reactive approach instead of proactive approach. In the past, good companies with good engineers will have done more to handle out of ordinary situation but now hai... Standard practise is to wait for things to happen then try to fix. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...