Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

my feedback from others that have used uber & grab,

grab is fixed price where as uber comes with a range. So when the driver comes along and name the higher end of the price range, nothing much the passengers can do about it.

please correct me if i am wrong.

how long was the Q at the taxi stand?

Sorry, we didn't notice the taxi queue

Those Uber/grab drivers should stand-by at RWS during Hallowen night.

Between 2330hrs to 0300hrs

Below are the RWS Hallowen dates

16-18Oct, 23-25Oct & 29-31Oct

Huat Huat all the way.....

3-4 trips trips from RWS, can go home and sleep.....

Sorry, we didn't notice the taxi queue

Those Uber/grab drivers should stand-by at RWS during Hallowen night.

Between 2330hrs to 0300hrs

Below are the RWS Hallowen dates

16-18Oct, 23-25Oct & 29-31Oct

Huat Huat all the way.....

3-4 trips trips from RWS, can go home and sleep.....

I picked up someone from harbourfront taxi stand and I saw the taxi queue has at least 50 people with no taxi in sight. Can wait long long time.

I got the ride with surge pricing of 1.5x.

I picked up someone from harbourfront taxi stand and I saw the taxi queue has at least 50 people with no taxi in sight. Can wait long long time.

so who decide the price surge? Uber apps?

I think the taxi industry will undergo a major revamp after this.

Not necessarily ban Uber but more likely a compulsory course for drivers to attend and pass, plus more regulatory framework to protect all.

Last week my friend and I were stranded in the rain (with my car less than 1km away) and my friend booked a taxi via Grabtaxi. My friend wanted to drop me off at my car and carry on to his destination several MRTs away. In the end, the taxi "flew an aeroplane" on us and claimed to have fetched the wrong passenger. After getting another one that arrived finally, I found his attitude very lacking, communications problem. Zero customer service even though he dropped us off safely.

This is a festering problem (taxi industry and standards) that MOT will not let go off.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/more-driverless-vehicles-hit-streets-government-rolls-out-roadmap-trials

Yah very soon, we will end up like: -

post-113529-0-46491600-1444628977.jpg

Automated Taxi Drivers...

I was wondering, can my commercial van pick up one passenger if I happen to pass by such a situation ?

Or I become pirate taxi ? [laugh]

Looking at the incentives that Uber pays it is obvious they are losing a lot of money at this point.

The business model will have to be tweaked going forward. It can a lot less incentive, a scale of payout based on other criteria etc but it cannot be incentive given equals to fare collected. So when the money it good, go grab it. Won't stay that way for too long. Many drivers seem to get lots of money as referral fee by getting people to join Uber etc. $200 per pax.

When the profitability drops, drivers will dwindle. Alternatively 50% of taxi drivers sign up with Uber or Grab.

When this happens, Uber will Huat and the Taxi companies Hurt.

😜

so who decide the price surge? Uber apps?

Of course Uber bro.

We drivers where can dictate the surge. If we can, we are no different from pirate taxis isn't it?

We just drive to the surge zone and wait for ping.

Willing rider, willing driver.

I was wondering, can my commercial van pick up one passenger if I happen to pass by such a situation ?

Can't bro. I wish I can too, as and when I want to.

Looking at the incentives that Uber pays it is obvious they are losing a lot of money at this point.

The business model will have to be tweaked going forward. It can a lot less incentive, a scale of payout based on other criteria etc but it cannot be incentive given equals to fare collected. So when the money it good, go grab it. Won't stay that way for too long. Many drivers seem to get lots of money as referral fee by getting people to join Uber etc. $200 per pax.

When the profitability drops, drivers will dwindle. Alternatively 50% of taxi drivers sign up with Uber or Grab.

When this happens, Uber will Huat and the Taxi companies Hurt.

They have already reduced the peak hour incentive by quite a bit.

Anyway, I don't know why some here are so worried abouit Uber losing money, it's scam, closing down, etc.

I don't even give a shit. I just drive and earn some supplementary income. If the company goes under or forced to shut down then so be it lor. Just find another way to earn supplementary income. No biggie.

I have nothing to lose, I didn't invest in the company. I just return the rental car and life goes on. Just a part-time driver anyway, don't depend on it for a living also.

Those who got invest in the company then should be worried.

Edited by Fcw75

The surge is 2.2 times last Friday night at Rws

For normal taxi, it is pointless to use Uber or Grab as it might be more expensive.

2.2 times surge is normal if there is high demand. It is a willing buyer willing seller market. Previous months back, during major MRT breakdown, i also pay 2 times surge to get home.

The circle will start again loh.

2015 version of barbarians at the gate.

funny thing is our garmen will like be on both sides... comfort is owned by garmen n so is grabcar... lol

2015 version of barbarians at the gate.

funny thing is our garmen will like be on both sides... comfort is owned by garmen n so is grabcar... lol

quote-i-don-t-see-what-difference-it-mak

can, in fact, there are a variety of uber transport

:XD::XD: :XD:

c1_595936_150618063809_620x413.jpg

I also got surge...

... in my pants

.....I also have whenever got chio angmoh ladies with nice perfume get into my car.