Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

Anyone knows GS300 is under which category in UBER?

(There is no contact number at Uber Singapore website to enquirel)

Is it classified under UberExec?

One of my friend trading his 8.5yrs GS300.

Mileage about 110K.

Depreciation : S$12K

Road tax : S$2.3K

Maybe Commercial Insurance : S$2.2K

Total amount per year : S$16500 ( / 365days = S$45 per day)

Cheap ka lao sai compare to taxi rental.

Some more easy to maintain

the new cheap way to get a car - uber [sly]

That's why uber and grabcar is there to fill the gaps. Uber and Grabcar don't go on the surcharge mode. It goes by demand and supply. If no cars in the vicinity e.g. Harbourfront, passengers can choose to pay 1.2x, 1.3x, 1.5x, or even 5x the usual fare to attract drivers to the area however once there is more drivers than passengers the fare goes back to normal rate.

So for uber or grabcar drivers, they HAVE to anticipate the surge and be in the area FIRST unlike the taxi surcharge. Even if you are not in the area, you can wait for the "golden" time and start to "appear" once the surcharge applies.

I think uberdriver app shows driver where got surge.  In addition, it also show statistically which area got more customer.

oooo.. u mean passengers can choose to input the surge themselves? so the ride goes to the highest bidder is it?

like that means drivers just camp at vivo or harbourfront from Fri nights and weekend will do and wait for the surge to appear.

icic.. cos i thought i saw some mentioned that taxi drivers used u*ber app too.

Driver can camp at these 2 places but cannot on phone.  Otherwise, they will be assigned job.

Actually, it is pointless to talk so much about it.  Go & try it out.

Edited by Davidtch

Anyone knows GS300 is under which category in UBER?

(There is no contact number at Uber Singapore website to enquirel)

Is it classified under UberExec?

One of my friend trading his 8.5yrs GS300.

Mileage about 110K.

Depreciation : S$12K

Road tax : S$2.3K

Maybe Commercial Insurance : S$2.2K

Total amount per year : S$16500 ( / 365days = S$45 per day)

Cheap ka lao sai compare to taxi rental.

Some more easy to maintain

http://www.driveuber.sg/faq/

according to the FAQ, lexus not in uber exec

lucky people here are more civilized [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

Passenger says had to lie to aggressive cabbies to save Uber driver during ambush
The Malay Mail OnlineBy By Mayuri Mei Lin | The Malay Mail Online 

20150930_Grabcar_mytaxi_01.JPG
File picture shows taxi drivers surrounding a GrabCar driver outside the SPAD headquarters in Kelana Jaya, September 30, 2015. — Picture by Kamles KumarView Photo

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 15 — A Czech Republic native was forced to protect the Uber driver who had picked him up from a mall here by claiming he was just a friend, after a group of angry taxi drivers ambushed the man’s vehicle and threatened to damage it.

According to video producer Mate Valtr, the incident occurred Tuesday night when he and his girlfriend used the Uber app to hail the driver to Mid Valley Megamall.

He said as they were boarding the Uber taxi, four taxi drivers followed them to the car and proceeded to threaten the driver....

The angmoh hit it right on the nail.

“But instead of blaming Uber, taxi companies should look into why is it that people love using Uber and learn from it. It’s simply because the service is always perfect – guaranteed,” he said.

Time for them to step up to the challenge instead of cry father cry mother to the gahment.

The angmoh hit it right on the nail.

“But instead of blaming Uber, taxi companies should look into why is it that people love using Uber and learn from it. It’s simply because the service is always perfect – guaranteed,” he said.

Time for them to step up to the challenge instead of cry father cry mother to the gahment.

I think it is easy to get a ride from uber now, maybe due to more supply than demand. If demand more than supply, uber might still end up like taxi, difficult to get them.

That's where you are wrong.

If demand more than supply, then surge pricing will kick in.

Drivers love it and sure willing to fetch passengers. [laugh]

One should understand that if you want something fast, you just have to pay more. As in express service for other things, it's the same theory.

That's where you are wrong.

If demand more than supply, then surge pricing will kick in.

Drivers love it and sure willing to fetch passengers. [laugh]

One should understand that if you want something fast, you just have to pay more. As in express service for other things, it's the same theory.

But how come this theory doesn't helps in taxi leh? But if demand become more, there also must be enough uber driver to cater to the high demand.

You asked me ah? I don't drive taxi or work for taxi companies. [laugh]

Don't worry, when demand is up and there's surge pricing, drivers will drive to the surge area. We can see from the driver app where got surge pricing.

You already said there are many uber drivers nowadays so sure got enough la.

Edited by Fcw75

For France, it is different.  France has a licensing system for taxi.  Taxi license is expensive.  Drivers need to take loan to buy taxi and licence.

Surge pricing does not apply to taxi driver.

took my 2nd uber ride today (last one was on Sunday). Experience still ok, except both drivers depend SOLELY on Google to guide them. The first one took a route which I would not have taken. Hopefully these drivers will improve as they clock more mileage

Comment:
Typical a**hole Rider. Drivers give u 1 star & Uber will ban you.

someone clearly didn't have sex for some time ..... ha ha ha ...... jeesh, like that also want to dislike. Like all the ball-less people who wanna hide behind anonymity, I pity you. Go get a life, wussy ! 

post-1137-0-58706500-1445145025_thumb.jpg

Comment:
Typical a**hole Rider. Drivers give u 1 star & Uber will ban you.

someone clearly didn't have sex for some time ..... ha ha ha ...... jeesh, like that also want to dislike. Like all the ball-less people who wanna hide behind anonymity, I pity you. Go get a life, wussy ! 

you mean you got another ride today? 

So if uber is throwing out money to drivers, they must be getting their funding from big timers.

They are probably losing money but trying to capture the market.

If they don't grab the market they are looking for, before running out of cash, then the whole thing will come crashing down.

The problem is that is it sustainable in long run?

So better catch and earn as much as possible before uber cannot tahan anymore and remove many incentives.

you mean you got another ride today? 

nah, someone disliked me for my post lor. Anyway, Have been taking Uber lately cos my car was in the workshop for past week. My last 2 rides were good, drivers were courteous and driving smooth. Fare has been consistent too. However, I also flagged down a taxi and it came up to be around $9. So compared to Uber ($11+ - $12+), normal taxi w/o call charge is cheaper if you can get one. 

ohh i see. From the fee , uber not cheap either ...... and very high GP too  :grin:

I shld apply for one 

ohh i see. From the fee , uber not cheap either ...... and very high GP too :grin:

I shld apply for one

Your ride more classy, will be uberx [:p]