Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

My gf is liking the fact that there are alot of new Uber Vezels now, she's much happier getting one of them than the old Uber cars.

We are NOT a welfare state.  It is either you pay that 1.7x or walk home to Pasir Ris.

Which biz man is not opportunistic 1?

Piang eh.............

Sorry hor.  When did Hui Ge said Uber is part of Car-Lite policy?

Uber is an business opportunity to bridge the shortfall in taxi.  It is not a practical solution.

You see Uber too up already.

u mentioned it there.

shortfall in taxis, not shortfall in limos. The opportunity should provide similar quality and pricing.

Another high earner from Uber Driver.

From the weekly statement, look like the Daily Car rental amount and the petrol havnt deduct.

==================================== 

http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/ex-taxi-driver-uber-allow-me-earn-2000-week-bye-comfort-taxi

EX-TAXI DRIVER: UBER ALLOW ME TO EARN $2,000 PER WEEK, BYE COMFORT TAXI!

Submitted by farhan on 

Mon, 08/08/2016 - 11:24am
uber_earnings_rich_driver_0.jpg?itok=Fzw

Dear Editors,

So finally I quit my job as a taxi driver at ComfortDelGro. Went on as a Uber driver, my life was totally changed !!! Need not be embarrass being a taxi driver with low pay , driving the taxi itself is very xia suay and further more the rental is a big bull shit. With that kind of money paid to ComfortDelGro, I can now rent luxury vehicle like BMW 5 Series , Audi A6 , Mercs C Class ... Those cars I dare not even look during driving taxi..

Now I can finally touch them ... Parking them at my house carpark give me a sense of ownership , as if I owned them and neighbours no longer look down on me as a taxi driver. They even started to greet me , because I drive better car than them. When they ask me what I am doing now , I just reply them , "do sales lor" "oil sector" those common lies your friends will make to let you see them up up. I really made the best choice in my life by quitting being a taxi driver.

So now, I can even earn more than lawyers , doctors & even scammer with the help of Uber. Which profession can let you earn at least a $2K besides being a prostitute in one week? Now I can sit the same level as doctor, lawyer and even professor as I earn more than them ! Finally I have become very successful in life. I no longer have to live in HDB rental flats and stay with my ugly wife. I can choose a pretty girl to live with me the next chapter of my story.

Really regretted driving Comfort taxi for the past decade !!! You cheat us!!! Let us bear the shame and little profit by driving your taxi !!! And you continue to expanse your Taxi business !!!

Thank you Uber ! Guys this is your only chance to be successful. Thank you ALLAH !!!

Mohd Morgan

A.S.S. Contributor

this guy is a joke, he seriously has inferior complexity issue.

that being said, 2k per week can same level with doc and lawyer?? [laugh] [laugh]

u mentioned it there.

shortfall in taxis, not shortfall in limos. The opportunity should provide similar quality and pricing.

I find it cheaper than taxi from CBD during peak hour at night.

For uber, i usually pay no more than $12 to reach home.

For taxi, smelly smelly $15 for flag down if i am lucky.

2K is doctor's daily takings. [laugh] If 2K per week, eat grass and no dignity to see patients. :XD:

that being said, 2k per week can same level with doc and lawyer?? [laugh] [laugh]

The things he write, obviously it's a joke.

Somemore from All Singapore Stuff.

long term cabbie or uber drivers will all mati

2018 or in 2 years time driverless cab will ply the roads

one of my guys quit the job to drive uber. within 3 months ask if position still available. told him even if i take him back, at the back of my mind will think he drive part time making him tired during office hours.

after deductions. he only makes 4k thats driving 15hours per day 365 days with no medical or annual leave or cpf

Uber harder to earn la. Now with the incentives getting rarer and rarer. At the beginning, very few uber drivers and lots of incentives so they can earn. Now many of them switch back to driving taxi, for those driving to make a living. Taxi still gives better income. One of my uncles decided to try uber, end up going back to driving taxi instead, work 6 days a week and still earn more than uber when he was driving 7 days a week.

Edited by Nzy

I find it cheaper than taxi from CBD during peak hour at night.

For uber, i usually pay no more than $12 to reach home.

For taxi, smelly smelly $15 for flag down if i am lucky.

Definitely cheaper when take uber during peak hours from CBD, cause if take taxi you need to pay additional $3 city surcharge.

My gf is liking the fact that there are alot of new Uber Vezels now, she's much happier getting one of them than the old Uber cars.

Although there are many new vezel on uber, but there are still many old cars running on uber as well, and some might even using coe cars. So far i have taken many uber rides but only managed to ride on two new vezel only.

From the weekly statement, look like the Daily Car rental amount and the petrol havnt deduct.

http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/ex-taxi-driver-uber-allow-me-earn-2000-week-bye-comfort-taxi

Submitted by farhan on 

Dear Editors,

So finally I quit my job as a taxi driver at ComfortDelGro. Went on as a Uber driver, my life was totally changed !!! Need not be embarrass being a taxi driver with low pay , driving the taxi itself is very xia suay and further more the rental is a big bull shit. With that kind of money paid to ComfortDelGro, I can now rent luxury vehicle like BMW 5 Series , Audi A6 , Mercs C Class ... Those cars I dare not even look during driving taxi..

Now I can finally touch them ... Parking them at my house carpark give me a sense of ownership , as if I owned them and neighbours no longer look down on me as a taxi driver. They even started to greet me , because I drive better car than them. When they ask me what I am doing now , I just reply them , "do sales lor" "oil sector" those common lies your friends will make to let you see them up up. I really made the best choice in my life by quitting being a taxi driver.

So now, I can even earn more than lawyers , doctors & even scammer with the help of Uber. Which profession can let you earn at least a $2K besides being a prostitute in one week? Now I can sit the same level as doctor, lawyer and even professor as I earn more than them ! Finally I have become very successful in life. I no longer have to live in HDB rental flats and stay with my ugly wife. I can choose a pretty girl to live with me the next chapter of my story.

Really regretted driving Comfort taxi for the past decade !!! You cheat us!!! Let us bear the shame and little profit by driving your taxi !!! And you continue to expanse your Taxi business !!!

Thank you Uber ! Guys this is your only chance to be successful. Thank you ALLAH !!!

Mohd Morgan

A.S.S. Contributor

Really tok cock to the max this writer.

You can drive BMW, MERC, AUDI. but you cannot run away from Super big sticker tia on your door. Owner : Lion City Rental, Address : Lion City Rental Office

See by then you lau kui a not. hahahah.. If you are a driver life, forever driver life unless you strike 1 TOTO. No point hiding since it is only a temporary measure.

Lim bei even drive Chery, also dare to say this car is mine, no need to lie. hahaha.. Happy being a chauffeur and liar. Next time if I take your car, let me know. hahahah

Really tok cock to the max this writer.

You can drive BMW, MERC, AUDI. but you cannot run away from Super big sticker tia on your door. Owner : Lion City Rental, Address : Lion City Rental Office

See by then you lau kui a not. hahahah.. If you are a driver life, forever driver life unless you strike 1 TOTO. No point hiding since it is only a temporary measure.

Lim bei even drive Chery, also dare to say this car is mine, no need to lie. hahaha.. Happy being a chauffeur and liar. Next time if I take your car, let me know. hahahah

Now not started yet ma. So still can show off. Wait till next year when they have to have that sticker then he will start to complain his neighbor look down on him again lo. Don't know what kind of neighbors he has, but I am glad my neighbors aren't these kind of people.

Anyway, I think it is all in his own head la. How can his neighbors not realise he is driving uber.... Previously driving taxi, suddenly change to BMW, Merc and Audi plus the car always out for most of the day. Surely they can deduce he switch to uber la.

Edited by Nzy

Although there are many new vezel on uber, but there are still many old cars running on uber as well, and some might even using coe cars. So far i have taken many uber rides but only managed to ride on two new vezel only.

Yeah, she always hopes for the Vezel (or any newer car) now. On Monday she got Vezels for two separate rides, but we're talking about someone who Ubers everywhere and only takes taxis once in a blue moon.

If uber everyday then chances would be higher to get newer car, since there are indeed many new cars in uber compared few months ago.

Submitted by farhan on 

Dear Editors,

Mohd Morgan

A.S.S. Contributor

ooo.. Was kinda amuse from beginning until he mention his "ugly wife".. Tsk... seriously facepalm..  What's goes around comes around.. I hope the pretty girl cheat all his money and dump him~  :psychotic:

nope... but uber apps don't restrict cross border booking... it would still give you the fare price...

Uber apps dont restrict but actual uber cannot go JB?