Parking coupon sharing.

Knoobie

Sharing of remaining time on parking coupons  

117 members have voted

1. 1. Would you share your remaining time on the parking coupon if you're leaving?

• Yes, I would!
    • Why should I?
    • I don't put parking coupon.

I was wondering if any one practices this..

I personally when go out for lunch, usually I have time remaining on my parking coupon.. I will pass it to the next car that rolls up infront of me..

Haven't receive the similar treatment from anyone.. but well, why not..

so.. just wondering if anyone have same thoughts that such simple thing can share among drivers..

I have, a couple of times.

Depends la. I look at the type of people hanging around the carpark first, then decide whether or not to give.

Cannot meh??

Anyway I always wonder if the warden can just take the coupon away and issue a summon to the car. Since the original coupons have expired and the valid one under the wiper can be removed easily.

Nonsense.

Some old cars (like classic Beetle) got no 'dashboard', so can only put coupons on the wiper. There's no law to say cannot put coupons on wiper.

I haven't had any unused coupons to give away yet cuz by the time I reach the car the coupon already expire for 1-2 min already. Plus nowadays most of the carparks I park at are all using the EPS.

Edited by Nzy

Nonsense.

Some old cars (like classic Beetle) got no 'dashboard', so can only put coupons on the wiper. There's no law to say cannot put coupons on wiper.

Talking about having no place to put coupons: I remember last time some people fold+hang the coupons at the top of the window glass ie kiam-ed between the top of the glass and the window frame [:)]

When waiting for a parking lot this evening at a hawker centre, a lady handed me her coupon before she went back into the passenger side of a BMW, and of course I took the parking lot as well!

So there are some kind, gracious BMW owners out there!

Wow! Great to know so many drivers doing this!!

Never got such gesture from anyone yet. So I was hoping I wasn't being too busy body!

BMW owners are always nice one! But, do not forget to pass-on unused "wash coupons" in turn Lol

When waiting for a parking lot this evening at a hawker centre, a lady handed me her coupon before she went back into the passenger side of a BMW, and of course I took the parking lot as well!

So there are some kind, gracious BMW owners out there!

Talking about having no place to put coupons: I remember last time some people fold+hang the coupons at the top of the window glass ie kiam-ed between the top of the glass and the window frame [:)]

Those were the times whereby most cars have no aircon (except those very expensive cars) so drivers always need to wind-up window after parking, so might as well clamp it at the window top loh....

那些年 !!! [laugh]

A lady in a SUV gave me her parking coupon before at Haji Lane area. I was waiting for a lot and then she came back to her car with her mum, passed me the coupons, and her lot. [laugh]

Thanks to whoever you are.

Woah, so nice. Got once at Horne road / Jalan Besar Stadium the side parking lot, one lady chased me when I was in the car. I though "siao liao, what happened now?" Turns out she got totally unused coupon for an hour. Audi Q7 some more.. Nice lady.. Kum sia also.. And to others who've given or gives out coupons. I try to do that when I can too..

@Hydrocarbon

paging the above. Thread for you.

I started a thread here years ago, and i still practice this religiously. Oft times, i noticed those who do this all the time back are those van drivers, and those delivery driver kind. Good on them. I always pass it on, cos no point wasting it if i am leaving and there is still time. I normally wait 5mins before I decide to leave the place. Very seldom i no have extra time as i always tear extra.

Good to see the spirit of 'pay it forward' amongst many of us here.

I asked you for free coupons, you direct me to this thread. Means if I want to go out and meet friends, I need to drive round and round carparks until someone give me coupons.

[thumbsdown]

Woah, so nice. Got once at Horne road / Jalan Besar Stadium the side parking lot, one lady chased me when I was in the car. I though "siao liao, what happened now?" Turns out she got totally unused coupon for an hour. Audi Q7 some more.. Nice lady.. Kum sia also.. And to others who've given or gives out coupons. I try to do that when I can too..

I asked you for free coupons, you direct me to this thread. Means if I want to go out and meet friends, I need to drive round and round carparks until someone give me coupons.

[thumbsdown]

1. Then what did you give her in return for her kindness, leh ? [:/]

2. Don't be mistaken, Radx intention is to let you meet more people (perhaps a chiobu, with some luck), in the car park! :D

In the US (where they have those parking meters you feed coins into), it is against the law to put coins into someone else's meter. Good Samaritans have found this out the hard way.

Singapore, AFAIK hasn't enforced this sort of thing, but you can get into ugly situations with overzealous wardens, like what happened in your case.

Basically, the gahmen doesn't like to be cheated of their fine money. You're depriving them of that earning by doing what you're doing. Even if the guy is not about to be summoned, you're depriving the gahmen of that bit of earning that comes from him tearing a fresh coupon.

This sort of thing shouldn't matter to us, but it matters a lot to Pay And Pay. [laugh]

i called his company. They say there is no rule or law that prevents us from doing it. Guess got him on a bad day.

Cannot meh??

Anyway I always wonder if the warden can just take the coupon away and issue a summon to the car. Since the original coupons have expired and the valid one under the wiper can be removed easily.

don't get caught lor. somemore in car recorder now so common

1. Then what did you give her in return for her kindness, leh ? [:/]

2. Don't be mistaken, Radx intention is to let you meet more people (perhaps a chiobu, with some luck), in the car park! :D

Her hubby / boyfriend was driving lah, she just came out and give me. Besides, not my type, but she's / they're nice.

@RadX (Eh how come like can't use this new function on RadX one? Mods cannot? Crap) ah.. He never so nice one leh.. Hahaha.. But yeah, sometimes see chiobu drive my dream cars.. Haiz..

Very rare lol

i think is most times you don't even put..............just like me.............hahahaha............... [laugh] [laugh]

Those were the times whereby most cars have no aircon (except those very expensive cars) so drivers always need to wind-up window after parking, so might as well clamp it at the window top loh....

那些年 !!! [laugh]

Those pre-aircon days were really hot driving in the afternoon!! I drove in singlet or topless many times!!! [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Then what did you give her in return for her kindness, leh ? [:/]

How about when you take from her hand the coupons, just hold her hand with two hands and say thank you!!! ?? [:p]