Dleodleo Twincharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Friend with DART said that there are about a case with regards to suicide every week. Very busy! Yes it is true. I got friend work in counselling told me that every mth got students commit suicide, many cases not reported. That is why she kept reminding everyone not to stress the children. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KumarB 3rd Gear February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 not surprising.. if the official suicides figures are/will be released to public, you will sure see singapore among the tops with hk japan korea..with ratio to population. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Mai gamble Gamble is very dangerous There is no physical limit one Once fall in, it is freefall all the way yeah definitely. I seldom gamble even for CNY. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Due to the importance of evidences, police will not move any dead body or objects until SPF Forensic Investigating Team completes their findings. For suicide by hanging, even the supporting steps (chair or table) and the rope knot is very crucial for investigations Police Protocol I buys "Chap Ji Kee" and 4-D can or not can, buy what you can easily afford to lose for some is $100 , $1000 for me is $2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 (edited) yeah, some come to mcf, ie, @angcheek and @staff69 just to name a few (these 2 addictive to XMM.... not any of those mentioned above) @mustank is the caretaker here for them waaa liew ... CNY period talk abt such topic /...... choi choi . 大吉大利, 大吉大利 ! XMM still lose out to the ONE ......... XMM need to make IT grow ......... for you , IT automatic grow . haha Edited February 11, 2016 by Angcheek 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Yes it is true. I got friend work in counselling told me that every mth got students commit suicide, many cases not reported. That is why she kept reminding everyone not to stress the children. Stress is normal part of life and kids should get used to some of it as they grow up, as working life stress, e.g. unreasonable management, tight deadlines, and short-staffed, is even more terrible if they don't learn to handle the school-level stuff. What's important is that the kids get to talk to school counselling once in a while to relieve whatever burden they have and help them see things from a different perspective. Counsellor is a neutral adult, and I think kids will be more open to talking to a counsellor rather than the parents, sometimes. Problem is, many parents may still view counselling sessions as a stigma - rather than a helping hand. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 I buys "Chap Ji Kee" and 4-D can or not where got chap ji kee now ........... I buy TOTO only 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Mai gamble Gamble is very dangerous There is no physical limit one Once fall in, it is freefall all the way ya ... i just play mj with kaki lang ... best dont go casino . They have love potion #9 in the air. greed will hai you deep deep.... win already u wan more , lost already u wan win back .. no end . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 can, buy what you can easily afford to lose for some is $100, $1000 for me is $2 Choy choy choy ................... CNY says "lose" spit it out and repeat with another nice word where got chap ji kee now ........... I buy TOTO only I stay kampong mah, still have............ You are city man that bet govt. wan......... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Yup. Suicide rate quite high in Singapore, attempted suicide even higher. Just not reported cos might influence many others. Last time got 1 suicide case, many sillyporeans donated a million dollars?? I think u refer to this case in 2006, not one million, its half a million : http://www.sgwayoflife.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1232 I think most ppl were touched cos of the family plight : "He added that the night his father died, Mr Tan had given him more than $10 to buy three packets of chicken rice for their dinner. He then left the flat and never returned." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 If wanna go gambling - shouldn't view as "win" or "lose" Consider it as paying for entertainment Some people willing to pay $200 or $300 for concert ticket for 3 hours entertainment - treat gambling the same, set how much willing to spend (not lose) for the night of fun and games. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 If wanna go gambling - shouldn't view as "win" or "lose" Consider it as paying for entertainment Some people willing to pay $200 or $300 for concert ticket for 3 hours entertainment - treat gambling the same, set how much willing to spend (not lose) for the night of fun and games. Wah ! Christchurch casino "Dealer" speaks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Choy choy choy ................... CNY says "lose" spit it out and repeat with another nice word I stay kampong mah, still have............ You are city man that bet govt. wan......... City got bookie also haha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 (edited) I move to TPY for 6 years.....come across 6 deaths liao. 1 jumper at each of the 25-story point block clusters. 2 jumpers at the nearby 12-story 3R block 1 died in the fire at a 3R block across the road. Average 1 upz lorry every year. Previously stayed in Sembawang......ZERO death in 7 years. Edited February 11, 2016 by Hiphiphoray 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 I move to TPY for 6 years.....come across 6 deaths liao. 1 jumper at each of the 25-story point block clusters. 2 jumpers at the nearby 12-story 3R block 1 died in the fire at a 3R block across the road. Average 1 upz lorry every year. Previously stayed in Sembawang......ZERO death in 7 years. Wah ! You gave so much death numbers ? Sg.Pool TOTO counter closed liao, can't bet anymore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 If wanna go gambling - shouldn't view as "win" or "lose" Consider it as paying for entertainment Some people willing to pay $200 or $300 for concert ticket for 3 hours entertainment - treat gambling the same, set how much willing to spend (not lose) for the night of fun and games. No wonder I always hear that (w/o being too specific), Asian gamblers are the hardest core. Angmo gamble will not plunge in so deep till lose everything. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 If wanna go gambling - shouldn't view as "win" or "lose" Consider it as paying for entertainment Some people willing to pay $200 or $300 for concert ticket for 3 hours entertainment - treat gambling the same, set how much willing to spend (not lose) for the night of fun and games. For those kinda addicted to gambling its a challenging mindset. Even i dont gamble, i could imagine the reluctance of exiting casino after losing my initial capital outlay. Like what angcheek has mentioned, lose wanna recoup, win wanna win more. I think its best to flee from temptation. 眼不见心不烦 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Wah ! Christchurch casino "Dealer" speaks Wah. Your memory very good! Take it from me...no one beats the casino. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...