Porker Turbocharged May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 How do you hide your bulge below / 1 gallon is 3.8 litres... Constantly replenishing mah muayhahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 Constantly replenishing mah muayhahaha I can only think of 1 other place : WBOS = Whole Brain Of Sp3rm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 No hard and fast rule. The standard reply you would expect is "we review all applications on case by case basis". But, it's also not difficult for you to imagine what they are assessing. So, for example, if you earn $5000 per month, you may not get PR approved while another one with $3000 monthly income gets approved. Number of headcounts in household, profile, etc etc are taken into consideration. That's why some people described it as "murky". But, there's good reason for them to still maintain this murkiness 'cos you also don't want people to engineer themselves for fit into the template. What is the definition of "good income + stable job" ?? Can u share with me the link to the foreigner forum? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 How abt PR to citizenship? Even harder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 I think need to depend on the wife's qualifications as well. If no qualifications and stay as a housewife it will be harder for her to get PR. My cousin's wife couldn't get PR after they got married. He earns around 8k a month but his wife no qualifications and not working. After his daughter born she still can't get PR. Now 1 year later still can't get and their second child coming soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 How abt PR to citizenship? Even harder? The documentation, procedure n waiting time is about the same. But for citizenship, once approved the applicant must go his or her high comm to renounced the home citizenship n surrender the passport. PR application no need to do this. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 (edited) The documentation, procedure n waiting time is about the same. But for citizenship, once approved the applicant must go his or her high comm to renounced the home citizenship n surrender the passport. PR application no need to do this. I see. I suppose they want the PR to have consistent cpf contribution before giving them citizenship right? Also how many years after getting pr then can apply for citizenship? Edited May 28, 2014 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 I see. I suppose they want the PR to have consistent cpf contribution before giving them citizenship right? What you say is only an assumption. No one knows what's the real criteria (except themselves). And They won't reveal it. Also how many years after getting pr then can apply for citizenship? Is there a time limit to apply from PR to Citizen? I tot there isn't..... But I might be wrong. Cos those I know who convert from PR to Citizen are all > 5 years PR liao. Best is to check with ICA on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 I think some time back Ch8 did a TV show on this topic whereby Sgporean guy who married a foreign wife who has no academic qualification and is a housewife. Most couple have children but still the wife is not granted PR becoz of the qualification thing. Gahment is into this paper qualification thingy. The show was many years back. Up til now the situation is no change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 Yah, tats a few year back... times have changed... getting PR is no longer tat easy... thus I'm trying to find out the recent trend in past 1-2 years if this "good income + stable job" is still effective or not... or maybe there are new factors The same factors applies still. Mainly your income, credit record, education etc. You must be able to support her so past stable income of significant amount is required. Next is spouse's education level, previous job, income, family members etc. If the education level is not that high, chances are will play a major factor. They want a "talented" PR who can contribute and not as a plus one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 The same factors applies still. Mainly your income, credit record, education etc. You must be able to support her so past stable income of significant amount is required. Next is spouse's education level, previous job, income, family members etc. If the education level is not that high, chances are will play a major factor. They want a "talented" PR who can contribute and not as a plus one. I guess the background or education level of the spouse will affect the next generation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear May 28, 2014 Share May 28, 2014 I guess the background or education level of the spouse will affect the next generation. Not only this, eg if the hubby making 8k a month, and spouse applying for PR is a certified doctor with recognized certs, I think the PR application will be a walk in the park. Also with a clean line of credit, CPF sitting with 200k will a plus factor as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 and they are telling us degree is not all that important. I think some time back Ch8 did a TV show on this topic whereby Sgporean guy who married a foreign wife who has no academic qualification and is a housewife. Most couple have children but still the wife is not granted PR becoz of the qualification thing. Gahment is into this paper qualification thingy. The show was many years back. Up til now the situation is no change. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 and they are telling us degree is not all that important. Degree will forever be important lah even if they say otherwise. It's like a minimum requirement for doing many things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 (edited) The documentation, procedure n waiting time is about the same. But for citizenship, once approved the applicant must go his or her high comm to renounced the home citizenship n surrender the passport. PR application no need to do this. and before that, have to go for classes on Singapore's history and basically, get to really know Singapore. after that also have to attend community classes and participate in some community services. ... got a relative just became New Citizen ... . I see. I suppose they want the PR to have consistent cpf contribution before giving them citizenship right? Also how many years after getting pr then can apply for citizenship? this is quite murky also ... I have a nepalese friend who was OFFERED citizenship ... coz he and his wife PR here for almost 15 years already and their daughter just complete NUS ... however he turned down the OFFER and after a while, was kicked out of the country. Now through the higher levels in the company, his company placed him under the payroll of Malaysia's branch so now he shuttles from JB to SG to work ... and he still has a car and condo here also. Edited May 29, 2014 by Ysc3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 and before that, have to go for classes on Singapore's history and basically, get to really know Singapore. after that also have to attend community classes and participate in some community services. ... got a relative just became New Citizen ... . I heard they get to tour Parliament also, just to let them know more about Singapore. But I didn't hear they need to attend community classes or take part in some community services.... however he turned down the OFFER and after a while, was kicked out of the country. Now through the higher levels in the company, his company placed him under the payroll of Malaysia's branch so now he shuttles from JB to SG to work ... and he still has a car and condo here also. But why was he kick out of the country? If he turn down the citizenship offer, he could still remain as a PR, isn't it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 and they are telling us degree is not all that important. Cannot believe in what the elites say. They are into graduates marrying graduates and have quality offspring. If they anyhow let neighbouring uneducated women enter and marry Singapore men, that's it for Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 29, 2014 Share May 29, 2014 Cannot believe in what the elites say. They are into graduates marrying graduates and have quality offspring. If they anyhow let neighbouring uneducated women enter and marry Singapore men, that's it for Singapore. hard truth! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...