Spain: Holiday in Spain

Evillusion

Hi guys...Any of u guys had gone for a holiday there? My sister had used Viator (US) to book her holiday and bought her own airline ticks. Checked around and found some can be had for $1500-$3000 but not sure got airplane tickets. Planning to go there this December holidays with only the oc. Donno whether to use my sister method or just use local tour agencies.

Madrid was great but that's about the only place I've been to in Spain. Oddly I've never tried paella even in Spain.

Hi guys...Any of u guys had gone for a holiday there? My sister had used Viator (US) to book her holiday and bought her own airline ticks. Checked around and found some can be had for $1500-$3000 but not sure got airplane tickets. Planning to go there this December holidays with only the oc. Donno whether to use my sister method or just use local tour agencies.

Which part of spain? I've been to Barcelona - quite easy to do. Can use the local agencies there - got plenty. The hop on hop off tours are popular.

Madrid was great but that's about the only place I've been to in Spain. Oddly I've never tried paella even in Spain.

i am not adventurous when it comes to foreign cuisine....see my bil eat rice with red beans and almond i want to faint.....hahaha!

Which part of spain? I've been to Barcelona - quite easy to do. Can use the local agencies there - got plenty. The hop on hop off tours are popular.

thinking of Barcelona, Madrid and Granada....viator selling 5-7 days package for roughly US 850/pax! i scared those hop-on/off tours....if alone i may try! But thanks for the info! Edited by Eviilusion

public transport in Barcelona is easy and great !! i took public & private bus, tram, train, ferry. only took taxis to/from airport. A walking city too .... topless beach in city itself, casino just opposite. what else can one ask for? [laugh]

And yes, babes there are [kiss] never seen so much cleavage in my life

my all time fav place. will very much like to go again

Edited by Othello

public transport in Barcelona is easy and great !! i took public & private bus, tram, train, ferry. only took taxis to/from airport. A walking city too .... topless beach in city itself, casino just opposite. what else can one ask for? [laugh]

Wow..... [kiss][nosebleed]

thinking of Barcelona, Madrid and Granada....viator selling 5-7 days package for roughly US 850/pax! i scared those hop-on/off tours....if alone i may try! But thanks for the info!

If you're a FC Barcelona fan, the stadium is open to visitors too. [;)]

no need to use agencies. do f&e. very easy. trains based on western european system so if you are familiar with it, easy peasy.

barcelona is around 8 hrs by regular train from most major places in spain so you should factor that in.

spain very nice. food generally awesome if you go to recommended places. cafe con leche is great. madrid chicks are hot. sights solid (like prado in madrid). people are wram. language might be less of an issue now vs 10 yrs ago. with unemployment in spain going up, take more care.

dec colder with shorter opening hours for shops and places of interest and day light hours to just walk around.

siesta is common in more rural areas. whole town can be dead between 12 and 3pm.

Edited by Kxbc

If you're a FC Barcelona fan, the stadium is open to visitors too. [;)]

Of course if one is in Barca a visit to Nou camp is a must....so to is Bernabeau...no care if one is their fan or not. A visit to this iconic stadiums is a must! But its just in our planning stage...thats why i ask this forum......many travel savvy folks here! Thanks for the input.

Be careful, the Latinas are hot, wait you cant come back

like that must ask my oc can bring back 1 or 2 or not........hahaha!

wah....i salivating liao! Over there cleavage.....down here its 'cliff edge'! hahahaha.

Spanish very hot blooded, argumentative ++

ok OT.

I think should go eat their food there. Food is excellent supposedly.

no need to use agencies. do f&e. very easy. trains based on western european system so if you are familiar with it, easy peasy.

barcelona is around 8 hrs by regular train from most major places in spain so you should factor that in.

spain very nice. food generally awesome if you go to recommended places. cafe con leche is great. madrid chicks are hot. sights solid (like prado in madrid). people are wram. language might be less of an issue now vs 10 yrs ago. with unemployment in spain going up, take more care.

dec colder with shorter opening hours for shops and places of interest and day light hours to just walk around.

siesta is common in more rural areas. whole town can be dead between 12 and 3pm.

thanks for the head-up on the unemployment issue...so its safer to use cc than cash hur?

About the siesta...no worries....i am getting older so the siesta is a must after a busy night and a whole day walking tour.....hahaha!

Spanish very hot blooded, argumentative ++

ok OT.

I think should go eat their food there. Food is excellent supposedly.

wah...u rich....go there just to makan!

must go...........sure go................have to go .................to Spain!!!!............ [bounce2]

hahaha....tiko rangers group tour.....!

The infamous La Ramba in Barcelona. Sibei happening......but watch out for ur wallet. [lipsrsealed]

post-1105-0-65416100-1402464826_thumb.jpg

The infamous La Ramba in Barcelona. Sibei happening......but watch out for ur wallet. [lipsrsealed]

maciam Orchard Rd closure in the 80s and 90s! Anything interesting there? girls with cleavage not included.

buy a nice pair of espadrilles and walk until song song gao barcelona. [thumbsup]

whats espradilles?

*ok...i googled it. So thats what it is called. Bought one pair in Printemp eons ago but the rear of the shoe is so flimsy that it always slip off. Maybe theirs are of better quality.

Edited by Eviilusion