2 speeding ticket in one week

Wind30

actually what I read from what you write..

"I drove for 20 years and no speeding tickets..."

if I'm TP, I would just assume

"You drove for 20 years with speeding but never get caught/warning..."

hmm.... So, when writing appeal letters, be careful with the words use [lipsrsealed]

Good Luck...

email them.

tell them you don't know who is the driver at that time. What should u do?

They will ask you to give any of the driver that you think might be driving on that day.

Viola......the rest of the story u continue yrself

better don't try to be funny with TP... later if found out with intention to lie / giving false informations... later slapped with court order with jail penalty somemore...

email them.

tell them you don't know who is the driver at that time. What should u do?

They will ask you to give any of the driver that you think might be driving on that day.

Viola......the rest of the story u continue yrself

I think there is a portion on the letter which allow you to fill in the particulars of the driver who committed the offence... just fill in that portion and return to them can liao..

and it was said their speed cam can capture the face of the driver...

Edited by Xers007

The only speeding ticket i got was 17 yr after getting license… it was on adam road. Paid and learnt my lesson, and in the 9 yr since then, no more ticket...

I've received other tickets for parking and illegal U-turn, bus lane, etc. offenses before, and had appealed successfully for them before. Only for speeding, couldn't think of good enough excuse...

but i ever heard of one gynae who was traveling on CTE rushing from clinic in the North to deliver baby, stopped by TP, explained, and TP then proceeded to clear the way for him to continue rushing to hospital… no ticket of course...

any chance you're a doc?

Just try to appeal first.

Appeal = 50% chance

No Appeal = 0% chance

Just think of some decent reason to appeal.

But getting caught twice in a week might make it harder to appeal right? Since it shows that you speed quite often. The 20 years of not getting a summon no use already. Cuz they won't know if you have been driving for that past 20 years or not.

My aunty also got her license more than 25 years ago. Never ever drove on the road before after her test. But her family all buy the cars under her name cuz premium cheaper. So if the first time she drive on the road and get caught speeding can appeal that she was a good driver for the past 20 over years? I think need a better reason than that for the appeal to be successful.

Edited by Nzy

I drove for 20 years and no speeding tickets...

Last week kenna 2.

One is over by 20-30km/hr on SLE (limit 90) and another is over by 1-20km/hr on Adam road (limit 70).

can appeal or not? I got very good record for like 20 years...

over by 1-20 also can catch one meh?

TS, no offense to you but you are having 20 years of driving experience, you should know the traffic rules (and offenses) well enough and not get booked for it.

Anyway, I would advise you to appeal against the tickets. I would have appealed if I were you. There is no harm trying. Good luck.

[:)]

Last week kenna 2.

One is over by 20-30km/hr on SLE (limit 90) and another is over by 1-20km/hr on Adam road (limit 70).

The first time I got a speeding ticket was driving 73 km/h in HDB estate while the speed limit is 50 km/h. Went to appeal, reduced the fine from $150 to $130, 6pt to 4pt. Before that I also had clean record for 20+ years. Actually, the different is not a lot. $20 and 2 pt.

When second time, no talk. Pay the fine and move on.

Since then, I am very careful with my speed, and no further speeding fine till now.

So my view is try to appeal, they will reduce $20 + 2 pt in my case. After that try to move on and watch your speed (or TP speed camera).

Edited by Kweechang

I just got back my full points this month. Also kena along adam rd. Was on the right lane with a car in front of me. Near the bridge outside Jap association, the car in front slow down, I swerve left and accelerated. Saw candid camera on the bridge. Letter came, tried to appeal with 12yr clean record and also showed TP my dvr recording of trying to avoid the car in front slowing down thus I need to take evasive action.

But appeal failed, so had to take the points and paid the fine.

Wish u best of luck in ur appeal.

So far I did ard 98km/h along TPE with TP on bridge, never kena. And ard 95km/h on PIE/BKE speed cam, never kena. [lipsrsealed]

If appeal cannot ask for discount

If discount cannot ask deduct from cpf :D

Dun bother to appeal, I wasted my leave and time to go down TP to appeal, and a stXpXd officer sit inside the room will tell u only on medical ground then they waiver, if else up and go.....

Just try. You try got chance no try no chance.

Maybe one waived, the other cannot pass loh... still better than losing 10 points altogether.

Don't be like me, left 12 points nia.

Last week kenna 2.

Better slow down, TP very active with their speeding camera in recent months. I have been driving no more than +10km/h above legal limit for 2 months liow....

Anyone receive a Advisory Notice of Speeding Offence recently? I got one recently for travelling at 105 km/h on Seletar Expressway (speed limit of 90km/h) and my friend received one too, in the same week, for similar offence (speed in excess of 1-20 km/h) but at another location. Same wording, just a warning, no fine and demerit points.

I was just following traffic, so I believe the 3-4 cars ahead of me received the same love letter, those behind me also kanna. Could it be coincidental or is there a TP campaign to slow down traffic?

Looks like better keep to speed limit.

Edited by Voodooman