Tohto Hypersonic February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Nice, if the Levorg was around when I was looking last year, I might have gotten it too. But the interior space is still smaller than the forester, except the boots. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 (edited) But the interior space is still smaller than the forester, except the boots. When I first started looking for a new car I main criteria was: Boot space comfort Turbo engine comparable to my old Colt R. The Levorg would have fit the bill before I even look at the FXT...lol Edited February 12, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LaoPokCar78 Clutched February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 When I first started looking for a new car I main criteria was: Boot space comfort Turbo engine comparable to my old Colt R. The Levorg would have fit the bill before I even look at the FXT...lol Hi Pocus, I am changing over from a 2 door coupe, outgrown the sporty good looks and needed something practical that can seat 5 easily. I need the large boot as I am into cycling and I can easily chunk a full sized bike into the rear (without disassembly) if I drop the rear seats :) Love the easy power delivery of the low pressure turbo engine after living with a peaky VTEC. Looking forward to getting my Levorg soon :) Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Hi Pocus, I am changing over from a 2 door coupe, outgrown the sporty good looks and needed something practical that can seat 5 easily. I need the large boot as I am into cycling and I can easily chunk a full sized bike into the rear (without disassembly) if I drop the rear seats :) Love the easy power delivery of the low pressure turbo engine after living with a peaky VTEC. Looking forward to getting my Levorg soon :) Cheers Same here. My colt R is too harsh and noisy for my kid then. It was fun but not practical for young family. The FXT allowed me more boot/interior space without sacrificing the power and fun. However I still miss the precise handling of the Colt R that I can never mimic in such a high SUV. The FXT is good, it's just a different experience. The Levorg would have been closer to the Colt R in that aspect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Same here. My colt R is too harsh and noisy for my kid then. It was fun but not practical for young family. The FXT allowed me more boot/interior space without sacrificing the power and fun. However I still miss the precise handling of the Colt R that I can never mimic in such a high SUV. The FXT is good, it's just a different experience. The Levorg would have been closer to the Colt R in that aspect. But levorg is much more expensive. I wonder why. Much more than fxt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 (edited) But levorg is much more expensive. I wonder why. Much more than fxt Think that's the only drawback now. But knowing MI, their new car launch price always higher, after a few months or a year the price will soften. Levorg OMV is also higher right? eg: The WRX was 180k initial launch price is 180k, then they fall to 150-160k range before hit 130k range recently due to lower Cat B COE. One review compares the drive of the Forester XT and Levorg: "Driven back-to-back with a Forester XT over the same course, the latter feels tall, flabby and understeery by comparison. Given we‘re otherwise a fan of the turbo Forester, this bodes well for the Levorg." Of cos, the Levorg in the test is a 2.0 version. But the handling of both cars should be quite similar except for the power. Edited February 12, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Hi folks, I placed my booking for the Levorg with MI on 06 Feb (Sat). Was told the car is estimated to arrive late Mar. Cheers Congrats. Did u test drive b4 buying? MI claims no test drive car available...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Congrats. Did u test drive b4 buying? MI claims no test drive car available......Levorg have test drive available I believe. Saw 1 on testing even back in Dec. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 (edited) Levorg have test drive available I believe. Saw 1 on testing even back in Dec. I would tink so but SE tell me leh. Haiz.....wanna buy 2nd car oso so difficult. Maybe he tink i can't afford or scared old man heart can't take killer whale.....LOL. Edited February 13, 2016 by Soya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LaoPokCar78 Clutched February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 (edited) Hey thanks bro! Yes I did test drive the car before buying, I test driven it twice in fact (1st time in Dec 15 at TPY) then a 2nd time at Leng Kee on 8th Feb. Hahaha I must really be damn lucky, I guess they sold off the test drive cars as well. The TPY test car was white while the Leng Kee one was silver. Views on the Levorg: 1) Slightly firm ride but not harsh (at least on most SGP roads) 2) Handling was good, not floaty like a whale in the sea given its heavy kerb weight 3) Power is sufficient for city & hwy driving. Not going to win some red light grand prixs :p The turbo boost is noticeable but not not savage, really watered down WRX I guess. The 2.0 version (300ps) is available in SGP via Garage R (PI) but with $30K CEVS surcharge, it's really quite expensive. 4) Good supportive seats. Not as tight as full buckets (eg Recaros, Bride etc) but easier to live with day to day. 5) Interior is more utilitarian than luxurious :p better than the older Impreza or WRX but still with room for improvement. I test driven the Mini Clubman Cooper before and it's in a different league ambience wise.. the price is in a different league as well :p 6) Very nice luggage space. Easy to go shopping at Ikea Cheers Congrats. Did u test drive b4 buying? MI claims no test drive car available...... Edited February 13, 2016 by LaoPokCar78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LASTEK Clutched February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 does the listed price of $117,800 come with any freebies ? thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Hey thanks bro! Yes I did test drive the car before buying, I test driven it twice in fact (1st time in Dec 15 at TPY) then a 2nd time at Leng Kee on 8th Feb. Hahaha I must really be damn lucky, I guess they sold off the test drive cars as well. The TPY test car was white while the Leng Kee one was silver. Views on the Levorg: 1) Slightly firm ride but not harsh (at least on most SGP roads) 2) Handling was good, not floaty like a whale in the sea given its heavy kerb weight 3) Power is sufficient for city & hwy driving. Not going to win some red light grand prixs :p The turbo boost is noticeable but not not savage, really watered down WRX I guess. The 2.0 version (300ps) is available in SGP via Garage R (PI) but with $30K CEVS surcharge, it's really quite expensive. 4) Good supportive seats. Not as tight as full buckets (eg Recaros, Bride etc) but easier to live with day to day. 5) Interior is more utilitarian than luxurious :p better than the older Impreza or WRX but still with room for improvement. I test driven the Mini Clubman Cooper before and it's in a different league ambience wise.. the price is in a different league as well :p 6) Very nice luggage space. Easy to go shopping at Ikea Cheers The Levorg does seem to tick the boxes quite well. Overall, it's a big improvement over past Subarus but wonder if MI's sales & aftersales support has caught up wif the product? Btw, can share what is the package & freebies like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LaoPokCar78 Clutched February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 There was a small discount over the stated selling price of 117.8K, I think it will vary depending on the SE you are dealing with yah. Not much in terms of freebie I feel: 1) 1st 3 service & oil change 2) Window tinting 3) Reverse camera is built in at the factory I am going to ask for reverse sensors and floor mats closer to the delivery date, see how :p Cheers! The Levorg does seem to tick the boxes quite well. Overall, it's a big improvement over past Subarus but wonder if MI's sales & aftersales support has caught up wif the product? Btw, can share what is the package & freebies like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 (edited) There was a small discount over the stated selling price of 117.8K, I think it will vary depending on the SE you are dealing with yah. Not much in terms of freebie I feel: 1) 1st 3 service & oil change 2) Window tinting 3) Reverse camera is built in at the factory I am going to ask for reverse sensors and floor mats closer to the delivery date, see how :p Cheers! Ten years ago, when I asked for reverse sensors for the Impreza I was shopping, the salesman's way of turning me down was to say that Subaru drivers don't need reverse sensors. Are they using the same excuse still? And sorry, if you've already signed and committed, the salesman has very little incentive to give you anything extra anymore. You should have done all your freebie negotiating beforehand. Edited February 19, 2016 by Macrosszero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 No reverse sensors? The beeping one? Now still got cars come without it ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 The reverse camera and sensors are already given. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 Thanks for all the comments & reviews. I'm a current Touran Sport owner & looking at Levorg as an alternative in case VW water down the new Touran to fit Cat A & no Sport version. Doesn't need 3rd row liao, so Levorg sounds good in terms of power & looks for a family driver :) Looking forward to test drive it soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 I like the car too... but the wheelbase is rather short compared to the other 2.0L cars... it's competing in the same space with it's price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...