Adrianli Hypersonic January 31, 2017 Share January 31, 2017 Nowadays anything can be rented,not just cars. Singaporeans rent partners for CNY By Gwendolyn Ng IT IS that dreaded time of the year again, when nosy family members question the singlehood status of relatives at Chinese New Year reunion dinners. But now, instead of bracing themselves for interrogation, singles are taking matters into their own hands. Their solution: Getting friends to pose as romantic partners, seeking help from dating agencies or even hiring social escorts to do the job. A 29-year-old marketing executive, who wants to be known only as David, said he shuns long-term relationships, preferring to date casually. In fact, many of his dates often accompany him on Chinese New Year family visits. He said: "I just take one of them along for these events to shut up my relatives. The next time I meet my relatives, I just tell them that we broke up." Three out of four escort agencies told my paper that the demand for companions increases by 30 to 50 per cent during the festive season. The owner of Singapore Model Escorts, who wants to be known only as William, said: "(Our male clients') key concern is they don't want girls to wear short skirts or look sexy. They should dress conservatively." Kari, who works as a bank executive by day, said: "As we both worked at a bank, we told (hisrelatives) that we met at work." In the end, she pulled off a convincing act in front of her client's 30 relatives at a Chinese restaurant.One of his social escorts, Kari, in her 20s, posed as a girlfriend of a working professional at his family reunion dinner last year. She met him only an hour before the gathering to corroborate details such as how they met and how long they had been dating. The social escort of two years said: "They even told us that we look good together." She was paid $1,600 for that job. Kari said: "I got paid a lot just to socialise and that's the best I could've asked for. The guy wasn't too bad looking, too." She said she has received many professional requests to meet friends and family this festive season. A spokesman for escort agency Vie Models said: "The booking fee is higher during this time because these escorts are mostly Chinese and would take on assignments only if the pay is very attractive." The agency raises its rates by about 25 to 50 per cent per hour during this period. He declined to reveal actual figures. Mr Jason Lim, owner of Metro Touch Escorts, said that a premium Singaporean social escort - typically defined as an attractive university graduate in her 20s - can earn anything from $5,000 to a whopping $20,000 for a three-hour reunion-dinner session. He added: "The cost depends on the girl, the location, the duration, how many people she has to meet at the dinner and whether she is required to drink." There are also those who are motivated to seek help from dating agencies. At least two such agencies told my paper that they see a surge in demand at this time of the year. Dating agency Lunch Actually sees a 15 to 20 per cent increase in demand for its services in the period leading up to Chinese New Year. Its chief executive, Ms Violet Lim, 30, said: "Chinese New Year is a time when they feel more pressured as they will be meeting family members who will probably ask them about their marital status. This makes them more open to finding out about dating opportunities and platforms." Then, there are those who choose to skip town to avoid facing a grilling by relatives. A 24-year-old public-relations executive, who wants to be known only as Ashley, said she got a guy pal to pose as her boyfriend three years ago. She said:"I don't mind getting someone to pose as my boyfriend. I'll probably have to find someone else next time but, this year, I'm getting out of town." For more my paper stories click here. Is this old news? I remember that My Paper has ceased operations and combined with TNP. So this news article cannot be current. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic January 31, 2017 Share January 31, 2017 Yes, this one was in 2011 but the trend and fashion of renting a partner in CNY has been highlighted over the years The Best way is just to disappear for holidays during CNY No Qs asked Is this old news?I remember that My Paper has ceased operations and combined with TNP. So this news article cannot be current. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 2, 2017 Share February 2, 2017 sibei stress, expired driving license also must kena shoot Cops shoot at car tyres to stop fleeing suspect Nabila Ahmad Thursday, Feb 2, 2017 Police had to shoot at the tyres of a car driven by a man in an attempt to stop him after he fled because he was driving with an expired driving licence here. Photo: The Star/Asia News Network JOHOR BARU - Police had to shoot at the tyres of a car driven by a man in an attempt to stop him after he fled because he was driving with an expired driving licence here. Seri Alam OCPD Supt Johkiri Abdul Aziz said the 27-year-old man, who works as a cook in Singapore, was driving with his three-year-old son and 37-year-old girlfriend in the car in Ulu Tiram town, near here, at around 11am Wednesday. "The suspect was ordered to stop by two policemen on duty as he had been using his mobile phone while driving. "Initially he obeyed the instruction but then decided to speed off," he said in a statement. Supt Jokhiri said the policemen had to chase after the suspect. During the chase, the man rammed into several vehicles parked along the roadside and even tried to run over a policeman. He added the suspect then hit another policeman's motorcycle, forcing the officer to escape by jumping off the machine. Police then shot the tyres of the car, causing the vehicle to plunge into a drain. "Our man had to open fire because the suspect not only was a danger to the policemen chasing after him but also the public," said Supt Jokhiri. He said the suspect was detained and initial investigation showed that he had a record for robbery and drug-related offences. The man also tested positive for drugs. Supt Jokhiri urged the public to refrain from spreading false information on social media that the case was related to child abduction. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 2, 2017 Share February 2, 2017 sibei stress, expired driving license also must kena shoot did u juz read the headline?? fully justified shooting 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Use atm oso stressful https://www.facebook.com/allsgstuff/videos/2384234675050581/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Use atm oso stressful Wahaha Kuniang give London accent leh. KNS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Thought we are always taught in school to kuai kuai wait for your turn Some times in cinema queues with the showtimes are up and the person in front of you still taking so long at ticket counter, also have to ren and kuai kuai wait 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 To be fair.. i find it suspicious the start point of the video.. Regardless.. behaviour not warranted.. Thought we are always taught in school to kuai kuai wait for your turn Some times in cinema queues with the showtimes are up and the person in front of you still taking so long at ticket counter, also have to ren and kuai kuai wait This mrng during li chun depositing.. i encounter two aunties who decided to deposit for whole family down to grandkids... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Use atm oso stressful Crazy man. 3 cheers for this lady for shouting back at him. He's really testing her patient. To be fair.. i find it suspicious the start point of the video.. Regardless.. behaviour not warranted.. This mrng during li chun depositing.. i encounter two aunties who decided to deposit for whole family down to grandkids... Quite true. I am an impatient person too. When the fellow infront is taking too much time i will usually walk away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
w7_lee 4th Gear February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 The man should leave this country and go back to wherever he learnt that accent from!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 (edited) see lar . no sex life will makes 1 go crazy.have more sex,release your tensionwe need more babies.gay sex dont count Edited February 4, 2017 by Staff69 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 Use atm oso stressful thats amos yee when he grows old.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 see lar . no sex life will makes 1 go crazy. have more sex,release your tension we need more babies. gay sex dont count 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noob79 Twincharged February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 seriously 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 Naked auntie walked into minimart at Jurong and scared customers away A woman was spotted by Zaim at Jurong Street 65 walking around completely naked on 30 Jan at about 2pm. The woman was spotted at block 666. Shortly after the woman walked into a minimart and the customers got terrified. http://www.singaporeuncensored.com/jurong-naked-auntie-walk-into-minimart-kids-terrified/ If only it was naked syt more customers would have come. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 see lar . no sex life will makes 1 go crazy. have more sex,release your tension we need more babies. Where is your baby? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 That gay looks terrible ... puke ...... puke ......... puke .. all other gays will give 'it' a miss ...... So Stressful !!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 did u juz read the headline?? fully justified shooting Yes justified to shoot. Ram car. Ram policemen. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...