This is why you don't make last minute exits on expressways

Mockngbrd

Truck can avoid left good enough liao, what u expect from such heavy vehicle?

if the video truck should use its high tone loud horn to alert the car driver, maybe avoid the collision

Those who say truck can siam here siam there, go watch top gear, there's one episode on truck, see how they can siam. Don't take for granted truck are as agile as cars pls, if so easy to siam, all those tankers and huge container ships won't crash already.

That one 1km before u can see hogger on lane 1 liao

What to do, exit from lane 1. Those lorry speed limit is 60km/h only.

Lol,

I blur liao, tot extreme right is fast lane :D

but at least should stop to assist, it blocked the car driver's vision to lead the accident

I drive an mpv. I bet I block a lot of other drivers' views too...

if the video truck should use its high tone loud horn to alert the car driver, maybe avoid the collision

Don't think driver will get the honk meaning

Yah so lane 2 or 3 better in that area lol

Big trucks/trailers cannot jam brake le. Unless you want them to jack-knife.

Notable mention, which I realised half the time drivers in Spore don't realise. N this just apply to trucks. Bus too. Ever witnessed an accident driving home from outskirt Bkk btw a bus n pickup. It aint a pretty scene n chances of survival is nil.

They should've changed that road's design before building the MCE (which has caused a lot of confusion and inconvenience rather than solving anything).

Truck can avoid left good enough liao, what u expect from such heavy vehicle?

not expecting it to stop in time but at least some braking can slow down the truck by a little at least the impact is lesser also... and of course absolutely zero liability on the video truck driver....

u havent seen drivers who slams their brake after they realised they took the wrong exit.......kana once before and i had to e brake into the chevron.....nearly hit the cars backside!

Thank goodness u r alert, ur brake can makan n ur tyres not botak.

I also don't understand, Spore so small, can always find other ways to get to destination. Recently I encountered a bloke who overshot after exiting into Stevens Rd outside Mt Pleasant Animal Clinic. Think he wanted to go petrol kiosk. Then he jam brake n luckily lorry behind alert enuff to switch lane. The driver proceeded to reverse n swee swee there was TP on motorbike entering n caught him. Wah, he tried to move off but kenna pulled over.

They should've changed that road's before building the MCE (which has caused a lot of confusion and inconvenience rather than solving anything).

I always feel that some of the accidents in Spore are due to poor rd planning.

Eg. 1 stretch of expressway 90km/h, after bend it bcomes 80km/h n they put a camera causing potential collision given the fact that many don't keep safety distance nor slow down when coming round bend.

I also don't understand, Spore so small, can always find other ways to get to destination. Recently I encountered a bloke who overshot after exiting into Stevens Rd outside Mt Pleasant Animal Clinic. Think he wanted to go petrol kiosk. Then he jam brake n luckily lorry behind alert enuff to switch lane. The driver proceeded to reverse n swee swee there was TP on motorbike entering n caught him. Wah, he tried to move off but kenna pulled over.

i was caught by surprised as the exit split into 4 lanes shortly after the exit.....CTE towards toa payoh....exit to AMK Ave 5.....lady driver! You can never know what they are thinking!

Hope the fella in your case kana inconsiderate and dangerous driving....for that dangerous manouver.

Edited by Eviilusion

video lorry didnt seems like trying to E brake when he obviously can anticipate the car is going to impact the lorry.... well any picture of the aftermath?

Haiz... woman driver... http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=a4a_1413310556

are you kidding ? In case you are unaware, images from video always look further than it is. The truck driver did not even have time to react

post-1137-0-83171100-1413433275.jpg

wah, like that still can survive [sweatdrop]

moral of story

buy a post-1137-0-08108100-1413433361_thumb.jpg

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Edited by Othello

seen alot of ku ku drivers, never plan ahead, from lane 1 and cut 3 lanes to exit expressway, like that can hai si lan one.

and those FT lorry drivers, driver faster then a ferrari :(

daily affairs that I seen when driving to work

imagine what will happens if they lost control, they want to die, fine, but dun implicate others, go die far far

Obigood! Most of the time, we wonder where are the TPs. In this instance, his at the right place at the right time. Lol

Bad judgement to ASSUME, while view is blocked by many tall vehicles.

Ya, and seems like she was also trying to overtake the long line of trucks too aggressively.

this one, cannot blame any of the truck drivers.

it is the driver of the car~!

poor judgement in assessing road conditions.

poor sense of traffic that is on the road at the time of aggressive lane change

cannot see the road due to the small size of the car, still want to chiong and zip around liddat.

can anyone identify:

1. what is the accident car and the truck speed resepctively?

2. What is the car brand?

3. is there similar status on Singapore EW?

Edited by Quantum