Baal Supersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Googled earlier, noted that hazel poa is a scholar n worked in pmo. Seems that lotsa ex higher level civil servants joining opposition. If not wp maybe she join sdp. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 (edited) I don't see this as a battle between PAP and WP, WP is far far away from being able to take on PAP alone, they are just ahead of the rest that's about it. But bare in mind that SDP was once the big brother in the opposition camp, anything can happen in politics...LOL I understand why NSP wanted to contest in Macpherson, it is not so much a contest to win, but a battle against WP, they are sending a message to WP. Telling WP not to face their nose to the sky when dealing with other parties, is a battle to recollect the face value of NSP... There are some losing battles we have to fight sometimes, even when it means a heavy lost, to protect a brand name from being look down on in future. What if by doing so you get 2% or lesser of the votes in a 3 cornered fight and end up damaging your party's image by getting such a low % of votes. Remember Kenneth in Punggol East? What brand name is there to protect for NSP when they keep flip flopping, changing their Sec-Gen every now and then, infighting resulting in last minute resignatons etc? There is no brand to talk about even before the elections take place. This is bascially all about very ambitious, self-centred and egoistic individuals. Getting 2% of votes will hopefully wake up Steve Chia once and for all. If history tells us anything...... Steve Chia just saved TPL's butt. If he is gonna take any votes, it won't be off PAP supporters. I can walk around Punggol all day and ask people to support me, some will say sure. Then when I go contest, sure enough, at least 100 will vote for me. Ask Desmond Lim from SDA. Some say about 3% of the general populace is listed as mentally unstable. TPL can now continue nursing her baby even throughout the electioneering period. It is a done deal. Can already prepare her victory speech. Edited August 20, 2015 by Nav14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 If history tells us anything...... Steve Chia just saved TPL's butt. I don't know what to say 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 i think after the last opposition meeting, WP must have being the talk of the town among the other parties...LOL And the subject title would most properly be, " why so cocky"...LOL I think there is no need to be too upset over MacPherson, even without a 3 corner fight, I suppose WP unlikely to win also. If i see it from another angle, WP will be very uneasy now. With NSP in the picture, it is almost 100% confirm the winner will be PAP in Macpherson, so the battle is lost before the war starts. I think the other parties are also not too please with the way WP handles the incident and the lack of communications from WP, but all choose to remain silent. WP looked down on all the other parties, that's the impression I get, and by NSP giving Macpherson a run, it may just tune WP down a little, before they get carry away...LOL Before a party can think of serving the people, the party need to stand on their feet and survive first, at least able to raise its head up towards any competition, and not just run away like a mouse being bullied by a big cat. For that reason, I think losing $16,000 to uphold the NSP branding from being call a push over is worth it...LOL And I still think Steve Chia may not lost his deposit, even if he does lost it, it would be by a very slim margin... If WP withdraw, SC may not lost deposit. WP also buay song with SC. If Hazel would to stand instead, WP will surely make way for her. At least another good Oppo in Parliament. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Googled earlier, noted that hazel poa is a scholar n worked in pmo. Seems that lotsa ex higher level civil servants joining opposition. If not wp maybe she join sdp. Hopping too much from one party to another will spoil her reputation. WP is very careful in their selection of candidates now, Hazel could be too strong minded for WP to consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 I don't see this as a battle between PAP and WP, WP is far far away from being able to take on PAP alone, they are just ahead of the rest that's about it. But bare in mind that SDP was once the big brother in the opposition camp, anything can happen in politics...LOL I understand why NSP wanted to contest in Macpherson, it is not so much a contest to win, but a battle against WP, they are sending a message to WP. Telling WP not to face their nose to the sky when dealing with other parties, is a battle to recollect the face value of NSP... There are some losing battles we have to fight sometimes, even when it means a heavy lost, to protect a brand name from being look down on in future. To do it this way, it is the most childish way of revenge. The best revenge is to have more seats than WP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Agree its all on how 1 view it. To some a car is a necessity for a family. If kpkb, others will piak n say...dont politicize the issue and vice versa.. The middle upper will say car is a luxury, then others will say ...what about those doing outdoor sales, with aged parents, young kids...etc. Its like a right lane usage issue...car&cyclist carved in stone disagreement. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 I don't know what to say Would suggest an upgrade to a Birkin and posting it up on Instagram to mark her successful defence of her seat. Then do a shake body sort of dance to show the excess weight after delivery is gone. All ready to search for her next tampon throwing nemesis. Tampon or Kotex throwers, Beware! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 By far, the most sensible speech amongst those who have spoken recently Singapore's leaders must be caring, committed, competent, cohesive: Chan Chun Sing http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singapore-s-leaders-must/2060184.html in the end, talk is cheap lah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 (edited) yalor more like lip service more doing less talking in the end, talk is cheap lah Edited August 20, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Zaobao interview with TPL http://zpolitics.zaobao.com.sg/zpolitics/news/story20150820-516526 Got bideo somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 in the end, talk is cheap lah Sorry bro, talk is free! Talk only nia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 in the end, talk is cheap lah To be fair, yes we want them to do more But if they don't report out, how we know Just like in working life, if you sit quietly and do work, no one will know That's why we submit project updates, reports, attend management meetings to know what is going on All do but no communication = failure too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Sorry bro, talk is free! Talk only nia... Yeah that's why every party talking now.😂😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 20, 2015 Author Share August 20, 2015 You are most welcome. Btw, I am no supporter of NSP, neither am I a supporter of WP or PAP, I am a swing voter...LOL I believe in fact base discussions...LOL i thot u say u republicans? make up your mind lah.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 You are right. But we are assuming mah.. Lol. TT won wor.. Or u mean TCB?? What they talk about?? Bro, go and watch it when you are free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Bro, go and watch it when you are free. No time Lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 What they talk about?? Main issue - population, and jobs and touch on aphtec etc But what struck me was this: Sim Ann is really mediocre and pathetic at framing PAP's policies and to counter oppo views and worse of all, don't seem to understand what is on the mind of the audience in front of her. This cuts at all levels: 1) As a top policy maker, she does not seem as "excellent" as they made them out to be. (I would NOT have picked her out as a PAP candidate if we are blinded to their party affiliation in that session) 2) Because of this, I am not sure - is it because she has no real passion/conviction in her work OR just plain mediocre OR just a lousy speaker or a bad hair day? I expect her to at least have eyes light up and spoke in a passionate voice - don't we when we talk our pet subjects? Maybe I ask too much from someone who make a million dollar salary? ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...