Skymax 5th Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 If not, how to have surplus every fiscal year? Surplus is good, too much like S$30bil every year for the last 5 yes is overkill base on their calculations. If based on IMF, much much more. Surplus goes to GIC, TH, MAS. Who are the bosses there, how much are they paid? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 The term "opposition" is sometimes very misleading. It leads people to think they are homogeneous. They are not, and they are even less similar among themselves then some of them are with the PAP. You will never see a WP-SDP coalition, because fundamentally, they stand for different things (if the WP even knows what it stands for). A two-party system gets developed when public opinion slowly forms into two large groups. Not when you have PAP and "people who don't like the PAP", because these people don't like them for a million different reasons. "PAP or non-PAP" is actually still a one-party system, because it is PAP-centric. The WP will be happy to have you think that you are voting tactically when you vote for the opposition party that's most likely to win. But it is actually dangerous for Singapore, because you are voting for a populist kind of politics. The WP has no stand on important issues, and thrives by being not PAP. They can probably gain a few more seats, but it will never come into power if it doesn't pronounce its stand. Insightful comments, and I've given you well-deserved praise points for it. I've never trusted WP since JBJ got pushed out of the picture. At least SDP makes no bones about what it stands for. Unlikely they'll secure enough votes though, most Singaporeans are too illiberal and, well, small-minded. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 Insightful comments, and I've given you well-deserved praise points for it. I've never trusted WP since JBJ got pushed out of the picture. At least SDP makes no bones about what it stands for. Unlikely they'll secure enough votes though, most Singaporeans are too illiberal and, well, small-minded. haha, you know what, this is not the first time i said this on this thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2696413-the-next-general-elections-post-here/page-113?do=findComment&comment=5458873 i even have the same stand towards the SDP as you do. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 They give, I take and I vote. They dun give, I no take, I also vote!:D:D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 11, 2015 Share July 11, 2015 (edited) lai liao ... all eyes on Aljunied GRC Edited July 11, 2015 by Wt_know 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 lai liao ... all eyes on Aljunied GRC It may be a ruse or 调虎离山 Or 东声击西 Let's see :)) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 lai liao ... all eyes on Aljunied GRC Should put LTY or KBG there to lead the team mar . This time no mini-star to lead the team ..... All never heard before one. Are they preparing to loose again ..... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 sekali lose 2 x ministers, how? the stake is too high la ... lol Should put LTY or KBG there to lead the team mar . This time no mini-star to lead the team ..... All never heard before one. Are they preparing to loose again ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 sekali lose 2 x ministers, how? the stake is too high la ... lol Very hard for lty to win even in his own grc anyway So must as well take a chance 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 (edited) or should put that person who was so concern about the Aljunied GRC hawker centre ceiling got no 'spring' cleaning that's need a parliament seating to hear it out to lead the team in Aljunied mar ...... Edited July 12, 2015 by Picnic06 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 This is the same guy that support the protest in HK right? Another marther farker...... you wanna fight.... fight in SIN.... dont take your crap to other country.... it's none of their farking biz..... this type hope people will show him the middle finger and let him lost his deposit and his underwear.... pui..... sekali lose 2 x ministers, how? the stake is too high la ... lol errrrr.... this type of mini-star.... expendable lar.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 This lineup is as good as give up. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 sekali lose 2 x ministers, how? the stake is too high la ... lol Put 2 ex-ministers there lor (there are still a few around in the parliament, keeping very low profile).... If win it's another 5 years of MP allowance while still keeping low profile, if lose also never mind, since going to retire from running in the first place anyway. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 This lineup is as good as give up. The real strategy will be to out another opposition there Dilute abit 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 I was betting on woody to lead the team. He is experience enough but can retire if fail to win back... I lost my bet... Hehe.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 lai liao ... all eyes on Aljunied GRC So confident. Field all newbies. LoL... Or should I say no confident. Not even a heavyweight in the midst. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 My honest opinion is... yes. From 42:35... "Everything works, whether its water, electricity, gas, telephone, telexes, it just has to work. If it doesn't work, I want to know why, and if I am not satisfied, and I often was not, the chief goes, and I have to find another chief. Firing the chief is very simple." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ofjSBGmOcY with that philosophy in mind, why is ah yew still in the office. firing a chief is very simple like our great leader say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged July 12, 2015 Share July 12, 2015 im quite sure where u going to mark the X hahha so your estate in the game ? Well said. This part, i cannot condone. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...