General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

We do need leaders who can see through the mundane. 38 pages I can type for you tonight.

Wah, you see yourself so up? Mundane, maybe MOT is also a piece of cake?

38pages of figures, charts, warts and all. You can make one for medical too!

That's not the point. The point is , it is not the sole ability of just one party who can think. There are other alternative views and ideas that can be brought to the table. It is this diversity of ideas,views,arguments and debates that I want in the Parliament. No yes men, yes sir, with fear to offend the bosses.

Waiting for your 38 pages.

I put mine at 6 oclock... so he can squeexe into 3 oclock position...hahahaah

Ouch haaaa

7" kept inside underwear, who on earth keep 7" inside pocket?...LOL

Eh...you sit cinema same seat.. Or diff seat

Then u get one si tua pui sit next to u... U no cramp?

Ouch haaaa

Eh...you sit cinema same seat.. Or diff seat

Then u get one si tua pui sit next to u... U no cramp?

I usually buy extra seats, so that no one sits beside me, except my date...LOL [laugh]

I thought it's 2016?

the parliament term is only for 5 years?

@Chickenfarm got the year right. It shd be Jan 2017 latest.

GE 2011 was around May 2011. But the next election date is not based on that.

It is dependent on the first parliament sitting date after GE 2011 which was in Oct.

So the Parliament has to be dissolved by Oct 2016 and there is a 3 month period after that to hold a GE.

I thought you say you don't want to post in this thread already. :a-fun::a-happy:

Okay I rephrase I not going to talk election in this thread.😂😂😂

Bro,

See things must see big picture.

He is not a dumb dumb who knew nuts about the GE date. What he was saying is, the mandate given to PM and his team still has a long way to go (till Feb 2017 if I'm not mistaken), why call for election so prematurely??

He might be implying that,

(1) The ruling party has no confidence in sustaining ppl's support till 2017 because of the SMRT woes and what not;

(2) There might be bigger troubles brewing due to regional political and financial fracas (bubble bursting soon) that the ruling party is aware of so better eject prematurely and shiok first;

(3) The ruling party is leveraging on the nationalism high experience by Singaporeans during SG50 as well as the demise of our founding father;

(4) All of the above.

This is the spur for his question...not that he was ill informed.

[flowerface]

Well analysed :))

It is not 5 months, the election is due in early 2017. The 5 years is not started from the last election date but from the first parliament sitting.

Thanks for clarifying. Then it is much earlier.

But 2006 - 2011 is also the same duration. Then i believe the last one before that was also 2001?

I wan to see rally with cheerleaders

HTC.gif

Cannot lah... a very big distraction leh... I confirm will be distracted and forget abt what the whites are talking :D

@Chickenfarm got the year right. It shd be Jan 2017 latest.

GE 2011 was around May 2011. But the next election date is not based on that.

It is dependent on the first parliament sitting date after GE 2011 which was in Oct.

So the Parliament has to be dissolved by Oct 2016 and there is a 3 month period after that to hold a GE.

as my above. But all the timings have been about 5 years.

Am curious about the good work purportedly done by Ms Tin Pei Ling.

With the weight of the entire government machinery thrown behind her for support, it is quite hard to fail actually.

For example, all TPL needs is for LHL to say something like 'Please give her your fullest support' to all the government ministries. Whatever aid scheme, help schemes she can think of will be easily attainable and expedited within days. When I look at Ms TPL's assertive yet somewhat arrogant interviews on Mediacorpse these days I cant help but cringe. It is like though she churned out all the work herself.

You throw in another lady opposition MP in her shoes. She can probably write a hundred letters to HDB, MND, MCYS etc for help and probably it will fall on deaf ears.

Such is the unfair political landscape in Singapore. If you are practical minded and want the best for your property values, no one will vote for an opposition MP.

But what a waste as he joined the wrong party. If Paul Tambyah had joined WP, he would have got elected this coming election or the next one. SDP will need a long time to build up their credibility and be taken as seriously as WP, thanks to their leader's reputation , who I personally believe seems like a changed man but the general public may still think otherwise.

Pls lah, changed man?

A man can never change.

Change tactic is more like it.

wadafudge

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Really ah?

Sometimes people just create stuff and post.

If true then this guy really champion.

He should go fight for the rights of frogs too. Very cramped.

😆😁

Really ah?

Sometimes people just create stuff and post.

If true then this guy really champion.

He should go fight for the rights of frogs too. Very cramped.

😆😁

seng gah poh lang one also very cramp

if he fight for right of seng gah poh lang, I also vote him

smrt1.jpg

Am curious about the good work purportedly done by Ms Tin Pei Ling.

With the weight of the entire government machinery thrown behind her for support, it is quite hard to fail actually.

For example, all TPL needs is for LHL to say something like 'Please give her your fullest support' to all the government ministries. Whatever aid scheme, help schemes she can think of will be easily attainable and expedited within days. When I look at Ms TPL's assertive yet somewhat arrogant interviews on Mediacorpse these days I cant help but cringe. It is like though she churned out all the work herself.

You throw in another lady opposition MP in her shoes. She can probably write a hundred letters to HDB, MND, MCYS etc for help and probably it will fall on deaf ears.

Such is the unfair political landscape in Singapore. If you are practical minded and want the best for your property values, no one will vote for an opposition MP.

She did great work ok.

If she did not go after the sinister tampon and kotex throwers, maybe it will attract vampires......7th month won't be safe.

She still fell short leh.

Never go after throwers of used condoms.......

If she did then I say she beri good.

😂

I wan to see rally with cheerleaders

HTC.gif

and I want to see them ..................in my bed............. [:p][laugh][laugh]