Shull Turbocharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 (edited) But I had saw Kate spade walking around the hawker center under macpherson area quite often during lunch time... talking to those senior citizens, seems to be quite like by those seniors... will definitely buy some vote from these group of people... Well, to be fair to her.. she seems to be working extra hard for the residents there.. We may not like her, but can't deny she's putting in the effort. In contrast, I haven't seen my MP around in my area, not even once... Edited August 26, 2015 by Shull ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 With Kurt Tay and Amos Yee ..... That, my friend, is a horrible scenario. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Eh bro, your heading and the paragraph tak match la. WP or SDP? newspaper put one I bo pian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Well, to be fair to her.. she seems to be working extra hard for the residents there.. We may not like her, but can't deny she's putting in the effort. In contrast, I haven't seen my MP around in my area, not even once... Sorry bro...we were all young before (perhaps you still are), but we dun have the luxury of getting 15 to 16K a month to learn the ropes. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 3 independent candidates wah free advertisement for Happy Land Delivery 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 That, my friend, is a horrible scenario. together with Roy they can form a F4 old boys group Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Well, to be fair to her.. she seems to be working extra hard for the residents there.. We may not like her, but can't deny she's putting in the effort. In contrast, I haven't seen my MP around in my area, not even once... She have to. With someone like Hurting you (He Ting Ru) coming to fight with her 1 to 1, she jolly well gather as much support as she can. Frankly, if her husband is not Ng How Yue, Second Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Trade and Industry and formerly a Principal Private Secretary to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong she will not even be there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 (edited) Sorry bro...we were all young before (perhaps you still are), but we dun have the luxury of getting 15 to 16K a month to learn the ropes. Just have to say she has the luck to be at the right place and the right time (or on the right coat tail) to make it into parliament. In the last 4 years, only those people that she is taking care of will know how good or committed she is. And now she's fighting in an SMC, without the direct support of any anchor minister. Edited August 26, 2015 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 That First pic is Ooi Boon Ewe, without fail even Presidential Election he went to take the forms and couldn't qualify, real clown.... The last pic is Zeng Guoyuan another clown, IIRC he was the one who had the parrot on his shoulder? That said these jokers do add some colour to an otherwise sombre election 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Just have to say she has the luck to be at the right place and the right time (or on the right coat tail) to make it into parliament. In the last 4 years, only those people that she is taking care of will know how good or committed she is. And now she's fighting in an SMC, without the direct support of any anchor minister. Ok Mustn't be too negative... But I still dislike her 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 (edited) But I had saw Kate spade walking around the hawker center under macpherson area quite often during lunch time... talking to those senior citizens, seems to be quite like by those seniors... will definitely buy some vote from these group of people... Yeah, heard that she has been working really hard on the ground But to me, this is not enough to get my vote It goes beyond a smile, if you know what I mean I mean caring and being personable is a basic to start with this is politics, serious stuff She behaves like a kiddo with no depth in her speech Sorry if I m being blunt but this is how I view her Hope better candidates can get in and make real contribution to the nation Let them FIGHT!!! Verbal jousting. Not the literal sense. Later Kate post natal depression if too stress How? Faints If this happens, only shows 1 thing Politics is not for the faint hearted and she is not suitable Edited August 26, 2015 by Pinobii 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Bro, what I mean is I see myself no up, so even my 38 pages won't be insightful or impactful. 38 pages is really not a big deal - the main thing is how to get people to want to read. Really good stuff 1st page will be enough to make you ask why didn't anyone think of this? 2nd page concise supporting figures. That clicks for me. Did WP need 38 pages to defeat George Yeo? I doubt so. Disagree in the most direct and succinct manner. That's why all reports and proposal................has something call.................executive summary............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 3 independent candidates The 3 Amigos . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Sorry can't help, just have to post this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SgWDypg1Fk The late LKY walking off after TPL started speaking. "I ain't got time for this shit" 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 getting to hot for me after I see Pinobii posting a few times liking our TBF4... ewwwweeeuuu.. They like each other................how come you getting hot???.................you mean you belong there also???............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 I go put a chicken on my shoulder Prease put a chio one okay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 The 3 Amigos . . . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Test....Test..... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...