General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

3 independent candidates

nominationform_main_1.jpg?itok=RhO_mzSd

弟子填油..........保佑平安........大发财...........发啊!!!!!................$14,500 填油............. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hokay you strip and powder properly first...tmr I cum

KNN........today give you..............tomorrow then cum...............what you eat can tahan so long............share share leh............ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ok [flowerface] Mustn't be too negative...

But I still dislike her :a-m1524:

It's ok to think if u think someone is better.

But i still feel she's not an easy matchup. Lol... even if chia ting ru goes, i think TPL may still pull it off.

Yeah, heard that she has been working really hard on the ground

But to me, this is not enough to get my vote

It goes beyond a smile, if you know what I mean

I mean caring and being personable is a basic to start with

this is politics, serious stuff

She behaves like a kiddo with no depth in her speech

Sorry if I m being blunt but this is how I view her

Hope better candidates can get in and make real contribution to the nation

wait wait... she is an MP ... she is not in the cabinet... i think your point will stand if she is a policy maker and all she is interested in doing is walking the ground.. listening the people who may need her help...

credit where credit is due.. she is a MP who is doing her job... and thats what she should be judged based on.

btw... im not in macpherson... juz my 2c tho

It's ok to think if u think someone is better.

But i still feel she's not an easy matchup. Lol... even if chia ting ru goes, i think TPL may still pull it off.

objectively.................I agree with you............I don't really like her..............but I think she will win..............

“They (Workers’ Party) are stronger than the NSP (National Solidarity Party), there’s no doubt about that. There’s a certain arrogance in them… Will that same arrogance be able to replace me in Marine Parade? Let them try,” said Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong

“Nomads do not have interest in the people’s welfare, they are looking for plunder. In Marine Parade’s case, since the 1990s, there have been three or four parties that have come and gone. Now a new tribe is coming, do they really have interest in Marine Parade’s people’s welfare?”

source: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ge2015--replace-me-in-marine-parade--let-them-try--goh-chok-tong-on-workers--party-052512376.html

Confidence vs arrogance - just a thin line separating the two.

Edited by Hibeam2

Jokes aside...............I seriously hope to see SDP send in 1 or 2 candidates into parliament.................then we get to see the different between WP and SDP..............and what are their agendas.............and how they perform............I wouldn't be surprise SDP may grow faster than WP..............they are after all more aggressive...........

and then we get to see ....................My 3 kingdom............. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I used to think like that too.

But later, I realised the holistic picture that to continue to be a shining star in the world map, we need top notch education, solid defence, and strong finances and commerce backed by solid technology. Nobody wants to go back to kampung town and be bullied or pushed around.

We need to pay well to attract top talents to allocate resources efficiently even though it is unrealistic to expect perfection. Zero foreigners fine, but a lot of good eateries have closed down or serve lousy food, resources inefficiently managed. Leads to a vicious cycle in many industries. My wife works like crazy because department shorthanded.

Did the shining star on the world map help to feed the numerous ah gongs and ah mas who still collect trash everyday to earn a pitiful amount of money to sustain themselves? There are many numerous examples of how this shining star has failed in improving the lives of "ordinary folks".

There's nothing wrong with slowing down from 300km/h to 200km/h (Or at the very least, upgrade engine first before engine piang). There's been no precedent where a 1st World Country suddenly morphed into Somalia just because their GDP dropped, that's just repurposed bovine waste.

Stop spreading misinformation man.

wait wait... she is an MP ... she is not in the cabinet... i think your point will stand if she is a policy maker and all she is interested in doing is walking the ground.. listening the people who may need her help...

credit where credit is due.. she is a MP who is doing her job... and thats what she should be judged based on.

btw... im not in macpherson... juz my 2c tho

Your point is valid but I think this chance should be given to someone with the potential to get into cabinet and eventually do something for the nation

Else, if she can't, she will remain a mp

I don't wish to see someone stagnant in my constituency and not able to speak up on important things concerning the nation

“They (Workers’ Party) are stronger than the NSP (National Solidarity Party), there’s no doubt about that. There’s a certain arrogance in them… Will that same arrogance be able to replace me in Marine Parade? Let them try,” said Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong

“Nomads do not have interest in the people’s welfare, they are looking for plunder. In Marine Parade’s case, since the 1990s, there have been three or four parties that have come and gone. Now a new tribe is coming, do they really have interest in Marine Parade’s people’s welfare?”

source: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ge2015--replace-me-in-marine-parade--let-them-try--goh-chok-tong-on-workers--party-052512376.html

Confidence vs arrogance - just a thin line separating the two.

Wha Lau Goh talk a lot hor....still harping on the AHPETC matter.

Didn't hear anything from WP on Marine Parade so how come he can conclude they have a certain arrogance. On the contrary, his interview showed a tinge of arrogance but I guess this is peanuts to him [lipsrsealed]

• Praise 11