Stomp - Car Accidents

Raymondism

Stomper John ok bo? Tell me since when corporation road got 4 lanes? This road farking jams once approaching 5pm onwards. Speeding in a bicycle there a 5pm maybe possible though. Wat a fuktard

This thread make me wanna giving up driving, so many weirdos on road. Dun take chances, you only need to be unlucky once.. Drive safely everyone, for your love ones.. Happy holidays..

Edited by Optramagnum

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/cabby-crashes-into-pillar-at-fernvale-block-void-deck-then-takes-selfies-with

post-87160-0-24371000-1419491478.jpg

Stomper Jarrett saw cabby taking selfies with his wrecked taxi after the vehicle crashed into a pillar at the void deck of a HDB block in Fernvale on Saturday (Dec 21).

The Stomper said the cabby had headed to fast into a bend there, and ended up crashing into the pillar at the drop-off point of the block. No one was injured during the accident.

Jarrett also said that the cabby was trying to start the taxi, even though oil was leaking from the wreck.

"We told him not to, as it was very dangerous because any sparks could cause a fire. Thereafter he seem to feel bored and took out his camera to take quite a few selfies with it," stated the Stomper.

"A female Traffic Police came shortly after our call. She took down his particulars and did the necessary. Please drive safe, especially in neighbourhood areas," added Jarrett.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/cabby-crashes-into-pillar-at-fernvale-block-void-deck-then-takes-selfies-with

attachicon.gifwreckselfiemain.jpg

Stomper Jarrett saw cabby taking selfies with his wrecked taxi after the vehicle crashed into a pillar at the void deck of a HDB block in Fernvale on Saturday (Dec 21).

The Stomper said the cabby had headed to fast into a bend there, and ended up crashing into the pillar at the drop-off point of the block. No one was injured during the accident.

Jarrett also said that the cabby was trying to start the taxi, even though oil was leaking from the wreck.

"We told him not to, as it was very dangerous because any sparks could cause a fire. Thereafter he seem to feel bored and took out his camera to take quite a few selfies with it," stated the Stomper.

"A female Traffic Police came shortly after our call. She took down his particulars and did the necessary. Please drive safe, especially in neighbourhood areas," added Jarrett.

Possible he took selfies to verify that he's still alive and intact after the crash?

kena sabo by these type of CB cyclist! [thumbsdown]

Well,the car also followed the Black Mazda 5 too closely...Yes,the cyclist is to be blamed,but if the Mazda 5 driver don't stop,the cyclist maybe injure or [angel] ,then the Mazda's driver...will sure get to jail.

kena sabo by these type of CB cyclist! [thumbsdown]

IMO, cyclist is wrong to dash across but the accident could have been avoided if the driver kept a safe distance. Isn't that what the safe distance for? You can't stop people from doing stupid things but you can reduce your chances of getting into an accident by driving defensively.

cyclist left liao with a grin and leave the shit behind to be cleaned up

but if mz5 knock cyclist ... even it's red for cyclist to cross ... sure blame mz5

the bus partially blocking the view of the cyclist

Light was red for the bicyclist lor <_<

Around Boon Keng - Serangoon Rd area there are always old folks/ cyclists crossing from the busstop to the market area, even though there is both an MRT underpass and traffic light crossing. It's an old estate, and I often see old folks and their maids stuck in the middle of the road . No choice but to go slow and scan 360 degrees. Edited by Count_duku

Im still looking at the video repeatedly and wondering where the cyclist came from. Nevertheless, keeping a safe distance is a rule of thumb

Agreed,just to add,the car's driver wanted go faster,so he 'jump Q' at the junction,instead of following the bus[which did not brake],he choose to follow the Mazda5's path,led him to lost his NCD... [thumbsdown][bigcry]

My first ever accident was when I was turning left out of Rangoon Rd to Serangoon Rd.

Pedestrian light had already turned red, after which a stupid pedestrian dash across, while I was making the turn.

I had to slam on the brake, but the van behind was not paying attention and rammed into my car.

Idiot pedestrians or cyclists or whatever animal can just walk away like nothing happens..

..while the drivers have to settle amongst themselves.