PI volks auto is a scam

bingkok

after kena cheated by Volks ... buying car from another PI is the last thing in the victim mind ... don't think SR can get any biz from the victim leh

Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me.

Whether she is a sales agent from other PI is not the point. If she is from other sales PI.. I appreciate her offer. Or if she claim herself as victim or her friend is victims

Perhap if this grace can answer who is her IO if she had reported to police?? By answering this we know whether she is victims or fake... She can PM me too if she think it will reveal her privacy.

Also can she explain why she want me to remove this thread??

I don see any reason if a victim would want to cover up this news.. Unless....

She want u to remove the thread that may be suspicious. She may have her own reasons and it's up to her to clarify. But i only know about this swift garage thing AFTER i read her post. and AFTER reading it word for word, i don't see much risk involved that's why i reshared this piece of news.

I guess you're part of the victims of volks auto. Just go call them and check. If there's a catch, hidden stuffs or must come out money first then don't proceed la. Why so much fuss? Its an alternative for u guys but u make it as if they owe u.

I'll copy and paste the post here.

"We are saddened at the recent episode about one pi company who defaulted on their customers. Being one of the members in this niche industry, we hope to make our atomic difference by helping out the customers that suffered in this episode. We might not be able to cover the entire deposit that customer has paid but we have worked out the cost of our cars we have. As long as we have the car model that matches those customer ordered and of cos, if the customers are willing to trust us, we will offer "almost cost price" to the affected customer. The cost price will include 3 years warranty with www.ow.sg,1 year road tax, car hifi, registration and iu. The car does not include other accessories, leather and coe. Once again, we might not have enough stock to accommodate all demands, so customers might have to wait. But rest assured, we do not need any form of deposit once the affected customers decided to place their trust in us. We will indent the model we don't have and only when the stocks come in, and we start bidding the coe, affected customers will have to place SGD 10,000 to bid the coe. Alternatively, they can bid themselves. The only problem now is how to get the message across to them. Heard the power of social media, so i hope this message can reach some of the affected customers or their friends who will in turn relay the message to them. Yes, some of the extremists will view this as an opportunist trying to grab what you can but I hope the public just take it plainly that our company are trying to make some things right when everything goes wrong for the affected customers."

1) They have already worked out the cost. @Blackyv

2) ALMOST cost price = they are still making a profit. Only a smaller one. @Blackyv

3) NO other accessories and leather and coe (basic model just the car)

4) NO deposit.

No need to doubt people's good intentions. If it pleases you, proceed. If not reject. Good luck.

She want u to remove the thread that may be suspicious. She may have her own reasons and it's up to her to clarify. But i only know about this swift garage thing AFTER i read her post. and AFTER reading it word for word, i don't see much risk involved that's why i reshared this piece of news.

I guess you're part of the victims of volks auto. Just go call them and check. If there's a catch, hidden stuffs or must come out money first then don't proceed la. Why so much fuss? Its an alternative for u guys but u make it as if they owe u.

I'll copy and paste the post here.

"We are saddened at the recent episode about one pi company who defaulted on their customers. Being one of the members in this niche industry, we hope to make our atomic difference by helping out the customers that suffered in this episode. We might not be able to cover the entire deposit that customer has paid but we have worked out the cost of our cars we have. As long as we have the car model that matches those customer ordered and of cos, if the customers are willing to trust us, we will offer "almost cost price" to the affected customer. The cost price will include 3 years warranty with www.ow.sg,1 year road tax, car hifi, registration and iu. The car does not include other accessories, leather and coe. Once again, we might not have enough stock to accommodate all demands, so customers might have to wait. But rest assured, we do not need any form of deposit once the affected customers decided to place their trust in us. We will indent the model we don't have and only when the stocks come in, and we start bidding the coe, affected customers will have to place SGD 10,000 to bid the coe. Alternatively, they can bid themselves. The only problem now is how to get the message across to them. Heard the power of social media, so i hope this message can reach some of the affected customers or their friends who will in turn relay the message to them. Yes, some of the extremists will view this as an opportunist trying to grab what you can but I hope the public just take it plainly that our company are trying to make some things right when everything goes wrong for the affected customers."

1) They have already worked out the cost. @Blackyv

2) ALMOST cost price = they are still making a profit. Only a smaller one. @Blackyv

3) NO other accessories and leather and coe (basic model just the car)

4) NO deposit.

No need to doubt people's good intentions. If it pleases you, proceed. If not reject. Good luck.

Yes, I am one of the victim. I really appreciate swift offer... Maybe other volks victim who is getting car will be glad for their offer... Neither I am saying swift bad words. Whether anyone buying from them is not a issue or concern. Just don understand on 1 side this grace claim she and her friends are victims. On the other hand private message me to removed the thread.

Whether who you are or where u from doesn't matter at all... Anyway thanks for sharing the news.

The purpose of creating this thread is to let other volks buyers know who is still not aware of the scam. As the news publish we are accumulating the amount that had cheated. Unfortunately till date the amount and number of ppl got cheated is more than the news report...

Yes, I am one of the victim. I really appreciate swift offer... Maybe other volks victim who is getting car will be glad for their offer... Neither I am saying swift bad words. Whether anyone buying from them is not a issue or concern. Just don understand on 1 side this grace claim she and her friends are victims. On the other hand private message me to removed the thread.

Whether who you are or where u from doesn't matter at all... Anyway thanks for sharing the news.

The purpose of creating this thread is to let other volks buyers know who is still not aware of the scam. As the news publish we are accumulating the amount that had cheated. Unfortunately till date the amount and number of ppl got cheated is more than the news report...

No worries. Misunderstanding as i do not know what grace intentions are or what did she pm-ed u at first. I only manage to find out about swift after her posting so it may seem like we're the same person. If i sounded aggressive i apologise as i was merely sharing a piece of good news for the victims but get accused and flamed for doing so.

Since already happen, it would be better to find another solution while solving the volks case instead of just waiting on it. I assume you will probably need a car soon, so no harm finding out more alternatives while waiting for volks case to come to a conclusion (won't know how long it takes and quite possibly nothing can be done). Of course no need jump immediately to swift, can go enquire with other PI's as im quite sure some will also do it to 'market' their company. Rich or poor does not give the right to get scammed. Wish u and the other victims all the best for the volks case.

bro, may I know what car you booked from this PI? and how much they offering?

Ultimately, anyone can advise whats the best way to protect oneself when buying from PI ? E.g. via lawyer?

If PI no cash to place order for shipment and wan buyer to pay for it, that also mean dealer has no LC with principal ... meaning relationship not there.

cashier order or bank guarantee?

money can be withdrew if only the product is delivered.

If someone offers you a better deal, just bcuz you'd been scammed by Volks Auto...think again.

They may be genuine to "help" you, but ultimately, they are running a business, which is to make money.

Your money lost to Volks is gone already. No one else is going to give it back to you.

This is getting more and more like those touts who used to appear of nowhere when an accident happen on the expressway. Very uncanny, dont you think so. And it is not helped that those who offered help all have less than 50 posts. And if this Grace and youpapalite are really from the what garage, would you trust them given that they are not behaving truthfully?

I have deepest sympathy for those been cheated and guessed what would be my reaction if i had been 1 of them? I would not have the mood to go buy another ride, especially from another PI. Shying away from any PI would be the most natural reaction. So perhaps this PI has calculated wrongly on this account.

the highest priority now is how to recover the lost money and not rush to buy "another" car.

recent case where Five Stars closed shop and people who had already bought bus ticket to go home for CNY were left high and dry

then chop chop curry pop .. other bus company were offering bus ticket ... still need to pay (of coz) but at least got bus to go home for CNY

that's [thumbsup] even though can be seen as opportunistic

but in this case, why would victim want to rush to buy another car in such dire state now ....

If someone offers you a better deal, just bcuz you'd been scammed by Volks Auto...think again.

They may be genuine to "help" you, but ultimately, they are running a business, which is to make money.

Your money lost to Volks is gone already. No one else is going to give it back to you.

dealer will accept no shit la ... dealer in spore is the king ....

you buy car ... you must pay first ... can deliver fast you lucky ... deliver late give you lame excuse

you sell car ... they pay you late and you chase give you black face

With dealer accept these ?

just a suggestion for our CASE to consider in case they're running out of brain juice...haha

Here in this country, it has been always pro-business since the day lighting strike. Consumer Protection and even Worker Rights is an after thought, in some past case non-existent! The chances of getting back deposit is slim, like Virginia Super Slim!

virginia_one_white_big.jpg?1296133610

Edited by Passim

dealer will accept no shit la ... dealer in spore is the king ....

you buy car ... you must pay first ... can deliver fast you lucky ... deliver late give you lame excuse

you sell car ... they pay you late and you chase give you black face

hahha i guess so too

just a suggestion for our CASE to consider in case they're running out of brain juice...haha

our CASE is useless most of the time ..... hahha just my own opinion

damn suay i must say for these bargain hunters. especially some of those 50+ uncle kanna con of their CPF money and the 37 year old donkey who after kanna con 36k decide to take it out on the ah neh security guard over a $2 parking fee. It just so funny!

what $2 parking fee? came out in TNP or what? didnt see in ST